Hip Guide to Amsterdam > Reviews > Amsterdam Coffeeshops
Write A New Review | Comment on this Review | Printer Friendly Page Print Review

Ballonetje

Coffeeshop with a unique theme, lively spot at night.


More Info:

Address: Roetersstraat 12
City: Amsterdam
Postcode: 1018 WD
Phone: 020 622 8027
Fax:
Added: December 26th 2001
Reviewer: Martin Trip

Hits: 19748
Language:

  
Visitor Ratings
14 entries
Smoke:
8.9
Service:
8.9
Ambiance:
8.4
Value:
8.7
Overall:
8.7
Rate This Coffeeshop


Posted by Anonymous on 2006-02-14 00:10:32
My Score:
f-u-c-k-i-n- still green now

Posted by Anonymous on 2005-09-02 02:34:04
My Score:
A nice bike ride east along the waterfront (go behind Centraal Station, rejoin Prins Hendrikkade, cross a couple bridges then head south) will bring you to Het Ballonetje. Have a snack while you check out the sweet golden hash (eminently edible). Museum-quality indoor plumbing. You may get a beer across the street at De Krater (Universiteit van Amsterdam). Everyone will be gentle and kind. Buzz along Sarphatistraat. Cross the Amstel and wend your way over to Albert Cuypmarkt (try some of the great slabs of dark chocolate with nuts and the cheese with walnuts) and Katsu (remember to remove your hat inside). You may want a map (Rough Guide Amsterdam) and compass for this tour. Bring your camera if you have not been over to the eastern part of AMS yet. Scenic.

Posted by Anonymous on 2005-01-24 10:42:04
My Score:
the whole place i have respect for its amazing

Posted by Anonymous on 2004-04-14 12:09:27
My Score:
this place is super saucy yadadameen? sheeeeees that white russian put me on my back ya dig? I will go back next year. EAST OAKLAND 65 69 Villa Oh Boy !

Posted by Anonymous on 2004-04-07 21:12:54
My Score:
In my view, all things considered, the best coffee spot in A'dam. Only Katsu compares. Ballonetje is out of the tourist line, favorable for older folks, has a friendly staff, and offers great, reasonably priced products.

Posted by Anonymous on 2003-11-28 18:23:55
My Score:
really good. great value. nice quiet place good only for the more chilled smoker who just wants to relax.

Posted by Anonymous on 2003-09-14 05:22:47
My Score:
James and I adored this place. Just over the Amstel and close to Amsterdam Uni we read a review and decided to visit. Well we were totally happy with the friendly locals, great gear and the way so many people would just turn up for a smoke with friends and then hang out. Good vibes and great smoke menu. The great lady warned us of the Nederlands Hash as it was our first day unless we wanted " to spend all day in bed". They had blueberry, great blonde Maroc and I WILL go back g there. If you are a regular to Amsterdam dont miss it.

Posted by Anonymous on 2003-08-28 12:54:19
My Score:
No comment

Posted by Anonymous on 2003-04-25 08:03:06
My Score:
so f00king small !! en first they selt me but after a while they start asking for ID :( lolz

Posted by Anonymous on 2003-03-18 04:09:57
My Score:

Posted by Anonymous on 2003-03-15 03:04:45
My Score:
;P WOOHOO !!!!

Posted by Chesney on 2003-02-28 10:26:45
My Score:
Sheet man!!! This is the dug's like! There's some far out "Toot" goin down through there cheef. This is the kind of haunt yer ma told you to "Keep clear of" Even the seats are stonned. See ya there "Ba'aye".

Posted by Anonymous on 2003-02-04 04:26:07
My Score:
deze shoppa is moeilijk als je eerste klant van het jaar bent krijg je 2 gram gratis!!!! prettige reis nog!!!

Posted by Anonymous on 2003-01-03 07:58:04
My Score:
,Best Weeeeeeeeeeeeed ever!!!!!!!!!! Check it out

Posted by Anonymous on 2002-12-08 13:16:06
My Score:
ballonetje is my place to be!!

Text searchbox
Search For Hotels
Destination
Check-in date
Check-out date
     Categories Menu
· All Categories
· Antiques
· Bookstores
· Clubs
· Coffeeshops
· Electronics
· Fast Food
· Galleries
· Gay
· Grow Shops
· Headshops
· Hotels
· Internet Cafes
· Markets
· Museums
· Music Stores
· Pubs
· Restaurants
· Sex
· Smart Shops
· Specialty Shops
· Tours
· Travel Agencies
· Venues

     Recent Articles
· Five great reasons to visit Amsterdam this season
· First Trip to Amsterdam (1969)
· Map of Amsterdam's East Side
· Map of the Jordaan District
· Map of Amsterdam's Red Light District
· Map of Amsterdam Center
· Map of Amsterdam
· Canal Boat Tour of Amsterdam
· Van Gogh Museum Amsterdam
· Amsterdam's Westerkerk

     Recent Reviews
· Cafe Stof
· Randy Roy's Redlight Tours
· Wild Under Ground Tours (Amsterdam)
· Crystal Escort
· JetLounge
· The Green Place
· Amsterdam, Holland
· Akhnaton
· Sugar Factory
· Art and Culture in the Jordaan





Page Generation: 0.07 Seconds