Hip Guide to Amsterdam > Reviews > Amsterdam Coffeeshops
Write A New Review | Comment on this Review | Printer Friendly Page Print Review

Kadinsky

Hip little spot right off the Spui. I love the vibes, the music (a treat to hear K&D chant about bug-powder dust while getting high) and the grass. Some of the tastiest, at good prices. Nice to sit at the big open window on sunny days and watch the people go by. Cappucino was great, and I will return for more of that bud. They offer an Internet terminal for the customers to use as well.


More Info:

Address: Rozemarijnsteeg 9
City: Amsterdam
Postcode:
Phone: 020-624-7023
Fax:
Added: July 5th 2001
Reviewer: Martin
Score:
Hits: 15772
Language:

  
Visitor Ratings
57 entries
Smoke:
8.6
Service:
7.9
Ambiance:
7.6
Value:
8.4
Overall:
8.3
Rate This Coffeeshop


Posted by Anonymous on 2009-01-07 01:21:15
My Score:

Posted by Anonymous on 2008-08-31 02:39:10
My Score:

Posted by Anonymous on 2008-06-26 16:27:15
My Score:
kadinsky specials they blow you away

Posted by Dim on 2008-06-10 06:02:12
My Score:
very nice hash^^
and the service was great

Posted by Anonymous on 2007-01-09 17:53:24
My Score:
The pick of the Kadinsky chain is the bar opposite the original coffeeshop in an alley off the Damrak. This particular branch is okay, but when I was there thay had naff pictures of Egypt on the walls, which didnt create the ambience I was after. Very light and airy. I like my coffeeshops to look like opium dens, this one doesnt fit the bill. Good strong weed though.

Posted by Anonymous on 2006-02-12 18:30:27
My Score:
been there about a month ago, came across on the last day of my trip just a few hours before our return flight.I shared only once piece of choco space cake with my friend.. and boy, it kept both of high for hours..we were actually still high when we landed on our hometown:) it was our second time with space cakes. but on the first time we couldnt wait for its effects and smoked a joint. but this one I bought from kadinsky was pretty strong and plus delicious:) the staff was very friendly and helpful too. I was sad I couldnt discover the place and is cakes earlier. I will definitely come back for more when I visit amsterdam again

Posted by Greego on 2006-02-02 04:41:13
My Score:
Carmello Hash, was awesome. Played gammon with my baby and smooched in the back. Nice spot.

Posted by Volksdraggin on 2006-01-22 01:34:17
My Score:
You walk in and its very small but cozy, if you catch the bitch in there, she will demand you look at the menu or tell you to leave.

Posted by Anonymous on 2006-01-21 23:18:44
My Score:
Comfy - loved the Carmello hash. Ducked in to escape the rain with my girly - we played gammon and smoked hash all day. Lovely inside and if you buy the staff are great. Be a consumer not a stoned leech and they'll love you.

Posted by Anonymous on 2005-11-30 13:10:03
My Score:
Nice hashes caramello and the ice-o-later is a must

Posted by Another JC from USA on 2005-09-09 16:13:58
My Score:
This is a very classy shop. If you're with someone, maybe your wife or girlfriend, who is concerned about seedy coffeeshops, then take them to Kadinsky. I can't speak about the other locations, but the one on the Spui is a beautiful upscale bar that happens to sell some of the best weed on the planet - Yes, I know, the Grey Area supposedly sells the best weed on the planet but for the second year in a row I wasn't able to make it there. Anyway, Kadinsky is a great experience, especially if you can sit in the big open window. I tried the Adams Apple but I was so ripped at that point that I really can't review it. Bottom line, my friend Chris couldn't join me so I only hit three shops, Kadinsky, The Rookies, and Rusland - all are great shops, but they have slightly different atmospheres. I've also gotta say that that the Hip Travel Guide and these shop reviews are a wonderful planning tool when headed to AMS. Chris, sorry you couldn't make it, damn that Katrina.

Posted by Anonymous on 2005-09-03 12:19:22
My Score:
small but good

Posted by Anonymous on 2005-08-18 10:17:41
My Score:
this is the best coffeeshop of amsterdam!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted by Anonymous on 2005-07-18 13:31:49
My Score:
This is the best Coffeeshop I have ever seen Very good Capuccino Try the Adams Apple and the Kadinsky Special And the music is very good

Posted by soox on 2004-12-02 21:42:33
My Score:
My favorite coffeeshop in dam (and I've been to a few), really good chilled music!

Posted by soox on 2004-12-02 21:40:19
My Score:
My favorite coffeeshop in dam (and I've been to a few), really good chilled music!

Posted by Anonymous on 2004-11-15 12:52:54
My Score:
Worthwhile place although I found downstairs a bit closed in. Smoke was ok as was the staff.

Posted by nik tashy on 2004-09-23 18:30:33
My Score:
good for weights

Posted by Anonymous on 2004-07-24 02:26:37
My Score:
best weed of asterdam !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted by Anonymous on 2004-07-04 11:52:32
My Score:
This place is small but comfortable. Try the AK47, it will make you happy

Posted by Anonymous on 2004-07-01 19:25:45
My Score:
Really cool place. Nice vibes. Very chill. Good weed.

Posted by redeyedbandit on 2004-06-16 15:12:02
My Score:
Bought some Sahara Blue hash which they had a special (12euro/1.8 grams). Nice stuff. Good vibe in the bar opposite. Was the closest coffeeshop to our hotel, so it came in handy.

Posted by Anonymous on 2004-05-24 20:47:24
My Score:
Great view, great weed and a nice hottie behind the bar. Best place in Amsterdam, had a great time there.

Posted by Anonymous on 2004-05-07 07:26:13
My Score:
Favorite coffeeshop. There is a little shop on one side of the alley where you can buy your choice of the Kind and hang out. Narrow little stairs lead up to the bathroom. Kinda tricky if your stoned. On the other side of the alley is Kadinsky's Bar where you can take your smoke and have a beer. Great staff and good music.

Posted by Anonymous on 2004-04-21 20:46:12
My Score:
I remember like it was yesterday, you don't forget the first coffeeshop you have been in. Small little place there a couple there. my first purchase for the trip was Jack Herer and boy was it good. thanks alot

Posted by Anonymous on 2004-03-29 16:52:41
My Score:
Absolutely loved it! Was the first coffee shop i went to in Dam, and it was so chilled and well laid out with perfect 'enclosed' seating areas to smoke in. really want a copy of their groovy chilled out CD too! People didn't mind my hysterics - good smokes!

Posted by Baba John on 2004-02-22 13:07:22
My Score:
As in a few other places I visited in Amsterdam, the so-called strong stuff (AK47) pure joint seemed rather medium, whereas the light stuff is real weak. But Kadinsky has a outstanding vast selection of products from all origins, and it certainly would not have been long before spotting the right choice. I did enjoy the hour spent there.

Posted by OhioDude on 2004-02-20 20:26:37
My Score:
Small shop just off the main street by the railroad. I went here back in September 2003 - White Russian, the best buy, best smoke. Owner was nervous but very cooporative in explaining what White Russian is - it kicks ass (sure as hell kicked mine!)! If available - sit in the window seat and get high and watch the crowd, awesome time, then go across the street to the Kadinsky bar, its pretty cool too - we will return!

Posted by Erik on 2004-02-16 02:21:29
My Score:
Decent hash. Nice Jack H. too. Awesome pinball game that will suck you in.

Posted by VZ on 2004-02-15 02:02:22
My Score:
Was in Amsterdam with son in 12/03 and visited Kadinsky's closest to the train station. I powered down a "pure" joint while the son walked around a bit. Well........I ended up unconscious.....several times. The wife was pretty pissed when she found out after we got home. In 2/04 I went with the wife. We visited all 3 Kadinsky coffee-shops. At the first visit, she took 3 hits off the "pure" joint and ended up outside for fresh air. We liked all the shops......friendly service, excellent weed......only complaint is that all 3 shops were kind of drab. We're definately going to make the trip again soon. Next time we're going to try the "space cakes"

Posted by Anonymous on 2004-02-13 19:54:23
My Score:
in Dam, right now - this place IS good, but the place i'm in - Betty Boop, Nieuwezijds Kolk 12, up a bit NNW from Dam square - THIS is a great chill place. i really wanna keep my mouth shut, so it's not laiden with mas when I return. but duty dictates reporting that I find this to be the single best cozy spot. the downstairs main bar is suprisingly ample though appearing cramped and thin like the largesse of all the spots in town. but the internet room upstairs is the best perch around. Great, I mean great, diverse electronica and morph-pop kinda music that I am inquiring to there playlist derivation upon leaving. What perfect modern music for high times. this place deserves it's own review page. Kadinsky's product is good and explained well to those not in the know. Cheers vk

Posted by BoogieM@N on 2003-12-31 18:30:39
My Score:
been there not too often but ak47 did taste great a like white russian :) very nice shop good weed need more? :D

Posted by Anonymous on 2003-10-03 09:39:14
My Score:
dutch hash, expensive but id dare say worth it.

Posted by Anonymous on 2003-09-25 18:09:49
My Score:
White Russian $5 gram, nuff said

Posted by Anonymous on 2003-09-20 03:52:08
My Score:
Had been going to the years, was one of my favourite places in amsterdam. Then the staff decided to be quite rude on several occassions. Didnt feel necessary.

Posted by Anonymous on 2003-08-11 10:10:02
My Score:

Posted by Anonymous on 2003-08-06 15:37:54
My Score:

Posted by Anonymous on 2003-07-30 11:25:21
My Score:
Tha Norwegian will be back!

Posted by Anonymous on 2003-07-28 16:17:32
My Score:
Go there on discount day, 20 percent off of everything. It has some of the best buds in town like the white russian or jack herrer. I cant remember which day the discount day was because me and my brother were far too stoned, but its once a week.

Posted by Anonymous on 2003-07-23 05:38:55
My Score:
Not the best smoke in teh dam, however they have got the best prices on everything from Weed (3grams of skunk for 11 euros at weekend) to beer. Really nice friendly service, friendly people, great vibes, Kadinskys, formerly FrontPage is a MUST see cafe for a chilled evening with a smoke that doesnt cost you an arm and a leg

Posted by Anonymous on 2003-07-21 20:42:46
My Score:
I am going to miss this coffeeshop badly. One night a mom and daughter duo sitting next to us were just setting off on a space cake trip. Another night, at least one straight hour of Madonna's "Hollywood" on the remix. A fun and funny place.

Posted by Anonymous on 2003-06-21 17:46:15
My Score:
the only place i found clean white powder kief!! but they dont always carry either :(

Posted by chillumsucker on 2003-05-27 08:48:22
My Score:
Attractive but moody bird behind the jump, great smokes and location, when it all gets a bit much nip over the road to Softlands, so comfy.

Posted by lilac on 2003-05-12 23:56:06
My Score:
I went there every day. I loved the fact that you could sit in the open window.

Posted by MellowD on 2003-05-04 23:56:45
My Score:
The Kadinsky Special is very, very good - smooth hit with a high kick. Sat awhile with an Israeli man with scars on his beautiful face and passed a good time.

Posted by AmsterDan on 2003-04-07 20:14:21
My Score:
2.2 grams of White Russian for 12 Euros! makes me not want to leave! The best White Russian strain I tried a big fat solid crystally 2.2g bud absoulutley mouthwatering and eye slanting.Check this place out for good deals.

Posted by Anonymous on 2003-02-21 13:37:35
My Score:
this is one of our favorite shops. the Skuff (hash) was tasty. We keep coming back to this one.

Posted by Anonymous on 2003-01-26 17:40:27
My Score:
coming from a pro this is the only shop in holland to eat!!! very famous cakes!!

Posted by ted-usa on 2003-01-07 03:14:39
My Score:
first coffeshop in the world i had been too. it is in an alley across from the tulip inn. people were nice and we got the window seats also. a great place to lose my coffeeshop cherry.

Posted by dreadnasty on 2002-12-03 10:42:35
My Score:
Wasn't impressed with weed but liked the bon-bons.

Posted by Anonymous on 2002-11-01 16:00:51
My Score:
Always my first choice when I get off the train. Wonderful place to watch the world go by from the front of the shop. Always an interesting crowd from all over the world. Highly recommended!

Posted by alex on 2002-10-22 12:45:08
My Score:

Posted by Anonymous on 2002-09-22 08:32:35
My Score:
Best space cake in town, otherwise just another coffeeshop, but with a decent view. Don't expect much service.

Posted by Anonymous on 2002-08-30 12:30:43
My Score:

Posted by Bon on 2002-08-22 08:36:15
My Score:

Posted by Anonymous on 2002-08-15 10:22:10
My Score:

Posted by Anonymous on 2002-07-27 16:24:27
My Score:
The coffeeshop was close to our hotel - we were hoping to make it a frequent hangout, but the service was terrible. We were disappointed, stayed for one smoke and left.

Posted by Anonymous on 2002-07-24 20:54:09
My Score:
nice nice place, good for the not so young set...liked it so much named our dog kadi :)

Posted by Anonymous on 2002-04-22 12:36:58
My Score:
Friendly place with a huge menu. There's a pinball table downstairs that provided me with more entertainment than it probably should have :) This was the first coffee-shop I ever visited in the 'Dam. I'm happy to say that I've been back to it since then, and I'll drop in for a "coffee" or six the next time I visit.

Posted by kc33 on 2001-10-21 12:53:16
My Score:
Nice quiet coffeeshop where you can get great hashish and weed, friendly service when i went, at whatever time of the day. Special offers on different days too if i remember correctly.

Text searchbox
Search For Hotels
Destination
Check-in date
Check-out date
     Categories Menu
· All Categories
· Antiques
· Bookstores
· Clubs
· Coffeeshops
· Electronics
· Fast Food
· Galleries
· Gay
· Grow Shops
· Headshops
· Hotels
· Internet Cafes
· Markets
· Museums
· Music Stores
· Pubs
· Restaurants
· Sex
· Smart Shops
· Specialty Shops
· Tours
· Travel Agencies
· Venues

     Recent Articles
· Five great reasons to visit Amsterdam this season
· First Trip to Amsterdam (1969)
· Map of Amsterdam's East Side
· Map of the Jordaan District
· Map of Amsterdam's Red Light District
· Map of Amsterdam Center
· Map of Amsterdam
· Canal Boat Tour of Amsterdam
· Van Gogh Museum Amsterdam
· Amsterdam's Westerkerk

     Recent Reviews
· Cafe Stof
· Randy Roy's Redlight Tours
· Wild Under Ground Tours (Amsterdam)
· Crystal Escort
· JetLounge
· The Green Place
· Amsterdam, Holland
· Akhnaton
· Sugar Factory
· Art and Culture in the Jordaan





Page Generation: 0.09 Seconds