Hip Guide to Amsterdam > Reviews > Amsterdam Coffeeshops
Write A New Review | Comment on this Review | Printer Friendly Page Print Review

Border

The Border Coffeeshop is located on the border of A'dam and Amstelveen. Fab interior with good grass and hash. Cool cellar for the warmer summer months...


More Info:

Address: 1160 Amstelveenweg
City: Amsterdam
Postcode:
Phone:
Fax:
Added: December 16th 2001
Reviewer: Martin Trip

Hits: 15878
Language:

  
Visitor Ratings
12 entries
Smoke:
8.3
Service:
7.3
Ambiance:
8.2
Value:
7.0
Overall:
7.8
Rate This Coffeeshop


Posted by Ducksy on 2008-09-11 00:36:06
My Score:
The border turned into a take-away place couple years ago because there were too many fighting accidents and other fuzz.

therefore no more loungeing, no more internet. Prices are fairly higher than downtown and quality of prerolled is truly crap. Capital CRAP. (But hey, no smoker buys prerolled, waste of money in almost all shops)

But! If you do know what to get here its good stuff :) (Marry Cristal for example!)

btw, it actually is Amstelveense Weg, not Amsterdamseweg. The shop is on the border of Amstelveen and Amsterdam thats why.

Posted by Anonymous on 2006-02-27 08:26:19
My Score:
hmmm jammer (monopoly)

Posted by smokert on 2006-01-19 19:40:40
My Score:
nice take away, easy parking in front get what i want and im off again. Used to be a cool hangout but thats over to bad. nice menu, not cheap but a fair smoke.

Posted by Anonymous on 2006-01-18 16:04:13
My Score:
To expensive

Posted by Anonymous on 2005-09-17 14:54:07
My Score:
leuke coffeeshop verkopen jullie ook wel wietplantjes aan minderjarigen?

Posted by Ma Baker on 2005-07-07 15:52:43
My Score:
HAJJJJJJJJJJJ

Posted by Anonymous on 2004-12-10 16:31:03
My Score:
This place is fucked. Don't waste your time unless you like to go through an insane amount of security (you actually have to be buzzed in to the coffeeshop/ and then in to the lounge area), the grass isn't that good, the workers are assholes (we were asked for membership cards to be let in, but they have no membership), and one of the worker's friends tried to fight us. Go to the city, fuck the border.

Posted by TommyBoyL on 2004-05-31 00:16:50
My Score:
This place has some good sh*t! don't bother with the space cakes...keep with the jays all night

Posted by Anonymous on 2004-03-30 20:27:42
My Score:
the closest coffeeshop to the hole that is uilenstede student apartments. its always a fantastic place to people who run out of marijuana early evening and really need some more like myself on a few occassions. its a life saver

Posted by Carol on 2004-01-30 12:05:38
My Score:
The BEST coffeeshop in Amsterdam, the atmosphere is great, excellent service, and their pre-rolled J's are amazing, definetly worth a try!

Posted by BoogieM@N on 2003-12-31 18:36:17
My Score:
Sit hery very often. nice peeps nice girls ;) good weed. i come in sad and leave with a nice feeling :D it only should be in amstelveen :P

Posted by EekAJoint on 2003-07-22 13:10:39
My Score:
Well worth a visit. This site says 1160 Amstelveenweg. I think it's Amsterdamse Weg?

Posted by Anonymous on 2002-02-06 11:22:49
My Score:
One of the best coffe-shops near Amsterdam. Nice chill area, nice people, comforable cushions, good ash!. Perfect to rest for a while, listen to music and watch that huge screen. Internet and pool downstairs. 331

Text searchbox
Search For Hotels
Destination
Check-in date
Check-out date
     Categories Menu
· All Categories
· Antiques
· Bookstores
· Clubs
· Coffeeshops
· Electronics
· Fast Food
· Galleries
· Gay
· Grow Shops
· Headshops
· Hotels
· Internet Cafes
· Markets
· Museums
· Music Stores
· Pubs
· Restaurants
· Sex
· Smart Shops
· Specialty Shops
· Tours
· Travel Agencies
· Venues

     Recent Articles
· Five great reasons to visit Amsterdam this season
· First Trip to Amsterdam (1969)
· Map of Amsterdam's East Side
· Map of the Jordaan District
· Map of Amsterdam's Red Light District
· Map of Amsterdam Center
· Map of Amsterdam
· Canal Boat Tour of Amsterdam
· Van Gogh Museum Amsterdam
· Amsterdam's Westerkerk

     Recent Reviews
· Cafe Stof
· Randy Roy's Redlight Tours
· Wild Under Ground Tours (Amsterdam)
· Crystal Escort
· JetLounge
· The Green Place
· Amsterdam, Holland
· Akhnaton
· Sugar Factory
· Art and Culture in the Jordaan





Page Generation: 0.07 Seconds