Hip Guide to Amsterdam > Reviews > Amsterdam Coffeeshops
Write A New Review | Comment on this Review | Printer Friendly Page Print Review

Homegrown Fantasy

Coffeeshop on the Nieuwezijdes Voorburgwal, recently redecorated and known for organic grass. I highly recommend the Apple Jack (if available). It's possibly the best organic smoke in the country! Not far from the Dam Square.


More Info:

Address: Nieuwezijdes Voorburgwal 87 A
City: Amsterdam
Postcode: 1012 RE
Phone: 020 627 4677
Fax:
Added: December 28th 2001
Reviewer: Martin Trip

Hits: 21975
Language:

  
Visitor Ratings
43 entries
Smoke:
8.3
Service:
8.7
Ambiance:
6.9
Value:
8.1
Overall:
8.3
Rate This Coffeeshop


Posted by kingdubbs on 2008-06-06 08:14:10
My Score:
Hot barista try to hook me up with her friend who was a hooker, but it was cool.  Good hash but the seem like a dick hell at the girls working. This spot was like my homebase. They took great care of me and my sister. Did mention the Chick was hot!

Posted by DENZIL MAN on 2008-04-30 11:57:59
My Score:
GET ON THE CAKE AND CHEESE


Posted by Chris on 2008-03-30 05:56:20
My Score:

Posted by XRATE on 2008-03-23 13:25:00
My Score:
one of the best in amsterdam

Posted by shpozric on 2007-01-08 23:29:52
My Score:
Good quality smoke,friendly staff.nice and light,too many coffeeshops are like sitting in a dark basement.reasonably comfertable.allways my first stop in Amsterdam

Posted by Slowhand on 2005-11-24 15:19:40
My Score:
This is a great shop with a friendly, homey atmosphere. They have very good weed and hash and are happy to talk things out with you.

Posted by JOHNNY GRASS on 2005-08-27 22:29:01
My Score:
ME ENCANTA LA YERBA AMO AMSTERDAM PERO ES MUY CARO.I LOVE GANJA I LOVE AMSTERDAM BUT IS TO EXPENSIVE.PUERTO RICO DOES IT BETTER COME TO PUERTO RICO SOME DAY AND ASK FOR CREEPY AND THATS IS GOING TO BLOW YOUR FUCKING MIND OFF YOUR FUCKING BODY.REMEMBER HIGH IS BETTER.

Posted by Anonymous on 2005-08-22 22:17:19
My Score:
not a bad coffeeshop the space cakes are supose to be the strongest in amsterdam if u visit this coffeeshop cross over the road and check out the sesame street bike (burt and earnie)

Posted by Anonymous on 2005-08-06 19:15:02
My Score:
Was there last Nov. and will be going back soon, Great place, friendly staff, Cheese was great, one of my favorites, cool place to just chill in the afternoon and watch the world go by.

Posted by Anonymous on 2005-06-26 22:34:30
My Score:
To cool for school

Posted by To Blue on 2005-04-26 19:22:50
My Score:
Been a few times over the years always good times had by all toilet is always fun

Posted by smiley420 on 2005-03-14 07:35:23
My Score:
i purchased one of the BEST pre-rolled pure joint in this shop it was the "bomba". nice friendly helpful girl behind the counter. nice chill spot to have a smoke

Posted by Jsmizz on 2005-02-27 21:05:45
My Score:
very friendly staff....the girl behind the counter was awesome and hot. good white widow and nice place to chill

Posted by Rab Burns on 2005-01-27 11:46:00
My Score:
Went To Amsterdam For A Week For My First Time, After The First 2 Days, I Went To Homegrown Fantasy To Stock Up On Blueberry, Very Good Space Cakes, Also Recommend The Toilet, Not For The Faint At Heart, Can Easily Cause A Freak Out

Posted by Human Traffic on 2005-01-11 16:07:34
My Score:
I have been in many coffee shops and i think that "the eye" is the best place to bee. AK-47 is very kicking and and so is Crystal and Northern Light too. Space cake was very very strong, I just lied in my bed like 5 hours, couldn't do nothing. I like the art too, remind my own art. And the toilet.. little different than mine..

Posted by joby on 2004-12-27 09:37:45
My Score:
the guy serving was really nice,orange bud was good,and the toilet was great when you were stoned! very pleasant coffee shop.

Posted by ATLballers on 2004-11-28 03:35:48
My Score:
Best smoke of our trip was here. "Cheese" cup entry, "Super Crystal" and "Super Skunk" were all great smokes. The staff was friendly and knowldegable. Nice place to sit and smoke!

Posted by Miss Yellow on 2004-10-04 00:35:47
My Score:
Chronic Nugz (Homegrown 2001)

Posted by Anonymous on 2004-08-28 03:51:23
My Score:
great place !!!!!

Posted by Anonymous on 2004-08-07 14:50:38
My Score:
Excellent chilled atmosphere, nice smoke, the silver pearl and the power plant were great! The toilet is pretty wierd, your piss goes green :S .....unless i had too much to smoke!

Posted by Anonymous on 2004-07-22 19:01:37
My Score:
Nice atmosphere,was good helped by an tattooed up man.The little blond chick from the bar served a tasty space milkshake.The white widow let me walk down backwards to my hotel,lol,had a great time.

Posted by Boner on 2004-02-22 01:19:16
My Score:
Got the master kush and I thought it was quite good...Boner the cant!!!...

Posted by Anonymous on 2004-01-20 10:05:22
My Score:
Place is very small with a counter and a few seats and tables. I didnt buy the smoke, instead came for the space cake. Bought 2 slices ..didnt taste bad, but the cake didn't get me off. Next time I guess Ill try the smoke.

Posted by Anonymous on 2004-01-03 01:24:48
My Score:
el mejor coffeeshop del centro de Amsterdam, exquisita hierba y una atencion excelente por parte de los dependientes...no es para gente q busca cadenas comerciales como la basura de bulldog, grasshopper...etc atencion a la Wwc experience", es unica!! by Acidreams

Posted by Anonymous on 2003-11-24 11:23:13
My Score:
My most favourite coffeeshop, Love trying new ones BUT always go back to this one. Friendly, inexpensive and an excellant toilet. Can't wait to be back.

Posted by Anonymous on 2003-11-21 21:12:29
My Score:
wierd homeless people go here because it opens early. they bother us. real average smoke shitty preweigh deals to boot used to be something special not anymore

Posted by Anonymous on 2003-11-09 12:17:14
My Score:
GIRLFRIEND HAS HER PURSE STOLEN FROM HERE LAST TIME WE WENT. THE GIRL WORKING THERE WOULD NOT EVEN CALL THE POLICE SO WE COULD FILE A REPORT. I THINK THE STAFF WERE IN ON THE SCAM

Posted by Anonymous on 2003-11-04 08:03:06
My Score:
one of the best in dam and you must use the toilet

Posted by Jerry on 2003-10-23 01:30:17
My Score:
Good smoke. Good service. Good place to meet folk. BEWARE: Their seeds bank around the corner sells weak/bogus stock.

Posted by Anonymous on 2003-09-17 22:16:49
My Score:
cool place to hang out. kinda preppie. great weed . don't drink the coffee...yuk!!!! i found 9 out of ten coffe shops in amsterdam are not interested in making good coffee. nothing beats american coffee and weed. get a diet coke instead. this place is around alot of business hotels...cute babes in here on business.....if your cool you can score in more ways than one. have fun

Posted by Moon on 2003-09-17 18:46:20
My Score:
I have been to this coffeeshop 7 or 8 times and had a killer time everytime. The weed is excellent and the service is superb. I had only been there on one occation in Nov. 01 and in Dec 02 I walked in and one of the workers actually remembered me and offered me a free hot chocholate. I recommend this place very highly.

Posted by hellyGB on 2003-09-04 05:00:37
My Score:
Really comfortable coffee shop nice and airy and light. The chocolate Bon Bons are absolutly divine!

Posted by Confed999 on 2003-09-02 20:26:56
My Score:
Great place, we stopped by here more than once during our trip. The space cake is quite tasty.

Posted by Zames from the U.K on 2003-07-19 08:34:14
My Score:
Friendly staff were helping out an some first timers when i came in, they are very friendly the girls are fit to. Smoke was of below average quality I brought some Master Kush which was just rank. Brought some Bon Bon's back to the U.K, Shit them little things are tasty, not as strong as I was expecting. Nice place to chill.

Posted by Anonymous on 2003-06-21 17:12:30
My Score:
what a place!! words can not justify..go check it out. try the cake too.

Posted by MellowD on 2003-05-04 23:24:12
My Score:
Big, sunny, pleasant staff, great selection. All around great place in an easy to find location. One of my favorites.

Posted by coolnout on 2003-04-20 06:12:40
My Score:
I wanted to like this place more but I don't think its the best place for value or quality. I ordered the best weed they had at the moment and it was not great. At least not compared to Barneys/Sweet Tooth which cut through any other high I had going. The staff is friendly and the atmosphere is OK but the Hot Chocolate is served warm and that is also telling of the quality!

Posted by slim adie on 2003-03-24 08:27:30
My Score:
Try the cake, it's lick!! Few youngans in here though. Felt like I was smoking in a Kindergarten. GREAT CAKE THOUGH!!

Posted by excitableone on 2003-01-23 16:36:46
My Score:
i must agree with the other reviews on this place, it's great..the yumbolt was super sweet pot, very tasty! as a last minute purchase while there i also got some spacecake( vannila) and was very happy! i believe it was the best cake we had in amsterdam. also check out the bathroom, it's blacklight so your pee looks like milk..guy thing i guess?

Posted by Anonymous on 2002-12-13 15:11:56
My Score:
the cakes were really nice, and the service was great, ill definately go back

Posted by Anonymous on 2002-12-04 09:09:13
My Score:
Even though the decor isn't that interesting i use to really like spending a couple of hours here late in the afternoon before getting ready for the evening. That is until the big ginger haired fella started working here and playing hardcore rap/nu-metal totally spoiling the hazy mellow atmosphere, oh well.

Posted by dreadnasty on 2002-12-03 10:40:14
My Score:
Doesn't look like much but the weed is amazing,Yumboldt,blue haze, and silver-orange haze are my favorites. Space cakes and bon-bons are all bad ass!

Posted by Anonymous on 2002-10-29 14:06:56
My Score:
topshop! Really fine staff and nice girls;)

Posted by Anonymous on 2002-08-23 01:27:04
My Score:
pretty good coffeeshop in a great location. the bathrooms are a real experience, and the weed is usually stellar

Posted by Jerry on 2002-08-15 16:15:13
My Score:
Good spot, but run by amateurs with an attitude

Posted by Anonymous on 2002-03-14 21:35:26
My Score:
Hi, always good smoke... and a responsible dealer too... I saw the counterman actually council 2 young ladies into splitting a spacekake and coming back in a few hours if they wanted more instead of just going ahead and selling them more than they really needed ... 'cause a lot of people just don't really understand how strong a little cake or a few cookies or my favorites: the bon-bons at chocolata... will just flat -set you back-

Posted by Anonymous on 2002-03-11 10:04:46
My Score:
Amazing! Company, service is terrific. GET THE SPACE CAKE!!!

Posted by peaches on 2002-02-08 08:42:33
My Score:
How cool are these loos???

Posted by Anonymous on 2002-01-19 14:16:30
My Score:
No doubt the best bathroom in Amsterdam..from yellow to blue to green, nothing like making a stream under blacklight! Always some of the freshest and tastiest reefer in town.

Posted by Anonymous on 2002-01-14 15:59:27
My Score:
Friendly staff, cool loo, & hot milk steamers!

Text searchbox
Search For Hotels
Destination
Check-in date
Check-out date
     Categories Menu
· All Categories
· Antiques
· Bookstores
· Clubs
· Coffeeshops
· Electronics
· Fast Food
· Galleries
· Gay
· Grow Shops
· Headshops
· Hotels
· Internet Cafes
· Markets
· Museums
· Music Stores
· Pubs
· Restaurants
· Sex
· Smart Shops
· Specialty Shops
· Tours
· Travel Agencies
· Venues

     Recent Articles
· Five great reasons to visit Amsterdam this season
· First Trip to Amsterdam (1969)
· Map of Amsterdam's East Side
· Map of the Jordaan District
· Map of Amsterdam's Red Light District
· Map of Amsterdam Center
· Map of Amsterdam
· Canal Boat Tour of Amsterdam
· Van Gogh Museum Amsterdam
· Amsterdam's Westerkerk

     Recent Reviews
· Cafe Stof
· Randy Roy's Redlight Tours
· Wild Under Ground Tours (Amsterdam)
· Crystal Escort
· JetLounge
· The Green Place
· Amsterdam, Holland
· Akhnaton
· Sugar Factory
· Art and Culture in the Jordaan





Page Generation: 0.08 Seconds