Hip Guide to Amsterdam > Reviews > Amsterdam Coffeeshops
Write A New Review | Comment on this Review | Printer Friendly Page Print Review

Cheech & Chong's

Coffeeshop with two locations in Amsterdam. Marcopolostraat #25 and De Clerqstraat #30.


More Info:

Address:
City: Amsterdam
Postcode: 1052 NE
Phone: 020 685 4810
Fax:
Added: December 28th 2001
Reviewer: Martin Trip

Hits: 26193
Language:

  
Visitor Ratings
12 entries
Smoke:
7.9
Service:
8.3
Ambiance:
7.5
Value:
8.3
Overall:
7.1
Rate This Coffeeshop


Posted by Anonymous on 2006-02-20 18:37:42
My Score:
The best in Amsterdam... they have good stuff..... no tourists..... somebody who just knows..

Posted by Anonymous on 2006-01-17 21:01:43
My Score:
the weed mas wicked elbow an dave from madchester one love

Posted by Anonymous on 2005-09-14 19:34:29
My Score:
that weed was gooooooooooooooooooooooooooooddd

Posted by Anonymous on 2005-09-13 23:11:38
My Score:
great weed!!!

Posted by Anonymous on 2005-08-25 00:19:02
My Score:
I come here every day... cool people and verry good hashish (HASH...'ll get you high,weed 'll get ya stoned).......AMSTERDAM RULES. for al a ya playerhaters.

Posted by Anonymous on 2005-01-01 17:03:37
My Score:
Fiendly staff and good quality smoke! Though I have to agree with the guy below, amsterdams smoke is good though you can get much better than whats in the cafes! Im sure they keep all the best buds for themselves like we do all over the rest of the world. I went into this cafe and got some great smoke as I complained about the overall quality in amsterdam, have to say though Ive smoked better in the UK, Aus, SA and many other places round the world but I guess it helps if you know the growers and they know what there doing...

Posted by Anonymous on 2004-05-12 05:26:43
My Score:
Went to the location on Marco Polo Straat becuase it was right across the canal from the apartment I'd rented. Nothing special, Maroc Polm was OK but not brilliant. This place makes an ok grab and go but not worth the trip all the way out there. If you must though, the #13 Tram from Centraal getting off at Admiral Gracht will put you right in front of it. Second door down on south side of Marco Polo.

Posted by Anonymous on 2004-04-05 00:00:51
My Score:
who ever posted the last post ur talkin shit dam growers are much better than uk folks and as for "hy bread" u gonna put butter and jam on it and shuv it in ur mouth coz ur talkin shit. if u want somethin more potent than dam weed start on the class A's.

Posted by Anonymous on 2003-02-27 02:13:33
My Score:

Posted by Anonymous on 2003-01-04 19:42:23
My Score:
WHEN I WENT TO AMSTERDAM I WAS EXPECTING TO HAVE MY HEAD BLOWN OFF BY POTENT SKUNK! DO YOU THINK I FOUND ANY THAT DID NO!! THE TROUBLE IS THAT BRITISH GROWERS CONCENTRATE ON THE POTENTCY OF THEIR CROP AS WHERE IT WAS EVIDENT THAT DUTCH GROWERS WERE MORE INTERESTED IN PROFIT AND SIZE OF YEILD. PLEASE COULD ANY DUTCH GROWER PRODUCE A HYBREAD THAT COULD RECON WIYH THE SKUNK THAT I SMOKE IN THE UK REMEMBER POTENTCY NOT PROFIT!!!!!!!

Posted by Anonymous on 2002-12-13 01:35:46
My Score:
used to live near this place and bought most of my weed here while i lived there. cheaper than buying closer to dam square etc. cool staff. try one of the many white widow's.

Posted by NYerInAmsterdam on 2002-12-06 05:04:49
My Score:
This place is OK, it is near my old apartment so i had a chance to go a few times. Kinda dark and somewhat reminds you of a bodega style place. Dirty and stuff, plus a few of the people in their seemed just weird. Not bad weed but avoid the Kiif. Go to Grey area for that

Text searchbox
Search For Hotels
Destination
Check-in date
Check-out date
     Categories Menu
· All Categories
· Antiques
· Bookstores
· Clubs
· Coffeeshops
· Electronics
· Fast Food
· Galleries
· Gay
· Grow Shops
· Headshops
· Hotels
· Internet Cafes
· Markets
· Museums
· Music Stores
· Pubs
· Restaurants
· Sex
· Smart Shops
· Specialty Shops
· Tours
· Travel Agencies
· Venues

     Recent Articles
· Five great reasons to visit Amsterdam this season
· First Trip to Amsterdam (1969)
· Map of Amsterdam's East Side
· Map of the Jordaan District
· Map of Amsterdam's Red Light District
· Map of Amsterdam Center
· Map of Amsterdam
· Canal Boat Tour of Amsterdam
· Van Gogh Museum Amsterdam
· Amsterdam's Westerkerk

     Recent Reviews
· Cafe Stof
· Randy Roy's Redlight Tours
· Wild Under Ground Tours (Amsterdam)
· Crystal Escort
· JetLounge
· The Green Place
· Amsterdam, Holland
· Akhnaton
· Sugar Factory
· Art and Culture in the Jordaan





Page Generation: 0.07 Seconds