Hip Guide to Amsterdam > Reviews > Coffeeshops
Write A New Review | Comment on this Review | Printer Friendly Page Print Review

Theeboot (closed)


This coverted houseboat on a canal makes an interesting coffeeshop. The inside has been redone and the fresh paint makes a big difference, but it's best to visit on a warm, sunny day (good luck!) when you can sit on the deck and take in the good view.

THIS LEGENDARY COFFEESHOP IS NOW CLOSED!


More Info:

Address: Oude Schans 134
City:
Postcode:
Phone: 020-423-3799
Fax:
Added: July 5th 2001
Reviewer: Skip
Score:
Hits: 13327
Language:

  
Visitor Ratings
4 entries
Smoke:
8.3
Service:
8.8
Ambiance:
9.8
Value:
8.5
Overall:
9.0
Rate This Coffeeshop


Posted by Frenzy on 2004-10-15 11:28:28
My Score:
Hope...Hope....please Nederland friends is not possible to close a monument of the canals...peccato era stra fico dentro,(anche fuori però),cazzo...Frenzy Parma Italy

Posted by BONER on 2003-11-21 17:47:20
My Score:
went here once whilst open (hear it might reopen lets hope) and you cant help but like the idea of getting wasted on a canal boat in amsterdam!!!

Posted by jackie treehorn on 2003-07-04 06:16:17
My Score:
NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!PLEASE OPEN AGAIN..

Posted by Anonymous on 2003-02-26 08:38:22
My Score:
I loved that place and I hear they are still trying to get it open again. hopefully they will. It's been one of the most chilled out places in Amsterdam. oh,..and I came across their website at www.t-boat.com. not much info on it but nice pics.

Posted by Anonymous on 2002-03-24 14:23:33
My Score:
Neat concept. Service not great, and the product was old and dried out.

Posted by Anonymous on 2002-02-06 11:33:46
My Score:
Nice if you seat on the terrace. Sunny days!! 331

Posted by Anonymous on 2001-11-30 05:46:20
My Score:
Great place to smoke mushies as long as you realise your virtually surrounded by water

Posted by Anonymous on 2001-10-10 04:16:49
My Score:
I've managed to go here every trip to Amsterdam. The first time I stumbled across it with a group of mates and we spent a very pleasant afternoon sitting out on the deck of the boat. After that first time (and not remembering where it was located) I had trouble finding it again. My second trip back I made a point of locating it and marking it permanently on my map so I can always find my way back. The only down side seems to be that all the tourist boats cruise past and, I can only guess, the tour guide is probably saying, "Over to your right is one of Amsterdams infamous Coffeshops". Maybe that's why everyone then takes photos! Of course it could just be paranoia.

Text searchbox
Search For Hotels
Destination
Check-in date
Check-out date
     Categories Menu
· All Categories
· Antiques
· Bookstores
· Clubs
· Coffeeshops
· Electronics
· Fast Food
· Galleries
· Gay
· Grow Shops
· Headshops
· Hotels
· Internet Cafes
· Markets
· Museums
· Music Stores
· Pubs
· Restaurants
· Sex
· Smart Shops
· Specialty Shops
· Tours
· Travel Agencies
· Venues

     Recent Articles
· Five great reasons to visit Amsterdam this season
· First Trip to Amsterdam (1969)
· Map of Amsterdam's East Side
· Map of the Jordaan District
· Map of Amsterdam's Red Light District
· Map of Amsterdam Center
· Map of Amsterdam
· Canal Boat Tour of Amsterdam
· Van Gogh Museum Amsterdam
· Amsterdam's Westerkerk

     Recent Reviews
· Cafe Stof
· Randy Roy's Redlight Tours
· Wild Under Ground Tours (Amsterdam)
· Crystal Escort
· JetLounge
· The Green Place
· Amsterdam, Holland
· Akhnaton
· Sugar Factory
· Art and Culture in the Jordaan





Page Generation: 0.06 Seconds