Hip Guide to Amsterdam > Reviews > Amsterdam Coffeeshops
Write A New Review | Comment on this Review | Printer Friendly Page Print Review

Brandend Zand

New shop on the Marnixstraat that made a big marketing splash at the recent 14th annual Cannabis Cup.

In house DJ, testimonials from Eagle Bill and the offer of free "doggy bags" make this an amusement not to be missed.

They claim their "Moonflower" is the BEST.

What do you think? Post your own comments here!


More Info:

Address: Marnixstraat 92
City: Amsterdam
Postcode: 1015
Phone: 020
Fax:
Added: December 16th 2001
Reviewer: Martin Trip

Hits: 10404
Language:

  
Visitor Ratings
11 entries
Smoke:
6.5
Service:
6.9
Ambiance:
9.2
Value:
6.6
Overall:
6.5
Rate This Coffeeshop


Posted by Anonymous on 2004-10-28 18:23:25
My Score:
Awesome guys running the place, real relaxing and able to have a great time.

Posted by Miss Yellow on 2004-10-04 00:27:22
My Score:
They have a pimp fish tank and one of the few we found with a pool table!

Posted by Anonymous on 2004-01-04 06:04:17
My Score:
wank

Posted by Boner on 2003-12-09 18:58:37
My Score:
Yes its a little out the way NO its way F'N out the way but the smoke is top draw!!! just ask the locals k2 k2 k2

Posted by Anonymous on 2003-11-21 21:18:48
My Score:
nice looking shop. butthats it. cannabis cup marketing in action again. avoid like the plague, mean nasty people.

Posted by Anonymous on 2003-11-21 17:38:24
My Score:
a little out of the way but try the k2 if in the area, i didnt rate it whilst i was there but when i got home (uk) it was one of the best!!!

Posted by Anonymous on 2003-11-09 12:31:52
My Score:
after a long walk to find this place we were well annoyed, when we arrived and the staff just ignored us, we left. we were both over 25 and well dressed. however on leaving i accidently trod on their execptionally large mean looking dog, but it didn't bite me, so at least he was friendly.

Posted by Anonymous on 2003-06-02 12:33:41
My Score:

Posted by Anonymous on 2003-05-16 08:41:34
My Score:

Posted by Anonymous on 2003-03-26 14:56:57
My Score:
I'm not sure how large a crowd this place can handle, but one afternoon some friends and I went in to enjoy a smoke, drink some cappuchino, and use the Internet. There were 5 or 6 people sitting at the counter smoking and talking. When we asked for cappuchino the gentleman behind the counter had a blank look on his face and said "I have no more clean cups." When we asked if we could use the Internet he replied "It's broken." We walked out wondering what was up with that. So I think you can see why we couldn't rate this coffeeshop completely.

Posted by Anonymous on 2003-02-18 14:23:38
My Score:
verry nice atmo!

Posted by excitableone on 2003-01-23 16:32:33
My Score:
we stayed down the street from this hidden gem of a coffeeshop, and made it our nightly retreat..the staff are super friendly they gave us bong hits of ice hash as a welcome one evening and put us on our asses!!! we never paid for a single drink on each visit ( maybe cause we tipped the shops so well ) but overall this is a must see coffeeshop, it's not in the center of amsterdam so you gotta huff it a bit to find but you'll be glad you did.

Posted by Anonymous on 2002-01-29 20:07:21
My Score:
rank

Text searchbox
Search For Hotels
Destination
Check-in date
Check-out date
     Categories Menu
· All Categories
· Antiques
· Bookstores
· Clubs
· Coffeeshops
· Electronics
· Fast Food
· Galleries
· Gay
· Grow Shops
· Headshops
· Hotels
· Internet Cafes
· Markets
· Museums
· Music Stores
· Pubs
· Restaurants
· Sex
· Smart Shops
· Specialty Shops
· Tours
· Travel Agencies
· Venues

     Recent Articles
· Five great reasons to visit Amsterdam this season
· First Trip to Amsterdam (1969)
· Map of Amsterdam's East Side
· Map of the Jordaan District
· Map of Amsterdam's Red Light District
· Map of Amsterdam Center
· Map of Amsterdam
· Canal Boat Tour of Amsterdam
· Van Gogh Museum Amsterdam
· Amsterdam's Westerkerk

     Recent Reviews
· Cafe Stof
· Randy Roy's Redlight Tours
· Wild Under Ground Tours (Amsterdam)
· Crystal Escort
· JetLounge
· The Green Place
· Amsterdam, Holland
· Akhnaton
· Sugar Factory
· Art and Culture in the Jordaan





Page Generation: 0.07 Seconds