Hip Guide to Amsterdam > Reviews > Amsterdam Coffeeshops
Write A New Review | Comment on this Review | Printer Friendly Page Print Review

La Tertulia

This gezellig little coffeeshop in the Jordaan along the Princengracht, is easy to find. Just look for the Van Gogh wall mural with sunflowers on the outside wall. They serve snacks and there's a few outside tables. Inside there's a crystal garden with a large assortment of crystals and jewelry.


More Info: Open from Tuesday to Saturday 11am to 7pm

Address: Princengracht 312
City: Amsterdam
Postcode: 1016
Phone:
Fax:
Added: July 6th 2001
Reviewer: Skip
Score:
Related Link: Tertulia Website
Hits: 11181
Language:

  
Visitor Ratings
9 entries
Smoke:
6.4
Service:
5.7
Ambiance:
5.9
Value:
7.1
Overall:
6.8
Rate This Coffeeshop


Posted by Tony37x on 2010-12-02 03:59:08
My Score:
OK place, but it was open very limited hours during our trip for Cannabis Cup 2010. We tried the Bubblegum Haze which was pretty good and got some weed brownies for the road, which were tasty but not too potent. Overall a quiet place, which was full even upstairs so we took our goodies to go.

Posted by Anonymous on 2004-05-30 18:39:40
My Score:
charming friendly

Posted by Anonymous on 2003-11-28 17:10:50
My Score:
damn their rude and the weed is $$$$$$$$ much dollar

Posted by Anonymous on 2003-11-09 12:26:03
My Score:
menopausal old hag serverd us and was rude, her daughter just as bad, the guide said they were friendly, and its cold. weed is expensive compared to others. after a long walk to get there my girlfiend and i were really dissapointed. the resident artist there was nice, however he is not a staff member

Posted by donster on 2003-09-24 15:44:50
My Score:
awesome. great place to go and blaze away on a big fat one

Posted by Anonymous on 2003-05-27 22:35:51
My Score:
The rock garden downstairs is amazing!! Great atmosphere, off the beaten path a bit. Not overly crowded, and very mellow good place to duck into for a quick joint. (is there such a thing?)

Posted by Anonymous on 2003-05-27 08:35:45
My Score:
will this bugger ever be open when I'M here dagnabbit

Posted by Anonymous on 2003-05-22 05:16:17
My Score:
We were staying right up the canal and went here often. Very comfortable and out of the way.

Posted by Anonymous on 2002-11-21 04:50:42
My Score:
Despite the hard folding chairs, La Tertullia is a nice place. As in, even if this weren't a coffeeshop, you'd pause here for a cup of tea. It's in a fabulous location on the Prinsengracht, no more than five minutes walk from the tourist noise of Leidseplein. Joints with or without tobacco, and all organic weeds. Shame that it's only open during the day!

Posted by eyp on 2002-10-24 07:16:46
My Score:
I was there 4 years ago, and I'm going back tomorrow. It was the first coffeshop I went into, results were superb!!

Posted by Anonymous on 2002-02-06 12:23:35
My Score:
Good view to the canal, sunny, cosy and friendly staff. Closed at nights. Worth to visit 331

Posted by Anonymous on 2002-01-19 14:13:03
My Score:
I've been going to Amst for along time and La Tertulia is always a required stop. The owners are freindly and the smoke is always 1st rate!

Text searchbox
Search For Hotels
Destination
Check-in date
Check-out date
     Categories Menu
· All Categories
· Antiques
· Bookstores
· Clubs
· Coffeeshops
· Electronics
· Fast Food
· Galleries
· Gay
· Grow Shops
· Headshops
· Hotels
· Internet Cafes
· Markets
· Museums
· Music Stores
· Pubs
· Restaurants
· Sex
· Smart Shops
· Specialty Shops
· Tours
· Travel Agencies
· Venues

     Recent Articles
· Five great reasons to visit Amsterdam this season
· First Trip to Amsterdam (1969)
· Map of Amsterdam's East Side
· Map of the Jordaan District
· Map of Amsterdam's Red Light District
· Map of Amsterdam Center
· Map of Amsterdam
· Canal Boat Tour of Amsterdam
· Van Gogh Museum Amsterdam
· Amsterdam's Westerkerk

     Recent Reviews
· Cafe Stof
· Randy Roy's Redlight Tours
· Wild Under Ground Tours (Amsterdam)
· Crystal Escort
· JetLounge
· The Green Place
· Amsterdam, Holland
· Akhnaton
· Sugar Factory
· Art and Culture in the Jordaan





Page Generation: 0.07 Seconds