Hip Guide to Amsterdam > Reviews > Amsterdam Coffeeshops
Write A New Review | Comment on this Review | Printer Friendly Page Print Review

Yoyo

Reputed to be a great place for organic outdoor grown weed, psychoactively strong.


More Info:

Address: 2e Jan v.d. Heijdenstraat #79
City: Amsterdam
Postcode:
Phone:
Fax:
Added: December 16th 2001
Reviewer: Martin Trip

Hits: 13403
Language:

  
Visitor Ratings
12 entries
Smoke:
8.8
Service:
8.7
Ambiance:
8.3
Value:
8.6
Overall:
8.6
Rate This Coffeeshop


Posted by true stoner on 2008-08-16 16:39:41
My Score:
2 flikkers in n kutshop
niet stoned, niet high beetje misselijk

Posted by fishandtatties on 2008-07-11 09:01:39
My Score:
I went here in 2007 with my cousin when holidaying in Amsterdam. It has a lovely atmosphere and is airy and light. The owner is really friendly and has friendly dogs that lie about. I felt really comfertable here and a good selection of smokes and snacks.

Posted by Hafen T. Glass on 2005-11-08 01:41:10
My Score:
One ting I found on my 22 shops in 8 days tour was I much prefered the laid back coffee shops. Yo Yo fills the bill in that area. This is an out of the way shop in the heart of DePijp. It harkens back to an old hippy cafe in thhe 60s. Its very sparse with wood floors and just the right amont of sunlight beaming in. They have very good apple pie and you can get a tosti. I tried the Durban & Purple, it was one of the best offerings that I sampled during my entire late oooctober trip. Venture over to the YoYo after a visit to the Albert Cyup market.

Posted by Anonymous on 2004-08-16 22:44:36
My Score:
was hier voor het eerst, kom terug.

Posted by Anonymous on 2004-02-16 17:43:32
My Score:
Superb Smoke and Superb Pie. I wish she where my mommy.

Posted by Anonymous on 2004-02-16 17:41:28
My Score:
Wonderful! Organic goodies!

Posted by Boner on 2003-11-28 19:05:01
My Score:
last comment mine as well; going back in jan 2004 cant wait!!! one word of advice is go and try their pychoactive sunshined grown ganj... !!!

Posted by Anonymous on 2003-11-21 17:44:32
My Score:
Yo Yo's is way out the way but the organic weed is very good and the wifey (Hi BABE(AJA)) wants to go back which we are doing in Jan04 just for the apple pie!!!

Posted by Charlie on 2003-08-24 05:32:24
My Score:
The smoke is weird it tastes a little piney and not that fruity but the highs are good, and the pie is the chronics

Posted by tms420 on 2003-04-04 15:41:48
My Score:
I didn't make it to yo-yo until my last day in town....my only regret from an otherwise great trip! I get great buds here in the US and from what I saw most of the amsterdam buds were chemy, premature, non-flushed, kiffed (& kiffed again)shwag.Then I found the organic buds at yo-yo...not the prettiest but they were definitely the best in town!

Posted by Anonymous on 2003-02-21 15:11:38
My Score:
the apple pie is fabulous very nice atmosphere. It is also a gallery and they have a big newspaper collection. My favourite coffeeshop in town

Posted by Anonymous on 2002-12-04 09:31:30
My Score:
This place is in a great area just off the market, there arn't many tourists about around and after you're had a smoke you can pop along to Tijn(a deli/mini-supermarket) just a few shops down and have the best ethnic style sandwich you will ever have in Amsterdam then explore the really interesting local shops in this area.

Posted by Anonymous on 2002-11-21 04:55:24
My Score:
To me, just about the nicest coffeeshop in town. It's nowhere near the tourist center, and sits on a tiny square in a residential neighborhood near the Albert Cuyp Market in De Pijp. It's more like a locals' cafe, with kids running in an out, people stopping by to chat with the owner, and art on the walls. We tried the Indica and the Skunk/Shiva and both were nice. All organic weed, nice woman behind the bar, and what looked like some excellent cakes (though we didn't try any). I enjoyed YoYo more than any of the big hip flashy coffeeshops.

Posted by Anonymous on 2002-02-06 11:28:08
My Score:
Perfect to read the news in the morning. Perfect to have a coffee at midday. Perfect to read a book in the evening. Nice people, lighty and good grass. Worth to visiit it! 331

Text searchbox
Search For Hotels
Destination
Check-in date
Check-out date
     Categories Menu
· All Categories
· Antiques
· Bookstores
· Clubs
· Coffeeshops
· Electronics
· Fast Food
· Galleries
· Gay
· Grow Shops
· Headshops
· Hotels
· Internet Cafes
· Markets
· Museums
· Music Stores
· Pubs
· Restaurants
· Sex
· Smart Shops
· Specialty Shops
· Tours
· Travel Agencies
· Venues

     Recent Articles
· Five great reasons to visit Amsterdam this season
· First Trip to Amsterdam (1969)
· Map of Amsterdam's East Side
· Map of the Jordaan District
· Map of Amsterdam's Red Light District
· Map of Amsterdam Center
· Map of Amsterdam
· Canal Boat Tour of Amsterdam
· Van Gogh Museum Amsterdam
· Amsterdam's Westerkerk

     Recent Reviews
· Cafe Stof
· Randy Roy's Redlight Tours
· Wild Under Ground Tours (Amsterdam)
· Crystal Escort
· JetLounge
· The Green Place
· Amsterdam, Holland
· Akhnaton
· Sugar Factory
· Art and Culture in the Jordaan





Page Generation: 0.07 Seconds