Hip Guide to Amsterdam > Reviews > Amsterdam Smart Shops
Write A New Review | Comment on this Review | Printer Friendly Page Print Review

Conscious Dreams - Kokopeli

Smart shop on the Warmoesstraat with lots of open airy space. Displays of San Pedro cactus with Peyote grafted onto them is interesting, as well as lots of books and information for the shaman in all of us. Of course mushrooms and herbal preparations for your head are the order of the day here. They offer a neat chill space in the back of the shop, overlooking the old inner harbor of Amsterdam, and the canal tour boats docked there. I'm curious about the "brain machine" they have back there, I'll have to go visit again... They have two other locations in Amsterdam as well.


More Info:

Address: Warmoesstraat 12
City: Amsterdam
Postcode:
Phone: 020-421-7000
Fax:
Added: July 6th 2001
Reviewer: Martin
Score:
Hits: 24080
Language:

  


Posted by on 2005-03-06 19:46:34
My Score:
figo

Posted by john on 2004-04-14 17:44:25
My Score:
do they card you?

Posted by Big B on 2004-04-12 15:29:18
My Score:
Those Mexican truffles were unreal. Make sure that you listen to all the advice that you are given because otherwise you might just be in for Mr. Toad's wild ride.

Posted by CAROLE/EMMA/SAM on 2004-02-24 12:45:21
My Score:
We tried Magic 'Shrooms for the first time..what a laugh!! Looking forward to the next trip!

Posted by Lindy van Eck on 2004-02-17 13:48:39
My Score:
The mexican Shrooms are the best!!! I love it... Enjoy...

Posted by francois on 2003-09-24 21:35:52
My Score:
bought some shrooms here around noon........next two hours i was sitting on a bench by the canal laughing hysterically to myself out loud while all the locals looked at me. i decided i needed to end the insanity and drank the antidote(grapefruit juice). antidote really works!!!! i was straight in 2 minutes.....but very exhausted from all that laughing. gonna go back for more. it was great.

Posted by li'l monster on 2003-08-14 00:59:03
My Score:
I also decieded to ignore the staffs sugestion not to smoke whilst tripping, what followed was the nastiest case of "the room spinning" i have ever experienced. It lasted 3 hours and was really horrible. I am by NO means a newbie to drugs and can almost hear you sitting there chortling to yourself..pussy, but i will never smoke on shrooms untill the trip is well and truely on the way out! a word to the wise!

Posted by Anonymous on 2003-07-08 18:53:52
My Score:
if you want mushrooms this is the best place in the dam. i`ve tried all the varieties over a few stays and can thouroughly recommend the philosophers stone`s, although all are good. the staff tend to be over cautious when sellings shrooms, but it is fine to smoke whilst you`re tripping, we were still well confused after a good 5-6 hours!

Posted by Anonymous on 2003-07-06 23:03:57
My Score:
The Mexican Shrooms gave me quiet a good buzz and made the Van Gogh Museumjst that much more fun.

Posted by Anonymous on 2003-04-07 19:46:48
My Score:
I love the Salvia!!!!!!!

Posted by Anonymous on 2003-01-04 19:02:49
My Score:
AS SOON AS WE HIT DAM WE RAN INTO THE NEAREST HEAD SHOP AND BRONGHT 4 BOXES OF MEXICAN MUSHROOMS. AFTER EATING THEM ALL IT WASNT LONG BEFORE WE FOUND OWERSELVES CRALLING AROUND THE RED LIGHT DISTRICT LIKE ANIMALS. SOMEHOW WE FOUND OWERSELVES IN A COFFEE SHOP WHERE WE BROUGHT A FEW GRAMS OF SNOWWHITE (SKUNK) AFTER A FEW TOKES ON THE NICELY CRISTALED UP SKUNK THE MOOD TURNED AND THE REAL TRIP BEGAN. AFTER DECIDEING TO HIT A FEW BARS NO ONE COULD KEEP THERE HEADS UP BECAUSE QUITE ONISTLY WHAT WAS GOING ON ON THE FLOOR NEXT TO ME WAS FAR MORE INTERESTING. BEFORE LONG THE FIST FEW CASUITYS EMERGED AND NO ONE KEW WHERE WE WERE STAYING AND SPENT THE NEXT 5 HOURS TRYING TO REMEMBER.

Posted by Anonymous on 2003-01-04 19:02:44
My Score:
AS SOON AS WE HIT DAM WE RAN INTO THE NEAREST HEAD SHOP AND BRONGHT 4 BOXES OF MEXICAN MUSHROOMS. AFTER EATING THEM ALL IT WASNT LONG BEFORE WE FOUND OWERSELVES CRALLING AROUND THE RED LIGHT DISTRICT LIKE ANIMALS. SOMEHOW WE FOUND OWERSELVES IN A COFFEE SHOP WHERE WE BROUGHT A FEW GRAMS OF SNOWWHITE (SKUNK) AFTER A FEW TOKES ON THE NICELY CRISTALED UP SKUNK THE MOOD TURNED AND THE REAL TRIP BEGAN. AFTER DECIDEING TO HIT A FEW BARS NO ONE COULD KEEP THERE HEADS UP BECAUSE QUITE ONISTLY WHAT WAS GOING ON ON THE FLOOR NEXT TO ME WAS FAR MORE INTERESTING. BEFORE LONG THE FIST FEW CASUITYS EMERGED AND NO ONE KEW WHERE WE WERE STAYING AND SPENT THE NEXT 5 HOURS TRYING TO REMEMBER.

Posted by Anonymous on 2003-01-04 19:02:36
My Score:
AS SOON AS WE HIT DAM WE RAN INTO THE NEAREST HEAD SHOP AND BRONGHT 4 BOXES OF MEXICAN MUSHROOMS. AFTER EATING THEM ALL IT WASNT LONG BEFORE WE FOUND OWERSELVES CRALLING AROUND THE RED LIGHT DISTRICT LIKE ANIMALS. SOMEHOW WE FOUND OWERSELVES IN A COFFEE SHOP WHERE WE BROUGHT A FEW GRAMS OF SNOWWHITE (SKUNK) AFTER A FEW TOKES ON THE NICELY CRISTALED UP SKUNK THE MOOD TURNED AND THE REAL TRIP BEGAN. AFTER DECIDEING TO HIT A FEW BARS NO ONE COULD KEEP THERE HEADS UP BECAUSE QUITE ONISTLY WHAT WAS GOING ON ON THE FLOOR NEXT TO ME WAS FAR MORE INTERESTING. BEFORE LONG THE FIST FEW CASUITYS EMERGED AND NO ONE KEW WHERE WE WERE STAYING AND SPENT THE NEXT 5 HOURS TRYING TO REMEMBER.

Posted by Anonymous on 2003-01-04 18:45:25
My Score:

Posted by Anonymous on 2002-02-19 20:33:21
My Score:
Was in Amsterdam at the Consious, nice place, later i find a much nicer smartshop, called Art en Smartshop at the Hekelveld. at the beginning of the Spuistraat. A small shop but with a great atmosphere , personel and a helping hand. Great glasswork. A must go.

Posted by Anonymous on 2002-02-09 13:25:46
My Score:
Bought a "budget" bong at Kokopeli when I hit town. Saw the identical one $5 cheaper a couple days later at Smokey's on the Rembrandtplein.

Posted by Anonymous on 2001-12-03 09:37:31
My Score:
Although this is not a coffee shop, I would definately reccommend a visit. Staff are friendly and well informed, and the selection of wares is an eye opener. The only downside might be that this is not the cheapest place.

Text searchbox
Search For Hotels
Destination
Check-in date
Check-out date
     Categories Menu
· All Categories
· Antiques
· Bookstores
· Clubs
· Coffeeshops
· Electronics
· Fast Food
· Galleries
· Gay
· Grow Shops
· Headshops
· Hotels
· Internet Cafes
· Markets
· Museums
· Music Stores
· Pubs
· Restaurants
· Sex
· Smart Shops
· Specialty Shops
· Tours
· Travel Agencies
· Venues

     Recent Articles
· Five great reasons to visit Amsterdam this season
· First Trip to Amsterdam (1969)
· Map of Amsterdam's East Side
· Map of the Jordaan District
· Map of Amsterdam's Red Light District
· Map of Amsterdam Center
· Map of Amsterdam
· Canal Boat Tour of Amsterdam
· Van Gogh Museum Amsterdam
· Amsterdam's Westerkerk

     Recent Reviews
· Cafe Stof
· Randy Roy's Redlight Tours
· Wild Under Ground Tours (Amsterdam)
· Crystal Escort
· JetLounge
· The Green Place
· Amsterdam, Holland
· Akhnaton
· Sugar Factory
· Art and Culture in the Jordaan





Page Generation: 0.07 Seconds