Hip Guide to Amsterdam > Reviews > Amsterdam Headshops
Write A New Review | Comment on this Review | Printer Friendly Page Print Review

The Old Man

This shop on the Damstraat just off the Dam has a good selection of pipes, paraphernalia, guns, knives, sports wear and more. Once upon a time The Old Man had the best selection of pipes, but they've seemed to have much less these days.


More Info:

Address: Damstraat 16
City: Amsterdam
Postcode:
Phone: 627-0043
Fax:
Added: July 1st 2001
Reviewer: Skip
Score:
Hits: 9466
Language:

  


Posted by Roy on 2006-01-26 20:27:42
My Score:
Nice store esspecially the departmentstore concept that harbours a great Smoke shop, one of the beste cutlery stores I have ever seen and a super Boardstore. Friendly staff fair priced.

Posted by Yoda on 2004-11-15 03:12:08
My Score:
website...? Were are the Strider-knives?

Posted by Seagon on 2004-02-01 18:37:32
My Score:
you guys should check the 2nd floor for the more "sharp" prizes if you get my drift ;) full of concept and ready to use knives and swords and also some good items for the sportive marksman (that 2nd floor is more to my liking hehe)

Posted by jesus on 2004-01-16 17:00:17
My Score:
Where is the fucking web site!!!!!!!

Posted by Anonymous on 2003-05-06 00:06:55
My Score:
...what I remember the most about this place is the large selection of "shooting up" gear. I'm an open minded American but this kind of paraphanalia really turned me off...find a shop that caters to pot smokers...

Posted by Anonymous on 2003-04-01 20:51:20
My Score:
I was unfairly biased against this shop but stopped in due to its central location. The inventory is the most extensive in town and the prices were not out of line. The staff were very helpful in answering questions and taking time to find the perfect purchase.

Posted by Anonymous on 2001-08-04 15:40:23
My Score:
Good selection of papers - albeit very expensive. Pipes, seeds etc much the norm as everywhere else. Nothing really special about the place apart from location and The Freak Brothers (which are available from here at a very reasonable price - if you haggle!). Always worth a visit but don't build your hopes up! Regular visitors to 'dam

Text searchbox
Search For Hotels
Destination
Check-in date
Check-out date
     Categories Menu
· All Categories
· Antiques
· Bookstores
· Clubs
· Coffeeshops
· Electronics
· Fast Food
· Galleries
· Gay
· Grow Shops
· Headshops
· Hotels
· Internet Cafes
· Markets
· Museums
· Music Stores
· Pubs
· Restaurants
· Sex
· Smart Shops
· Specialty Shops
· Tours
· Travel Agencies
· Venues

     Recent Articles
· Five great reasons to visit Amsterdam this season
· First Trip to Amsterdam (1969)
· Map of Amsterdam's East Side
· Map of the Jordaan District
· Map of Amsterdam's Red Light District
· Map of Amsterdam Center
· Map of Amsterdam
· Canal Boat Tour of Amsterdam
· Van Gogh Museum Amsterdam
· Amsterdam's Westerkerk

     Recent Reviews
· Cafe Stof
· Randy Roy's Redlight Tours
· Wild Under Ground Tours (Amsterdam)
· Crystal Escort
· JetLounge
· The Green Place
· Amsterdam, Holland
· Akhnaton
· Sugar Factory
· Art and Culture in the Jordaan





Page Generation: 0.07 Seconds