Hip Guide to Amsterdam > Reviews > Amsterdam Venues
Write A New Review | Comment on this Review | Printer Friendly Page Print Review

Cafe Nol

Bar in the Jordaan reknowned for it's drag acts. The ultimate scream of an evening I've heard, with queens from the closet in the crowd and more queens on the stage. Absolutely Fabulous.


More Info:

Address: Westerstraat 109
City: Amsterdam
Postcode:
Phone:
Fax:
Added: August 28th 2001
Reviewer: Martin Trip

Hits: 5186
Language:

  


Posted by dombo on 2006-03-20 17:33:38
My Score:
Uncle Jan is dead for some time now !

Posted by Ron on 2005-02-09 15:41:57
My Score:
Komen hier ook mensen op dit forum uit de periode 1971 to 1975 mail eens ronvdh99@hotmail.com

Posted by Neil Baxter on 2004-09-29 15:50:55
My Score:
Thought it was a great place, super fun and the old sailor does speak english when he wants to. Double thumbs up from me

Posted by Dutchman on 2004-08-07 17:32:45
My Score:
I love this cafe. The old sailor man his name is uncle Jan in Holland we said ome Jan. Somebody said that he thinks that they don't speak English. Every Dutchman speaks English :)

Posted by Vinnie on 2004-08-03 12:09:03
My Score:
Tip from a Dutchman; don't go there sober, or if you can't stand cigarettes. Very small and crowded on a good night. It's a place to meet students, "regulars", expatriates e.o. fun people! There's a relic old sailor dude who's always there!

Posted by milton on 2003-10-19 07:53:23
My Score:
El Cafe Nol es sin ninguna duda el bar musical mas bueno que conozco y de el grato recuerdo que tengo de holanda el mejor, es la noche que estuve en el.

Posted by Anonymous on 2003-07-04 08:47:40
My Score:
Cafe Nol is a typical Amsterdam Cafe in the style of the old inhabitants of the Jordaan. It is basically 'over the top' red carpet on the wall and the bar, porselain statues, aweful lamps which become beautiful from their uglyness... I bet they don't speak English or any other language for that matter. The owners are typical Jordaners (not people from Jordan but a neighbourhood in Amsterdam) and they speak the original Amsterdam slang. A great place !

Text searchbox
Search For Hotels
Destination
Check-in date
Check-out date
     Categories Menu
· All Categories
· Antiques
· Bookstores
· Clubs
· Coffeeshops
· Electronics
· Fast Food
· Galleries
· Gay
· Grow Shops
· Headshops
· Hotels
· Internet Cafes
· Markets
· Museums
· Music Stores
· Pubs
· Restaurants
· Sex
· Smart Shops
· Specialty Shops
· Tours
· Travel Agencies
· Venues

     Recent Articles
· Five great reasons to visit Amsterdam this season
· First Trip to Amsterdam (1969)
· Map of Amsterdam's East Side
· Map of the Jordaan District
· Map of Amsterdam's Red Light District
· Map of Amsterdam Center
· Map of Amsterdam
· Canal Boat Tour of Amsterdam
· Van Gogh Museum Amsterdam
· Amsterdam's Westerkerk

     Recent Reviews
· Cafe Stof
· Randy Roy's Redlight Tours
· Wild Under Ground Tours (Amsterdam)
· Crystal Escort
· JetLounge
· The Green Place
· Amsterdam, Holland
· Akhnaton
· Sugar Factory
· Art and Culture in the Jordaan





Page Generation: 0.06 Seconds