Hip Guide to Amsterdam > Reviews > Amsterdam Coffeeshops
Write A New Review | Comment on this Review | Printer Friendly Page Print Review

Bushdoctor

Coffeeshop with two locations, near the Rembrandtplein and on the Amstel opposite City Hall.

I too have had a bad experience with the bartender/dealer at the Rembrandtplein location laying heavy pressure on you to buy dope in addition to drinks. He actually lied and said you had to buy some in order to stay.

Don't give in! YOU DON'T HAVE TO BUY DRUGS TO VISIT A COFFEESHOP, just a drink. Otherwise they're no better than street dealers.

If you don't like the pressure to buy drugs, report them to the KvK (Chamber of Commerce). And if I see more reports like this I will file a report myself.

Until they lay off the pressure to buy dope, and start treating their customers with more respect, we do NOT recommend this coffeeshop!


More Info:

Address: Amstel 36 Thorbeckeplein 28
City: Amsterdam
Postcode: 1017 CS
Phone: 020 330 7475
Fax:
Added: December 26th 2001
Reviewer: Martin Trip
Score:
Hits: 23336
Language:

  
Visitor Ratings
100 entries
Smoke:
8.3
Service:
7.1
Ambiance:
6.1
Value:
7.0
Overall:
7.3
Rate This Coffeeshop


Posted by Anonymous on 2010-11-14 10:14:30
My Score:

Posted by rob on 2009-01-02 15:06:51
My Score:
The complainer who wrote about them restricting seat space for non-buyers forgot to mention that the place was completely packed! Only on the busiest of times, when there are very limited seats indoors, do they make this restriction. I have been to this place dozens of times, and always found the staff to be friendly and helpful!

Posted by Bush Baby on 2008-10-10 10:01:46
My Score:
OMG best coffee shop  in Dam! 10/10

Went in August and then again in September, Budtender was cool and they promised to mail me when they have their special strain of Bushdoctor weed that has a super high. (that was one of the reasons why I went back in sept. WOW

Posted by Anonymous on 2008-08-25 11:10:34
My Score:
love the blu cheese

Posted by Anonymous on 2008-07-20 11:37:01
My Score:
no pressure, felt like a proper old skool coffee shop

Posted by matx on 2008-05-06 13:06:35
My Score:
Great service Julia was a true pot head. I will be back

Posted by Anonymous on 2008-04-07 00:59:03
My Score:

Posted by so bras on 2008-02-28 19:30:13
My Score:

Posted by ...you know! on 2006-03-03 19:55:49
My Score:
check out white widow... and then check out ms. pac-man and if you're brave try to beat us at trivial pursuit. bushdoctor - the place to be!

Posted by Anonymous on 2006-02-09 15:05:56
My Score:
They pressured me with buying weed if I wanted a drink and I was like "Look dude, if I had to buy weed everytime I hit a coffeeshop for a drink I'd be skint by now". Well, me and the guy feel in love and had a 6 months long relationship after that. How sweet ;-)

Posted by Ralf174978 on 2006-01-18 02:39:28
My Score:
Tall guys, watch your head before entering the 1st or 2nd floor! lolololol Bought some weed (Domina and Diesel) for 20 Euro each. Good stuff!

Posted by JoHan on 2006-01-18 02:38:02
My Score:
Hard & small seats, risky stages

Posted by Anonymous on 2006-01-02 17:31:28
My Score:
ottima erba

Posted by Anonymous on 2005-11-14 22:37:53
My Score:
The bud was the best I found in Amsterdam! The Silver Star--it was worth the trip over.....Thanks to the bartender for helping me roll one--in the US we are not as skilled!!

Posted by Anonymous on 2005-10-18 12:45:01
My Score:
bomboclat!

Posted by Anonymous on 2005-10-15 03:29:08
My Score:
That black dog is actually a plus in ambiance, surprised that someone else mentioned the dog. Their Mexican Haze is pretty good, quality, high, etc. Haven't been there since Nov 03'. Pretty good spot anyways though.

Posted by Anonymous on 2005-10-11 16:59:43
My Score:
good hash and good people!

Posted by Anonymous on 2005-09-09 15:58:15
My Score:
I broke my leg in the bush and i came to this so called bush doctor, but there was not a single doctor available, infact i doubt this is a medical department at all, it was full of weird stoners, eughhh!!!! Weed is the work of the devil, ur all going to die you know that!!!!!! Amen

Posted by Billy on 2005-09-06 22:51:00
My Score:
There's always one coffe shop that hits th spot - and it's the Bushdoctor. Some nice sounds too.

Posted by Anonymous on 2005-09-05 09:04:57
My Score:
Il miglior Jelly di Amsterdam!!!!!

Posted by Anonymous on 2005-08-22 22:12:27
My Score:
not a bad coffeeshop very small place great choice of greens and hash and very good quality but quite expensive. if you are an experienced smoker you must visit here

Posted by Anonymous on 2005-06-13 02:24:57
My Score:
In questo CS ho fatto il mio migliore acquisto del mio soggiorno ad amsterdam. ak47... l'erba che mi ha stregato. con un sapore dolce e delicato ma con una fattanza inaspettatamente forte ma piacevole

Posted by Anonymous on 2005-06-04 05:26:00
My Score:
1st night in the place it was empty. We were the only 2 people in. 2nd day there was a couple of people. Bartender was bit of a joke. Trying to charge us 10euro more for the deal. We read the menu & advised of this. Bartender thought he could take us for a ride as we were young females. Don't think so. Beware prices & quality.

Posted by Anonymous on 2005-05-24 15:34:27
My Score:
I LIKE TGHIS SHOP AND USUALLY GO WHEN IM IN THE DAM. I LOVE THE DOG..HE IS SO WELL BEHAVED. PAC MAN MACHINE. PSYCHODELIC DECOR AND FREE NEWSPAPER ON THE LATESTE GREENERY IS ALL A PLUS IN MY BOOK.

Posted by Anonymous on 2005-05-10 23:03:29
My Score:
best ak 47 i smoked so far, very nice selection of others like blueberry,... the isolater, i don't know, we tried two kinds (jelly hash & ak47) but they only have effect when u smoke a fat one, so i don"t think it's worth the money

Posted by faz on 2005-05-09 23:05:33
My Score:
top coffee shop, great AK47 mmmm i can still taste it, the guys were great as we did not want a big bag as we were on a tasting day so the guy splitt a bag down to half price. nice upstairs chillin room with a great view ( watch out for the stairs on your way down ) worth a walk and youve got smokeys not to far away

Posted by Anonymous on 2005-04-17 20:28:10
My Score:
nice NYC Diesel, nice selection of hash. To recommended.

Posted by Anonymous on 2005-04-12 07:10:08
My Score:
The little prick who works here ripped me off. Fire him.

Posted by taadow on 2005-04-07 15:07:25
My Score:
the place was a bit shabby looking, could do with a re-furb and new furniture. good skunks tho. the diesel and ak47 come highly recommended (no pun intended). not a very comfortable coffee shop and the proprietor was not at all helpful or hospitable.i would visit again, however only for the weed.

Posted by Anonymous on 2005-04-02 16:26:32
My Score:
This place was fantastic, great selection of weed and very chilled. Dog just mopes around and bothers no one and everyone was extremely helpful as it was my first time to Amsterdam. Spent New year there and am back next month and it will be my first stop!!!

Posted by Anonymous on 2005-02-17 22:53:54
My Score:
they can sell you the strongest hash in eu. youst a little bit expensive. i know the boys.

Posted by Whitey on 2005-02-08 23:32:38
My Score:
Bad scary dog when trying to get stoned,criminal type soccer thug owner.Pressure to buy grass,no help or assistance when menu was thrust in front of me.Dealer/Coffee chimp never smiled once and made me about as welcome as a pork pie at a Barmitzvah.Grass was OK(Hawawian stuff).This place's saving grace is it's location, the seats outside to watch the babes from and the fact that they sell dope which they don't in my cuntry.There's much better places in the Dam and I won't be back to Pishdoctor.

Posted by Anonymous on 2005-02-05 10:21:26
My Score:
dave the dealer was nice enough,they had exellent jelly hash. place is dirty and,that fucking dog,, get rid of it,it scared me out of my high, the owner was a bit spooky as well,he gave me nasty looks. try the bubble gum, and the jack h.

Posted by Anonymous on 2005-02-04 21:54:22
My Score:
awesome place, we spent a lot of time there. we went april '04 and i'm headed back to 'dam in a couple of days and i feel i may make it my second point of call (after Centraal). top quality weed, i hope they have some amnesia on the menu and i and both my friends who went with me last time are fully looking forward to playing ms. Pacman. friendly staff, nice coffee. unbeatable.

Posted by Anonymous on 2005-01-27 11:54:13
My Score:
I was recommended to visit this coffeeshop as being the only one selling iceolator hash according to weed type as opposed to generic names. Having said that, I bought Jellyhash, which I was told was made from Northern Lghts buds. This was the best and strongest stuff I've smoked. The hash was dark brown and as sticky glue - which made skinning up tricky - but stretched into transparent strands of pure trichomes when broken up. The effect was a full-on giggling stoned. There are four well-organised menus: light hash, dark hash, weed and iceolator hash. I also sampled two delectable dark hashes: Royal Nepalese and Manila Black. The Nepalese was a reasonably priced, oily polm which delivered a strong disembodied stoned. The Black was exceptionally devoid of plant matter, also very oily and smelt of mangoes and honey. The effect was a laughter-fueled high lasting a couple of hours. The bartender was friendly, chatty and helpful and what's more the coffee in this place was also pretty good.

Posted by Coxy on 2004-12-19 19:23:30
My Score:
Top quality fragrant blueberry in a relaxed environment! what more could anyone want! top dog in my book!

Posted by BIG L on 2004-11-25 05:46:42
My Score:
Ridiculous jelly hash...sick super silver haze....not the best prices....feeling overwhelmed? ask for some help from long-haired dealer dennis...at the non amstel shop

Posted by Jon on 2004-11-16 02:46:50
My Score:
An amazing little place (small but 3 floors) well worth a visit if you enjoy a caned chat with the staff aswell as some very nice skunks in almost any variety and the Ice Hash is beyond a doubt the strongest thing I hav EVER smoked. ; ). P. S. The english guys still works there and is a top bloke.

Posted by Anonymous on 2004-11-12 23:27:08
My Score:
"Fantastico Isolatro', Jelly molto benee.

Posted by Maria on 2004-10-17 23:23:43
My Score:
They have the best espresso and Ice-o-lator Hash in Amsterdam, believe me! Listen to someone who's having 20 years of very good dutch smoking experience. Nice italian guys.

Posted by frenzy on 2004-10-15 11:23:13
My Score:
The grass,specially Diesel is the best in town and when you are smoking you can polarize your attention on the fabolous Rembrandt plein...for ITALIAN people is good also for a real caffè espresso(non come le brodaglie che servono altrove)andateci..Frenzy Parma Italy

Posted by hallian battalion on 2004-10-08 01:18:40
My Score:
Such a comfortable atmosphere. Good Belfast boy working, happy to chat about quality etc of choices on the menu. Chilling upstairs overlooking Amsterdam city central, what could be better? Look forward to our next visit. Stickin' out!!

Posted by Miss Yellow on 2004-10-04 00:33:24
My Score:
This place was taxed, but it's a sick 3 floor coffee ship with good smoke.

Posted by Anonymous on 2004-09-06 13:07:00
My Score:
Best menu in town of ice-o-lator hash (and in the world). All italian and very knowledgeable staff but I think that they are too friendly and a little bit "false"..and someone could tell the owner that his big big dog is a awful thing if you are too stoned!!

Posted by Anonymous on 2004-06-29 22:47:19
My Score:
the best

Posted by Anonymous on 2004-06-05 16:29:25
My Score:
ciao amico!!!ti ricordi di noi...no dirai tu se non mi dici chi sei,giustto???bhe,siamo gli italiani,napoletani,venuti in camper.mamma mia,sei il numero uno,quella cosa che ci hai venduto era mitica...ti torneremo a trovare presto!!!!

Posted by Anonymous on 2004-05-25 20:41:11
My Score:
GOOD PLACE... THANK`S AT ALL...

Posted by Columbia_SC on 2004-04-27 16:47:39
My Score:
This place was great. The staff was helpful and friendly. I was never pressured into buying any drinks or marijuana. Great place definitely looking forward to a return visit.

Posted by Anonymous on 2004-04-20 00:00:54
My Score:
quality hash. nice bud. guys remembered my face after two visits - superb. smoke a lot and this place hits the spot.

Posted by casbah on 2004-04-02 21:53:51
My Score:
rate good smoke

Posted by Anonymous on 2004-03-22 23:39:36
My Score:
This is one of the best coffeshops i have ever been. The hash they have is incredible, they have the best ice-olator i have never seen. The mariguana also is great. I recomend every one this coffe shop

Posted by Anonymous on 2004-03-19 12:39:55
My Score:
just got back yesterday,18/03/04 not my usual coffee shop but decided to try them. was given a menu straight away with all the goodies available. got some jack herror, and ak47. was made to feel at ease and they had everything I wanted, 15euro for 2grm. tried jh for the first time WOW. smooth mild and hits you like a brick this stuff can only be described as WOW. will be trying ak later and if its anything like jh i will be a happy bunny. will be going back.

Posted by Dano on 2004-03-18 03:56:19
My Score:
Bushdoctor was great. Superb selection of grasses and hash esp Kashmir creme. The bonbons kept me high all day. Deep, intense but manageable. There are two. The one in R plein has a fantastic location with trees, a courtyard and a view of canals. I will go straight back to these two. The Blueberry was awesome

Posted by Anonymous on 2004-03-07 10:18:01
My Score:
Very good smoke

Posted by Jason on 2004-02-25 05:20:37
My Score:
The Bushdoctor is one of the best coffeeshops in Amsterdam. I visit there all the time. Can't wait to get back! How can you not love Jelly. Friendly staff.

Posted by Anonymous on 2004-02-25 05:19:50
My Score:
The Bushdoctor is one of the best coffeeshops in Amsterdam. I visit there all the time. Can't wait to get back! How can you not love Jelly. Friendly staff.

Posted by Boner on 2004-02-22 01:08:25
My Score:
Tried the Blue Ice Velvet, Jelly Hash and the Amnesia Haze in Jan 04 and all were 9/10 And no I'm not a 'cant' I'm a cunt...Boner...

Posted by Erik on 2004-02-16 02:19:13
My Score:
I thought this place was nice. If they would have had an organic selection it would have been a 10. Still, high quality. Nice hash. Friendly staff. I enjoy chatting about music with them.

Posted by Anonymous on 2004-02-07 21:53:13
My Score:
The place to go!!

Posted by Anonymous on 2004-01-31 01:52:12
My Score:
NICE

Posted by Wernard Wjie on 2004-01-23 13:55:54
My Score:
Yeah right like Boner is your real name, its just the same as calling urself anonymous. Boner you are a cant, and you know it.

Posted by Anonymous on 2004-01-22 03:32:01
My Score:
Weed was okay....other than that, the place sucked. Not all that good location. People were rude. Dirty feeling. Not relaxing at all. Pass this coffeeshop up and find the next one.

Posted by Boner on 2004-01-08 00:13:58
My Score:
Yes 'Anonymous' you are a cunt as well at least i've got the balls to use a username and not to throw my 'dummy out of the pram' and give myself up as "ANONYMOUS!!!"

Posted by Anonymous on 2003-12-11 13:22:27
My Score:
Fuck off Boner you are a cunt

Posted by Boner on 2003-12-09 19:00:43
My Score:
CMON folks i need a new review visiting in jan2004 so cmon get writing THANX BonerUK

Posted by Boner on 2003-11-22 13:00:57
My Score:
Nice view over one of the rare grassy areas in amsterdam and the smoke was pleasent as well, cant wait to go back and try the bubble hash!!!

Posted by Anonymous on 2003-11-17 06:58:54
My Score:
There were a few people buying at the bar when we went in, they son dispersed and left us with the chap working that night - really nice guy who gave us a walkthrough of the menu....this is where we decided to give up on not buying any more.....the menu was by far the best we found in the Dam (and considering that's from just about every popular coffeeshop....). Anyway we bought in on the Liquid Jelly (one off near pure oil hash....unbelievable....v expensive, bubbles as a liquid when burnt......mashed), some Blue Ice Velvet (v good, very pungent and strong weed) and some blueberry for the sake of it. Only downside was that the pacman machine is a bit dirty so playing those free credits became a little tricky with the hash inside us....oh yeh and thin thin staircases......will definitely be going back here for buying next time

Posted by Anonymous on 2003-11-11 19:00:56
My Score:
walked passed it several times on the way to better places, eventually laziness won. big mistake rude staff who pressure you to buy drinks and smoke. told them where to stick it and left without spending a cent. vote with you feet...

Posted by ALI on 2003-11-06 09:38:34
My Score:
THIS PLACE IS ABOVE ALL THE REST MATE. yOU OBVIOUSLY KNOW NOTHING, YOUR ALL TALKING CRAP. THIS WAS THE BEST PLACE I WENT TO IN AMSTERDAM

Posted by Anonymous on 2003-10-28 13:37:30
My Score:
We Loved it!

Posted by RICHIE on 2003-10-23 15:03:39
My Score:
THIS PLACE ROCKS. I SAT OUTSIDE IT WAS AWSOME. GREAT WEED GREAT PRICES, VERY COOL PROPLE WORK THERE. I DONT REMEMBER WHAT KIND OF WEED THEY SOLD ME BUT I GOT FUCKED UP.

Posted by Anonymous on 2003-10-11 12:22:49
My Score:
Please don't go there! Unfriendly/rude service, poor ambiance. Brr...

Posted by Differ on 2003-09-30 11:05:36
My Score:
Very nice place, Got some great Bud. Try the Diesel. Staff are ok once you break the Ice.Asked for Hot chocolate but they gave me Coffee. Managed to get it changed by the very helpful member of staff.(not that easy when ur mashed off ur face). Music is good,we just chilled and played cards and only brought drinks.

Posted by pooptoad on 2003-09-23 11:02:59
My Score:
This isn't really the kind of place that people come to in order to sit down and enjoy the surroundings. The furnishings and decor are fairly minimal. It's also a bit off any of the main tourist drags, so why make the effort to visit this place? Like so many have said before me, the ice-o-later menu is the most extensive in Amsterdam. Whether it's quite worth the high price, I'm not sure. If you're on a budget, then perhaps neder hashes will seem to be better value. If you have a few pennies to spend though, why not try their Kali Mist or AK47 ice? Hash really doesn't come much stronger than this.

Posted by Confed999 on 2003-09-02 19:58:42
My Score:
We stopped in here while waiting for a nearby club to open, saw the jelly and had to try it. I don't know if it was worth 30 Euros a gram, but I don't remember much after that either. ;)

Posted by Anonymous on 2003-08-23 19:44:39
My Score:
not that bad

Posted by Anonymous on 2003-08-18 08:53:30
My Score:
Without any shadow of a dought if you appriesiate Isolator and the whole high grade, mental strength, dope scene, then The Bushdoctor, is the sacred Temple. I have tried ALL the other coffee shops for Isolator and believe me, there is no other place to go to. They have a Purely isolator only menu, now indoor and outdoor available, I mean, they must have 20 or more different types to try, thats mad. Leave you bank manager at home, it is all very expensive, and the jelly hash at 30 Euros per gram, well you will have to decide yourself, however, i know very experianced smokers who have had,major 20 minuete rushes from smoking it and swear they wont touch it again.

Posted by Anonymous on 2003-08-11 10:19:57
My Score:
excellent selection of hash and weed, and ofcourse ice-o-lator (try the jelly hash ;) ) expensive, but worth to try it at least once!! this shop is one of the best to visit in A'dam

Posted by Anonymous on 2003-07-26 16:24:45
My Score:
Very unfriendly if you don't buy grass from them, and overpriced drinks. Not so nice to get high around a bunch of assholes. Stay far, far, away...

Posted by Zames on 2003-07-19 08:12:34
My Score:
This place shakes it's buds. Check when you get your weed if it's still in a perfect bud, chances are you'll get some crumbled up, battered old shit. Brought some Blueberry, and was like, where's the crystals all gone. Also brought Diesel, which again had been shaken, tasted nice though i'll give it that, atmosphere was pleasant, we sat outside in the shade, nice and quiet, but be warned if you demand quality!

Posted by Anonymous on 2003-07-01 03:04:16
My Score:
Spent a few hours here, playing on Pac Man. Decent weed, good talky high.

Posted by Aj on 2003-06-24 12:46:19
My Score:
Try the jelly hash and blueberry. The jelly hash puts your head in pieces, worth paying the price!

Posted by Zippy & Kelly on 2003-05-24 13:20:38
My Score:
Fine weed, damn steep stairs. Avoid if pissed or stoned. Health & safety would have a field day!!!!!

Posted by Anonymous on 2003-05-05 05:08:50
My Score:

Posted by Anonymous on 2003-04-29 06:27:21
My Score:

Posted by natty dread on 2003-04-14 04:01:34
My Score:
dont go there

Posted by Tom in SF on 2003-03-14 12:56:21
My Score:
Fido Crystal is the best bud we smoked while in Amsterdam. At 12,50 for 2 grams, it's the best value for the money. Tremendous bong weed. We also recommend Mango and AK47. Also, the Jelly Hash, while pricey @ 30 per gram, is insane. There were very few shops that we visited more than once during our stay in Amsterdam - we came back to the Bushdoctor 4 times.

Posted by Anonymous on 2003-02-20 22:26:19
My Score:

Posted by Anonymous on 2003-02-08 06:36:12
My Score:
Didn't like the extremely large dog hanging out in the already tiny main floor. Too many friends hanging out making me feel uncomfortable. Good grass but then leave.

Posted by Anonymous on 2003-02-05 04:53:52
My Score:
never been so stoned!!!

Posted by Anonymous on 2003-01-26 17:46:46
My Score:

Posted by Anonymous on 2003-01-23 16:21:11
My Score:
the daisey cutter hash i purchased at the bushdocter <----that is the correct spelling) was some of the finest i sampled while in amsterdam..the weed they sold me called the sv-1 special was also very nice..the staff were not pushy or rude like mentioned above, but the ghetto thug music was a bit to much for me..overall i liked this place, i will go back for sure.

Posted by Anonymous on 2003-01-04 19:47:19
My Score:
all the skunk in amsterdam is not as strong as what im used to so was a big dissapiontment

Posted by Anonymous on 2003-01-04 19:20:22
My Score:
FAR TOO SMALL JUST LIKE MOST COFFEE SHOPS BUT AT THE END OF THE DAY YOU CAN BUY AND SMOKE THERE WHICH IS A FAR CRY FROM ANY IN THE UK

Posted by Bright_Spark on 2003-01-03 15:05:37
My Score:
well what can i say.he only sells 2g on the menu.I did ask for 1g and i did get 1g after a bit of face pulling.But believe me it had been in the draw(on the right hand side) for ages.If that's the best bush doctor can give me,I ain't goin there again.Keep away,especially if you know nothing about smoke.Not a place to chill, seedy and glad to get out of the place.

Posted by gmann on 2002-12-03 14:05:56
My Score:
well, first off this the dank was great, and at a competitive price. the service was cool but there seemed to be too many "friends" among us costumers. there was also a huge dog chillin by the door. the dog created a very intense intimidating atmoshpere. i was too worried that the dog would eithr jump me or sniff my crotch, it totally killed my high.

Posted by Neil Arkwright on 2002-11-19 11:56:05
My Score:
A fabulous smoke with a complimentary menu as a gift. Respect

Posted by Anonymous on 2002-11-12 13:50:48
My Score:
The Bushdoctors I & II have the largest pot and hash menu in the Dam, period. My first visit, I stayed in a hostel with an English guy who was trying to get a job in town and stay. He scored a gig at the Bushdoctor and when I returned he gave me the full treatment for a few weeks. Amazing selection and you get what you are paying for. I had opportunity to meet several of the growers for the shop and they are working with clones and providing the shop with the herb that's advertised. But this is not a shop to chill and smoke at. This is a spot to buy and go someplace comfortable.

Posted by Anonymous on 2002-08-17 15:28:02
My Score:

Posted by billy on 2002-08-05 08:17:34
My Score:
this place is garbage

Posted by Anonymous on 2002-07-16 10:10:45
My Score:
I went to the Bushdoctor shortly after visiting the heineken beer factory earlier this year, when staying in the 'dam. There was a good selection of reasonably priced weed's, but it were the haze's which my mates and i found to be surprisingly good smoke. Definetly one to try is the Amnesia Haze, can't remember how much it cost, but this stuff is the bomb! Happy smoking guys! ;o)

Posted by Anonymous on 2002-04-22 12:34:26
My Score:
Nice menu, plenty of choice. Friendly staff, we're up for a bit of craic (that's a laugh, by the way). Will be back the next time I'm in the 'Dam :)

Posted by Anonymous on 2002-02-25 12:17:52
My Score:
I was there in September '01. Excellent Sputnik !

Posted by Anonymous on 2002-02-06 11:37:12
My Score:
small,strange geeza behind the bar but other than that shit hot smoke, if its your first time to dam ?try the ak47 it will take your head off

Posted by Anonymous on 2002-02-04 11:33:19
My Score:
"I hated Amsterdam, but I loved the bushdoctor. He is my favourite doctor." -M

Posted by Anonymous on 2002-02-04 07:44:03
My Score:
we hate the bush doctor, dont go there, they steal the ashtrays from reefers.

Posted by Anonymous on 2002-01-18 15:51:37
My Score:
A friendly cafe with a really nice proprieter! The second floor is awesome! Grad a coffee, some smoke, and climb the steep stairs for a bird's-eye view of the goings on in Thorbeckeplein below.

Posted by Anonymous on 2001-12-27 08:29:16
My Score:
The bush Doctor was a very welcoming cafe and has a great menu!! Brightly decorated its one of the more fun cafes to visit. If you are looking for some rare skunks the bush doctor is your man!

Text searchbox
Search For Hotels
Destination
Check-in date
Check-out date
     Categories Menu
· All Categories
· Antiques
· Bookstores
· Clubs
· Coffeeshops
· Electronics
· Fast Food
· Galleries
· Gay
· Grow Shops
· Headshops
· Hotels
· Internet Cafes
· Markets
· Museums
· Music Stores
· Pubs
· Restaurants
· Sex
· Smart Shops
· Specialty Shops
· Tours
· Travel Agencies
· Venues

     Recent Articles
· Five great reasons to visit Amsterdam this season
· First Trip to Amsterdam (1969)
· Map of Amsterdam's East Side
· Map of the Jordaan District
· Map of Amsterdam's Red Light District
· Map of Amsterdam Center
· Map of Amsterdam
· Canal Boat Tour of Amsterdam
· Van Gogh Museum Amsterdam
· Amsterdam's Westerkerk

     Recent Reviews
· Cafe Stof
· Randy Roy's Redlight Tours
· Wild Under Ground Tours (Amsterdam)
· Crystal Escort
· JetLounge
· The Green Place
· Amsterdam, Holland
· Akhnaton
· Sugar Factory
· Art and Culture in the Jordaan





Page Generation: 0.11 Seconds