Hip Guide to Amsterdam > Reviews > Amsterdam Coffeeshops
Write A New Review | Comment on this Review | Printer Friendly Page Print Review

Amnesia

This is a very pleasant Coffeeshop on the Herengracht with outdoor seating. It's one of the few places in town that specializes in organically grown weed. I enjoyed the comfortable interior with nice cushions and pillows, hand painted tables by Zoe, and mellow music that set the mood.



Interior View - Gezellig!

Update: I visited the Amnesia again for one of their Vaporizer Parties. It was packed full of happy people toking up the clean vapors from two vaporizers kept going thanks to the Amnesia and the hard-working, knowledgeable folks from the Cannabis College.
The party was livened up by a guy outside playing the saw. Yes, the saw. It sounded real eerie, like a theramin or a sci-fi soundtrack. Inside a DJ was spinning mellow house music while a very good trumpet player was layin' down some Miles Davis' riffs which really made that house music fly with the jazz adding the needed melody.

Amnesia was also featuring it's new fountain style drinks, the EXACT same kind we used to get back in the ol' soda fountain daze in New York. We're talkin' da kine milkshakes, ice cream sodas, vanilla cokes, lime rickeys, malteds (I couldn't resist a chocolate malt that took me waaay back), and most unusual for Amsterdam, the famous NYC egg cream!

What more could you want for the raving munchies, but a cool fountain drink to set it right. The fountain drinks alone will make me a regular there.

Smokewise the Amnesia has a good selection of organically grown pot including Bio Sage and Amnesia Haze. But the most impressive smoke I tried there was the King Hassan Supreme hashish (fresh, with an incredibly good taste), at 11 Euros a gram and their Ice-o-lator hash (18 Euros a gram - the most expensive smoke in the house). Skip the Manali (tastes like crap).

So sit back, have a great drink, a good smoke, and dig the music at the Amnesia!


More Info:

Address: Herengracht 133
City: Amsterdam
Postcode: 1015 BG
Phone: 020-427 7874
Fax:
Added: December 26th 2001
Reviewer: Skip
Score:
Hits: 78714
Language: english

  
Visitor Ratings
131 entries
Smoke:
9.4
Service:
9.5
Ambiance:
8.5
Value:
9.1
Overall:
9.4
Rate This Coffeeshop


Posted by Joey1 on 2011-01-07 23:51:09
My Score:
Great milkshakes

Posted by Tony37x on 2010-12-02 03:35:24
My Score:
Amnesia is a Sweet, Chill Place with Great Weed and good snacks too! Super Silver Haze and the Laughing Buddah were top quality at 13-14 Euro per gram. Free use of Bongs and Vaporizers too, some with deposit.  Friendly service and while we were there during Cannabis Cup they were giving out tons of free chocolate sample and all the free Vapo. hits you wanted :)

Posted by scottish on 2010-10-29 22:06:55
My Score:
amazin place guy says the LSD X CHEESE was the strongest at 24 % thc, 5g for 59 euro bargain was wrecked for about an hour after smokin a half gram lsd really strong stone ur couchlocked and eyes watering from every draw, recommened cant wait to go bk great atmosphere also got a free coffee.....


Posted by greenfngrs on 2010-10-26 18:07:34
My Score:
awesome!!


Posted by Matthew Bennett on 2008-10-23 11:28:04
My Score:
We were in Amnesia on our second to last day in Amsterdam and went due to the info on this site. It turns out it was not far from our hotel and the interior is changed since your picture. They have gone with a sharp purple motif and it is still clean and sharp looking. The thing we liked the most about this place was the smiles and friendly, helpful people they let us smell the weed we wanted and told us what they thought. We Super fruity Sativa and we liked it very much. Worth the trip! We enjoyed this part of town very much as it was a little slower paced.

Posted by Anonymous on 2008-09-22 09:19:37
My Score:
this coffee shop was sooo amazing it had the best service and the best weed ever! This ***t will ***k you up big time!! I mean, damn I thought the ***t I was gettin was good but just by walkin in there I was buzzin. Check it out.

Posted by Anonymous on 2008-09-13 14:03:20
My Score:

Posted by Anonymous on 2008-06-21 08:47:26
My Score:
..preparing to come for a visit..can anyone advise what those in our group who do not want to sit awhile in a coffee shop can do while the two of us who do want to can??

Posted by Blonden on 2008-06-15 12:13:04
My Score:
Hated the restroom.
Owner was too brassy.

Posted by kc on 2008-06-10 18:37:36
My Score:
thay are fucking cool

Posted by Anonymous on 2008-06-02 04:18:52
My Score:
Great place to chill out, avoid the horrible tourist bars like the Bulldog and head here

Posted by Karola on 2008-05-06 07:58:26
My Score:
My fav chilling place in Amst. :)

Posted by Anonymous on 2008-01-28 15:28:38
My Score:

Posted by Anonymous on 2007-12-27 10:27:14
My Score:
This place was great. The atmosphere was even better. Very low key and very professional. I recommend this place to everyone that asks.

Posted by Human Traffic on 2007-01-29 20:16:01
My Score:
ou man i miss this place. best coffeeshop, no doubt

Posted by Anonymous on 2007-01-04 12:37:21
My Score:
Ive been visiting Amsterdam for 15 years and this is the best i've found. Especially good in the summer if you can get an outside seat. A beautiful setting by the canal with the sun shining through the trees. Combined with the effects of the superb weed, probably the most relaxing scenario I know. Has started to get fairly strong holistic leanings but youre old enough to make up your own mind arent you?

Posted by Anonymous on 2006-12-19 13:48:22
My Score:
One of my faves

Posted by Anonymous on 2006-08-08 15:18:34
My Score:
TOP DRAW...MANALI CREME AND MASSIVE ATTACK...JACKIE TREEHORN.

Posted by Anonymous on 2006-08-08 00:03:50
My Score:
The place has a wonderful ambiance with the design and decore. It is kept clean and comfortable. The crowd is varied and usually interesting. The food and drink hits the spot. The product is uniformly high grade.

Posted by Anonymous on 2006-08-05 02:24:17
My Score:
What a nice and friendly place... The dealer was nice ,helpfull and friendly, makes you feel at home.. Food was great, no bitter coffee and the cakes they had.... WOW(normal cake that is!!!). A must see.

Posted by Anonymous on 2006-07-01 18:29:53
My Score:
Verry good place. Great smoke, especially the organic. Nice milkshakes, friendly poeple. One of the bests in the city.

Posted by A guy from philly on 2006-06-16 22:56:25
My Score:
Just a delightful, laid back, welcoming place. We're an over-50 American couple, long-time smokers making their first-ever visit to the legal A'dam scene early spring '06. Pretty much everyone there was younger than us, but at no time did we feel less than comfortable. The hash was clean, cheap and potent, and the apple cake with ice cream was to die for. A perfect place to wind down in the evening... wish we'd been in town longer than the four nights we spent. Would happily return to Amnesia anytime.

Posted by A guy from philly on 2006-06-16 22:56:25
My Score:
Just a delightful, laid back, welcoming place. We're an over-50 American couple, long-time smokers making their first-ever visit to the legal A'dam scene early spring '06. Pretty much everyone there was younger than us, but at no time did we feel less than comfortable. The hash was clean, cheap and potent, and the apple cake with ice cream was to die for. A perfect place to wind down in the evening... wish we'd been in town longer than the four nights we spent. Would happily return to Amnesia anytime.

Posted by Anonymous on 2006-05-27 02:22:38
My Score:
This is my favorite spot in Amsterdam by far. Great staff, great weed and wonderful ambience. I also love the outdoor seating.

Posted by Anonymous on 2006-05-09 00:31:42
My Score:
Best coffeshop in Amsterdam. Amnesia Haze and NYC are the best flavored weed in town!!!

Posted by WildWildWife on 2006-04-17 19:44:36
My Score:
Best coffee shop in the city, and we've tried them all!! Sissy and her staff are the BEST!!!!

Posted by Anonymous on 2006-02-18 14:13:14
My Score:
we like to smoke G13 & Amnesia from your shop see you soon greets from belgium

Posted by Anonymous on 2006-02-16 11:21:37
My Score:
Para mi el mejor cofeeshop de Holanda Volvere!!! dritomnk

Posted by Yayo on 2006-02-15 19:51:00
My Score:
yo this is where its at ppl out there wanting to lay back and pimp this is the place

Posted by Steve on 2006-02-13 07:51:37
My Score:
The time has come for the pilgramige once again. I'm counting the days until I walk out of Centrall and straight to this place in May to unwind after a long flight. Hope the same people work there, the staff was a blast to hang out with last time.

Posted by Anonymous on 2006-01-27 03:23:22
My Score:
By far the best Amsterdam has to offer. Selection was great as was the ambiance!!! The dealer steered me away from my initial choice, explaining that it was great but he didn't want to sell me the shake that was left. Pointed me toward the cheaper Sour Diesel which was phenomenal!!!!

Posted by Anonymous on 2006-01-16 06:19:17
My Score:
I read about this in the lost in amsterdam book and I must say it was by far the best shop in town. Everything was great and the staff new everything

Posted by Dmkindbud on 2006-01-14 18:59:31
My Score:
Get to central station and face it on Damrak Walk 2 to 3 streets left make another left on Herengracht and the number is 133 on your left Good Luck and Don't forget to Get smoked!

Posted by Dmkindbud on 2006-01-14 18:50:58
My Score:
Was there in '01 and '04 and it just is so relaxed off the beaten path and just a joy to go in to get out of the cold. They have a volcano vaporizer and um I forget HaHA.

Posted by Chrisymoto+ on 2006-01-14 15:54:01
My Score:
Please please please, some 1 tell me were this is or give me a few tips on how to find it , its sounds like the shit !!!!!!, i need to find this place

Posted by Anonymous on 2006-01-10 17:32:07
My Score:
i cant say nothing i was in amsterdam for 10 days and it was the best coffeshop far away from the others. just the best from all the views

Posted by Anonymous on 2006-01-06 00:49:35
My Score:
the best time ever

Posted by Anonymous on 2005-12-27 15:22:43
My Score:
One of our favorite coffeeshops. Friendly staff, great smoke at reasonable price. Great atmosphere.

Posted by Anonymous on 2005-12-25 01:21:29
My Score:
Went to Amsterdam for the first time for my honeymoon! Amnesia is a great mellow place, went there a whole bunch as it was a block from the hotel. Loved the Chai there very tasty!! The only complaint was they played too much really mellow house music at night that would zone you out too much. NYCD the best bud ever

Posted by Slowhand on 2005-11-24 15:22:09
My Score:
Very nice shop on a beautiful canal. Friendly and busy. Nice service. I'd come back here.

Posted by Anonymous on 2005-11-14 06:15:42
My Score:
I liked the Sour Diesel. The hostess tried to be accomodating. Good milkshakes. Good prices on smoke. I can't complain. Especially because I don't really remember it... It's all a haze.

Posted by Anonymous on 2005-11-10 06:09:23
My Score:
I really lucked out going to this place.....I was travelling alone and happened to meet someone that had heard of amnesia. So we went along to the coffee shop and I couldnt beleive the service. They were excellent to us, the girl that helped us told us the best kind and was being really honest and nice to us.....hey they even rolled it up for us and gave us some pear nectar juice just in case in was a little much for us............So overall I highly recomend this place.

Posted by Anonymous on 2005-11-09 15:43:55
My Score:
Was there for the weekend Great place .Good knowledgeable Friendly staff. We have a great time many thanks to you all

Posted by Hafem T, Glass on 2005-10-31 19:07:40
My Score:
Amnesia is a nice shop, it's just a bit crowded for my taste but you can find a comfortable table on week days. They have tables outside overlooking the canal. They serve a good cup of Esspreso and some very fine sweets. The weed menu is extensive and mostly, if not all, organic. I tried the Sensi Star which was fantastic. This place is in the top five of the 22 shops that I tried.

Posted by Anonymous on 2005-10-30 02:16:45
My Score:
I can't say enough good things about this place... one of the best for sure! Let's just say I tried with all my might to find it the night before we were leaving, and somehow couldn't :) But I REALLY wanted to. Great atmosphere and wonderful options!!!! A 10 for sure!

Posted by mandy n mark on 2005-10-10 10:29:01
My Score:
this coffee shop has gotta be one of the best around for value service and friendliness...the coffee was the best1 we tasted in the dam,will deffo be goin bak and this cafe is a must for us..so many weeds to choose from we tried a few and all xcellent buzz...this place overall is amazing.10/10..great place to chill inside or out,,we cant wait to bak for more!!!!

Posted by Kush Lover on 2005-09-20 22:57:19
My Score:
Best stuff in amsterdam.

Posted by Anonymous on 2005-09-07 17:25:35
My Score:
one of my favorites so far. the amnesia haze was awsome and the atmosphere was really relaxing. the colorfull interior was verry inviting

Posted by Anonymous on 2005-08-31 16:28:21
My Score:
100 % TOP

Posted by Anonymous on 2005-08-10 15:01:45
My Score:
One has to wonder, given the previous five or so negative reviews, if the competition for the tourist buck has driven a jealous rival to the extreme of intentionally posting derisive comments about what any sensible person can recognize as an outstanding shop in Amsterdam. I've been visiting this city for over 10 years, and the hospitality and products available at Amnesia rank among the best in the city, in my opinion. Big up to Serge, the fantastic storyteller!

Posted by Cheeses on 2005-08-05 16:10:17
My Score:
My favorite of the ones I visited. This is the shop I settled on during a 10 day stay there (after breakfast & buddha at barney's-a close second). The ambiance is very laid back.

Posted by deskarrada on 2005-07-07 19:07:49
My Score:
Went to amsterdam last summer and tryed a lot of coffeeshops and the Amnesia was the best of 'em, no dbout! Free volcano vaporizer use, very good weed, delicious milkshakes, excelent ambiance! I'm going back this summer!

Posted by Anonymous on 2005-06-08 10:36:50
My Score:
its the best

Posted by Anonymous on 2005-06-02 00:43:15
My Score:
this is my firt visit to dam,and wot a way to start a visit.10 out of 10 really does not touch the mark..... mucka uk

Posted by Anonymous on 2005-06-02 00:40:50
My Score:
top place

Posted by russ and jackie on 2005-05-24 08:31:46
My Score:
great smoke,great service,great staff the girls are lovely,and very help full,,,,,,a must visit,,,ill be going again for sure.

Posted by Anonymous on 2005-05-03 15:34:07
My Score:
awesome

Posted by Anonymous on 2005-04-24 01:40:41
My Score:
Such a chill out place. Looks not to hot from the outside but really kushy inside. With a DJ mixing in mellow sounds. Cool place to hang out. Well worth a visit. Mind you'll need to look out for it as we walked passed it many a times

Posted by Anonymous on 2005-04-17 13:17:46
My Score:
Good Coffee Shop,Good Weed and chilled atmosphere. One not to miss!!

Posted by zooperman on 2005-04-17 00:30:40
My Score:
ok ola

Posted by smiley420 on 2005-03-14 07:29:25
My Score:
i really liked the chill vibes i felt there and the "brain ticket" ice-o-later hash was just AWSOME some of the best i had when i was in Amsterdam

Posted by Big EL on 2005-02-20 18:23:51
My Score:
WOW. This is one friendly chilled out shop, that sells some good shit, I recommend the amnesia haze and the mk ultra for a good flavor/stoned. Cu again one day Amnesia!!!!

Posted by hazeydave on 2005-02-06 12:52:30
My Score:
Top rankin' spot. All good, owner is quite corrrrect!! Primo's friend, HazeyDave

Posted by John and Maria on 2005-01-27 11:27:07
My Score:
a really nice, slightly out of the way coffeeshop in a classy residential area. nice mellow sounds ( except when the staff wanna listen to techno yuk! lol). staff very knowledgeable. they have a hash on the menu @ 35 euros a gram !!! god only knows what THAT must do to you lol. if you're really lucky you'll get the round table with the inlaid chess board and huge french style chairs. and dont forget to try the milkshakes !! we've visited amsterdam a lot of times but only found this place a couple of trips ago. maybe we shouldnt extol the virtues of "amnesia" too much .... we hate crowded coffeeshops lol. enjoy.

Posted by Anonymous on 2005-01-20 20:54:51
My Score:
Top stuff

Posted by Anonymous on 2005-01-11 16:17:46
My Score:
Great coffee shop, away from the hustle and bustle of the tourist areas (redlight). Wonderfully friendly, comfortable and warm, especially in January when the wind is biting. The staff were very helpful, everything was organic (including the munchie food and hash cakes (blunty bars etc)) and they have the most sumptuous seating ever. Also have various board games to help while those hours away! Great value for money, great selection and definitely one of the best shops I have seen in over 15 years.

Posted by chiffe on 2005-01-04 12:08:27
My Score:
for all the peple that are coming to visit the amnesia they have a donation for box for the pepole that got hit by the tsunami. u can bring all u want and they send it so bring as much as u can thank u

Posted by Anonymous on 2004-12-06 19:29:11
My Score:
try the amnesia haze and the mk ultra this year cup winnr

Posted by Merin on 2004-11-14 08:06:36
My Score:
Amnesia is by far the best coffeeshop I visited in Amsterdam. Superb smoke, great atmosphere, not to mention incredibly friendly staff. They were helpful and never condescending. The place is really well decorated, making it a great place to chill and smoke after buying your weed. The milkshakes are also worth staying for. Definitely go here if you are visiting Amsterdam! (I strongly recommend the Silver Blue and NYCD)

Posted by DAS on 2004-10-26 04:53:35
My Score:
Lovely place for people of all ages, welcoming atmosphere and lovely hot drinks for old nights. I return every year to enjoy the potent and velvety hashish.

Posted by LJ on 2004-10-05 04:36:08
My Score:
THIS PLACE WAS MY FAVORITE OF MY 4 DAY TRIP! THE FEMALE DEALER WAS VERY NICE. GREAT MELLOW MUSIC PLAYING AND A BEAUTIFUL RED INTERIOR. PERFECT FOR A COOL AFTERNOON WHEN YOU WANT A CUP OF COFFEE AND A SMOKE.(DID NOT BUY SMOKE HERE) THIS WILL BE THE FIRST PLACE I'M GOING TO STOP IN AT ON MY NEXT TRIP.

Posted by pip and stu on 2004-10-03 18:34:40
My Score:
this coffeeshop is class!!! the atmosphere is chilled, not busy.....the milkshake was well deserved after several goes on the volcano vaporiser!!!must be tried by all who visit...one you wont forget any time soon!!!!

Posted by Sharony on 2004-08-31 10:47:39
My Score:
ey mamma i love you go on with the best coffeshop from amsterdam LOVE YOU KISSSS SHARONY

Posted by Cheeky on 2004-08-25 16:20:46
My Score:
I can't say enough good things about this place. "Mr. Correct" was the most helpful of all of the shop managers that I encountered. I had been dissapponted by quite a few recommended strains prior to arriving at Amnesia on my last day there. I tried a strain called Silver Blue on his recommendation. That particular strain was hands down the best tasting herb I smoked while I was there, which is exactly what I had asked for. If I would have known about this place when I arrived I probably wouldn't have gone to too many other shops. It was that good. By the way "NO HARD DRUGS!!" are sold there. Which means no alcohol.

Posted by Anonymous on 2004-08-06 10:47:42
My Score:
very nice place with good milkshake...and of course good weed :p

Posted by Anonymous on 2004-08-02 06:31:31
My Score:
Very friendly and informative staff. They took their time explaining the menu to us. The atmosphere was mellow with locals who didn't mind us american tourists. The smoke was great. A comfortable place to be stoned. We are definately looking forward to going back.

Posted by Anonymous on 2004-07-27 17:32:04
My Score:
great organic weed.

Posted by Anonymous on 2004-07-14 22:44:53
My Score:
what a great place! Not like all the other tourist slums. Nice staff who help you if you don't have much experience!

Posted by Anonymous on 2004-07-10 23:54:12
My Score:
Nice place

Posted by Anonymous on 2004-07-10 16:42:00
My Score:
The ONLY place in town

Posted by Anonymous on 2004-07-10 07:26:17
My Score:
I was there with some seasoned buddies last October. This is the perfect place if you are not looking for a crazy druggie scene, but want to hang out, listen to good music, and taste the finest dam has to offer under the guidance of the always effervescent, Mr. Korrect. Not the biggest selection, but well selected high quality. We went to all the so-called best, but Amnesia was THE BEST. Coffee and juices were worth it as well.

Posted by Anonymous on 2004-06-28 14:12:25
My Score:
Went here in May04 thanks to all the channelites.. I,m not a fan of the taste of sativas told the dealer that show he showed every type of weed he had and pointed me (Huge Thanx!!!) in the direction of the Stella Blue @ €10 a gram but well worth it..B..

Posted by redeyedbandit on 2004-06-16 13:58:37
My Score:
My fovourite coffeeshop in Amsterdam. The smoke is first class with a great selection of bongs for your smoking pleasure. The service is friendly and helpful. The ambiance is chilled and never too crowded. Those shakes are so good too when that stoned felling really hits you!

Posted by Ronald on 2004-06-14 17:16:08
My Score:
i've been smoking weed for about 20 years and i never had a regular coffeeshop, since 2,5 years this is my regular coffeeshop because the people are very friendly and the customers are very varieted the graas is great

Posted by LAIRDY N PED on 2004-06-10 20:20:11
My Score:
MY HEAD IS STILL UP MY REAR month later

Posted by Anonymous on 2004-06-10 15:19:19
My Score:
Another class place with top bud.

Posted by Anonymous on 2004-06-03 04:01:50
My Score:
After reading the reviews on this website, I knew this was the one coffeehouse that I wanted to find in Amsterdam. I was not disappointed. It is a little off the beaten path, but that makes the experience that much nicer. It's located in a well-to-do residental section of Amsterdam. There are no other bars or coffeehouses located nearby, but trust me you'll not want to visit other places. The smoke is first-rate. Try the NYCB, it was last year's Cannibis Cup Winner. The smell and the taste were unlike anything I've had before. The banana milkshakes are also very good here.

Posted by Adrian on 2004-05-27 06:28:14
My Score:
Amazing

Posted by Steve on 2004-05-09 23:23:11
My Score:
Easily the most comfortable coffee shop in Amsterdam. Great place to chill for a couple of hours. Fell in love with the girls behind the bar. Try any of the smoke here, it's all good and the drinks here are great. Miss you already girls.

Posted by Anonymous on 2004-04-27 21:30:39
My Score:
After reading so many excellent reviews of this place i had to check it out. Boy was i impressed!!! This place is a gem, with excellent decor and drinks but most importently, good smoke. I was impressed with their ice-o-lator selection, from indica to indica/staive to pure sativa. I went with Natural Sin, sativa, at 35 euro a gram. It was well worth it, it was true FMCD but unpressed (for all you heads out there lol). Two thumbs up for this place

Posted by Peace on 2004-04-21 20:41:57
My Score:
This was by far the best coffeshop I was in. The staff was great, they fixed me with the vaporizer "thanks John" just had a blast, I will be back.

Posted by Steve B on 2004-03-31 09:25:58
My Score:
After reading all the positive reviews on Amnesia, my friends and I decided to make this one of our stops on our tour de dope. We were all extremly satisfied although the pot was of the same quality as found in other shops. Not to take anything away from the pot there, all the grass is high caliber. I throughlly enjoyed the hash, I mixed it with a camel light and rolled it with a filter (a custom I picked up there). The music was excellent and the help was very friendly.

Posted by Anonymous on 2004-03-24 22:05:22
My Score:
This is one of the best shops in Amsterdam if you are looking for a quiet hangout and connoisseur level cannabis. Both managers are extremely knowledgeable about hash and weed quality and look after the safety and comfort of their customers. I was impressed by their level of knowledge about what was good intown and that they were not greedy about pushing sales. The quality must sell itself.

Posted by Anonymous on 2004-03-09 16:09:55
My Score:
the best place in town

Posted by Anonymous on 2004-02-23 20:23:11
My Score:
Could be a very very nice place if the staff was more careful with clients who go in to taste for the first time and become stoned and sick . We ve have seen a 60 y.o american cpl taking very strong koint and get immediatlely sick...and they 've sold us " chocolate" very very strong ...( get stoned 8 hours !!! and ruined our week end!!!) so please , don't sell everything to anybody . Wise advices are important !!!

Posted by Anonymous on 2004-02-17 02:22:08
My Score:
Great shop with kool people. Very chill. Best in town.

Posted by Erik on 2004-02-16 02:15:52
My Score:
Best I found in trhe city

Posted by Anonymous on 2004-02-15 08:45:44
My Score:
this place is very very Korrekt man!!!!

Posted by ra-ra on 2004-02-10 13:43:52
My Score:
lovely place- great place to spend time. would recommend to anyone. friendly cat!

Posted by Anonymous on 2004-02-04 10:46:16
My Score:
The best in amsterdam without doubt.

Posted by Bob Hope on 2004-01-20 10:56:44
My Score:
Wish this was my local.

Posted by rossio on 2004-01-18 13:42:53
My Score:
amnesia was without a doubt one of my favourite coffee shops of last year. i will definitely be going back this year. maybe this time i'll remember more of it tho...or maybe not ;)

Posted by Anonymous on 2004-01-18 00:24:59
My Score:
it was the best place i found in ten days of hard searching, the bud was great and so was the service. definitly should go if you get a chance

Posted by Anonymous on 2004-01-17 20:03:02
My Score:
great place free from artificial additives

Posted by Anonymous on 2003-12-06 08:50:13
My Score:
They seperate the indicas from the sativas. Very nice for determining what kinda high the customer desires. Friendly staff.

Posted by Anonymous on 2003-11-28 19:58:19
My Score:
Really chilled atmosphere, great music and incredibly friendly people

Posted by Anonymous on 2003-11-27 08:08:40
My Score:
in my opinion the best coffe-shop in Amsterdam

Posted by Anonymous on 2003-11-14 14:27:06
My Score:
absolutly the best coffeeshop I found in amsterdam, the place is beautiful right on the Herengracht, the ambiance was spot on, comfortable, I was there by myself from New York, and the fact that everyone chose to speak english to each other was a big plus for me. The selection of smoke and knowledge of the countermen was great, I know my shit and these guys are true connisuers. This is the type of place that all the coffeeshops should model themselves after. Once I found it I almost didn't want to go anywhere else. Returned 5 times in 3 days. Oh, and for those inclined there is a mini red light district on its side street. Can't wait to go back to visit this one again. Great drinks, ice-cream too. Seek this place out when you get there.

Posted by Anonymous on 2003-11-12 19:29:40
My Score:
thanks mr. korrect for all your kind help and making our stay in amsterdam a memorable one! ---your american friends on monday afternoon

Posted by Anonymous on 2003-10-23 08:43:12
My Score:
My family

Posted by Anonymous on 2003-10-22 18:11:08
My Score:
This is just *the* place to hang out, be it absolute beginner or ganja guru. Superfriendly service, cool atmosphere, great stuff to start up your mental engines for a pleasant ride... cheers to Mr Korrekt! I'll be back... ;-)

Posted by Alphabet Soup on 2003-10-20 13:36:22
My Score:
Friendly helpful staff. Hell, when I asked him about his isolator hash he pulled it from the drawer and burned a peice off the side of it for me to try!!! That alone earns a 10 in my book. One of my favorites.

Posted by Anonymous on 2003-10-03 09:38:12
My Score:
i think this was the best of the few that i visited. great smoke, the lavender found me blasted, and a very comfortable atmosphere. best probably around noonish

Posted by Anonymous on 2003-09-25 08:28:25
My Score:
Beautiful place, great atmosphere!

Posted by Anonymous on 2003-09-12 09:44:41
My Score:
Just got back from 4 days in Amsterdam in September and I have to say that Amnesia was definately my favourite coffee shop by far, the staff were friendly and helpful, excellent decor and wicked chilled music. great weed (we had the white widdow..excellent) and absoloutely amazing milkshakes!!!! Will definately return here on my next visit!

Posted by Anonymous on 2003-09-11 14:44:02
My Score:
cool place

Posted by els catalans al poder on 2003-09-08 14:05:15
My Score:
Under my opinion , amnesia is the best coffeshop in Amsterdam. I was in this coffe smoking some joints when the World Trade Center fall down.

Posted by HELLY on 2003-08-31 11:10:01
My Score:
GREAT FOR A SUNDAY MORNING! LOVELY LADY SERVING AND WONDERFUL FOR 30+ CLIENTLE. IT FELT REALLY DUTCH AND AUTHENTIC WOULD DEFINATLY RATE AS A MORE COMFORTABLE COFFEE SHOP AND WOULD DEFINATLY RETURN!

Posted by Anonymous on 2003-08-20 14:27:25
My Score:
Amnesia Rocks, Willy, Chris, Grasshopper, Sissy, and the rest are some of the nicest folks I've met anywhere on the planet. I spent alot of my 15 days in Der Dam there and loved every minute of it, their Shiva was some of the best smoke I've ever seen. I can't wait till I can get back there and hang with my pals at Amnesia....You guys rock.

Posted by Anonymous on 2003-08-16 01:01:40
My Score:
Great place. Beautiful location. Wonderful help. Great heady nugs. Limited seating. Overall one of my top 3 places. Will always venture back

Posted by Anonymous on 2003-08-13 20:31:50
My Score:

Posted by Anonymous on 2003-08-06 16:41:27
My Score:
Simply the best place i visited in amsterdam. The beautiful bud there is a sight to behold, Great service and the best high sativa's in amsterdam

Posted by calitia on 2003-07-29 18:50:23
My Score:
Amnesia has become my favorite coffeeshop in Amsterdam because of the very friendly and personal service of Serge...Mr, Korrekt you are the best!!!greetings from Berlin...

Posted by mellow on 2003-07-01 16:15:29
My Score:

Posted by KB on 2003-06-27 22:00:03
My Score:
6/19/03 Amnesia was recommended to us by thseeds. Weed is organically grown and very tasty. Serge was very knowledgeable of his wares. I am in a pain management program, (bad knee) Serge was very helpful in picking and choosing from the menu as per my condition. Serge knees were injured years ago, so he could relate. A1 service, atmosphere, and beverages. Until next time, KB. P.S. Take care Serge from your American friends.

Posted by YELLOW ROSE OF TEXAS on 2003-05-19 18:29:10
My Score:
IF YOU HAD TO PICK ONE, THIS IS THE ONE. THE ULTIMATE "CHEERS" BAR OF AMSTERDAM. HELLO TO S,G, Z, AND C-M-IN C. WHAT A GREAT PLACE TO KICK BACK AFTER TRAVEL. PERSONABLE, INFORMATIVE OWNER WHO HAS PATIENCE WITH FIRST-TIMERS. HAVING A COPY OF THE HIP TRAVEL GUIDE TO AMSTERDAM DIDN'T HURT EITHER. CANAL ENTRANCE, COMFY PILLOWS, AIRY, COLORFUL DECOR. FIRST CLASS ESTABLISHMENT WITH A VOYEUR'S VIEW OF "LADIES WHO LUNCH". BRAVO TO A GUTSY BROAD WHO MAKES A RUN WITH THE BIG BOYS. YOU GO, GIRL. WE'LL BE BACK.

Posted by Anonymous on 2003-05-06 08:51:35
My Score:
hey!! I love weed and this coffeeshop was cool. I am from the U.S. and i wish i lived in amsterdam. This place rocked!!!

Posted by Anonymous on 2003-04-15 14:07:34
My Score:
I highly recommend this jewel of a coffeshop. It's comfortable, with a friendly staff, and a nice relaxed atmosphere. It attracts some good conversationalists as well.

Posted by Anonymous on 2003-04-04 15:36:13
My Score:
I think this was my all around favorite for my first trip to a'dam. we met the owner our first time there,a very friendly and attractive woman who recommended the carmella hash....moreof a grasssmoker,personally,but that shit kicked my ass! always lotsof cute chicks hanging out too!

Posted by Djfuddy on 2003-03-11 20:32:41
My Score:
Sweet smoke some really expensive but nice hash, lovely leather couch pinball, excellent for those easy sundays

Posted by Bellybutton on 2003-03-03 11:04:13
My Score:
Very cool little place that most tourists don't know about. Overlooking a canal, it has fantastic views. Decent smoke (although I forgot what I bought). The kid behind the counter was real cool. He pulled out a huge hooka for our hash. Nice gesture! We kicked back, ate a few shrooms, drank great coffee, listened to some good music in the back and next thing you know three hours went by! I always visit there everytime I go.

Posted by Agent ovluv on 2003-01-24 21:03:30
My Score:
nniccce!!!!!

Posted by Anonymous on 2003-01-06 03:43:55
My Score:
Can´t help myself from giving so high rates but I´ve been there twice and Amnesia was the best experience (..oops forgot the red light district ;)).

Posted by Anonymous on 2002-02-06 00:10:21
My Score:
Went there i think..cant remember..

Posted by Anonymous on 2002-02-01 13:44:44
My Score:
I visited in June of 2001 and Klaas, the weedkeep, was one of the highlights of my trip. Amnesia is a very comfortable place to spend an hour or two weeks. A trip to amsterdam must include dropping in to this little treasure.

Text searchbox
Search For Hotels
Destination
Check-in date
Check-out date
     Categories Menu
· All Categories
· Antiques
· Bookstores
· Clubs
· Coffeeshops
· Electronics
· Fast Food
· Galleries
· Gay
· Grow Shops
· Headshops
· Hotels
· Internet Cafes
· Markets
· Museums
· Music Stores
· Pubs
· Restaurants
· Sex
· Smart Shops
· Specialty Shops
· Tours
· Travel Agencies
· Venues

     Recent Articles
· Five great reasons to visit Amsterdam this season
· First Trip to Amsterdam (1969)
· Map of Amsterdam's East Side
· Map of the Jordaan District
· Map of Amsterdam's Red Light District
· Map of Amsterdam Center
· Map of Amsterdam
· Canal Boat Tour of Amsterdam
· Van Gogh Museum Amsterdam
· Amsterdam's Westerkerk

     Recent Reviews
· Cafe Stof
· Randy Roy's Redlight Tours
· Wild Under Ground Tours (Amsterdam)
· Crystal Escort
· JetLounge
· The Green Place
· Amsterdam, Holland
· Akhnaton
· Sugar Factory
· Art and Culture in the Jordaan





Page Generation: 0.12 Seconds