Hip Guide to Amsterdam > Reviews > Coffeeshops
Write A New Review | Comment on this Review | Printer Friendly Page Print Review

Choice Exact

Pretty low key and relaxing... this place has seen better times. But for a great experience of an old-style Amsterdam coffeeshop this is the place. Take the Damstraat from the Dam Square to find this place, on the Oude Hoogstraat - reputed to be Amsterdam's seediest street 10 years ago - now an oasis of shops and fun.


More Info:

Address: Oude Hoogstraat 9
City:
Postcode:
Phone: 620-5234
Fax:
Added: July 5th 2001
Reviewer: Skip
Score:
Hits: 14022
Language: albanian

  
Visitor Ratings
15 entries
Smoke:
7.9
Service:
8.5
Ambiance:
8.0
Value:
8.2
Overall:
8.8
Rate This Coffeeshop


Posted by Anonymous on 2005-09-30 01:51:30
My Score:
I love sitting in the loft looking over oude hoogstrat with a white widow splif and a red bull and vodka.One time i took a girl in feb and my real girlfriend in mar and see was looking right at a coaster my lover and i made in feb....whoops! mike from nj

Posted by barokich on 2005-09-22 05:30:44
My Score:
I had not been to whole coffee shop in ams,but this was the best in 20 shops.

Posted by Anonymous on 2005-03-09 11:00:56
My Score:
Couldn't Find The Fucker , Is It Closed ?

Posted by AdamC on 2004-11-03 15:28:27
My Score:
I love this place. Everytime i have been to Amsterdam i have aimed for choice exact. Very good weed, chocomel and football on TV you can stay for hours but don't fall asleep or they kick you out. Jack Herrer is the weed of choice, sit downstairs with your friends, listen to the great music and loose yourself. When your done move next door to Free Adam. Who needs red lights.

Posted by Anonymous on 2004-09-15 15:41:29
My Score:
very relaxed atmosphere. a good place to have a few beers and smoke some weed.the last time i was there i left my phone in the toilet and when i returned an hour later it was left behind the bar which i was very happy about...anyhow definitly worth a visit

Posted by nycelaw on 2004-08-12 01:26:17
My Score:
What a great location. good place to start your day with a space cake and coffee. Very pleasant staff and nice views of the lovely ladies walking up and down the streets. My favorite place to indulge in space cake and write postcards. Fun to walk up the narrow stairs to play pool as well. Easy going staff. Leche and Queso....

Posted by Angelica & Silvio (from M on 2004-05-26 22:08:47
My Score:
Getting upstairs (and downstairs) was an adventure after the cake and all the other stuff !!! Great place. We will sure return.

Posted by The Dam Busters on 2003-09-15 14:03:37
My Score:
we're going back in Novermber and will be paying a visit. One of the best coffeeshops to chill in.

Posted by johhny potweed on 2003-07-07 08:36:01
My Score:
One hell of a place to just sit skin up and chill. The bar staff are very friendly and knowledgeable with ref to the choice of smoke. The downstairs area is in subdued lighting and with the music at a not too high a level it is just one of the best places to really relax and enjoy the day/night. The white widow is brill but for a real good chill try the jack herrer, also woth a try are the ready rolled from behind the bar ranging from €4 to €6.50c the more expensive one being pure grass. Most definately worth a visit and will definately give it another go when i next return.

Posted by Anonymous on 2003-06-21 17:07:30
My Score:
Real nice place to go and chill.

Posted by Anonymous on 2003-06-12 16:57:36
My Score:
My favourite coffee shop....but I don't know why! Usually decent chillout music, staff are very friendly whether your smoking or drinking. 3 floors (toilet is on the last one..have a smoke see how long it takes to pull yourself up!). Pool, table football on 3rd floor. Great big window at the front which is cool. Always worth a visit (especially if you're a large group).

Posted by Dino+Silky on 2003-05-18 17:04:35
My Score:
Awesome place to chill and smoke, only place we feel comfortable getting smashed in. Beer mat artwork on the walls is a must to leave your mark, and check it out next time you visit !!

Posted by Nadina on 2002-11-09 16:48:11
My Score:

Posted by Anonymous on 2002-10-04 20:07:42
My Score:

Posted by Anonymous on 2002-07-06 12:17:11
My Score:
Nice, relaxing friendly place. Great in summer to sit by the big open window and watch the world rush by. Very gezellig!

Text searchbox
Search For Hotels
Destination
Check-in date
Check-out date
     Categories Menu
· All Categories
· Antiques
· Bookstores
· Clubs
· Coffeeshops
· Electronics
· Fast Food
· Galleries
· Gay
· Grow Shops
· Headshops
· Hotels
· Internet Cafes
· Markets
· Museums
· Music Stores
· Pubs
· Restaurants
· Sex
· Smart Shops
· Specialty Shops
· Tours
· Travel Agencies
· Venues

     Recent Articles
· Five great reasons to visit Amsterdam this season
· First Trip to Amsterdam (1969)
· Map of Amsterdam's East Side
· Map of the Jordaan District
· Map of Amsterdam's Red Light District
· Map of Amsterdam Center
· Map of Amsterdam
· Canal Boat Tour of Amsterdam
· Van Gogh Museum Amsterdam
· Amsterdam's Westerkerk

     Recent Reviews
· Cafe Stof
· Randy Roy's Redlight Tours
· Wild Under Ground Tours (Amsterdam)
· Crystal Escort
· JetLounge
· The Green Place
· Amsterdam, Holland
· Akhnaton
· Sugar Factory
· Art and Culture in the Jordaan





Page Generation: 0.07 Seconds