Hip Guide to Amsterdam > Reviews > Amsterdam Specialty Shops
Write A New Review | Comment on this Review | Printer Friendly Page Print Review

Blokker

The popular Blokker chain of stores can be found in most every shopping district in Holland. They sell a good range of household items, focusing on kitchenware, house cleaning utensils, small electronics, plastic goods, seasonal items, gifts and various sundries.

Check out their weekly flyers for specials.

Prices are good but be prepared for crowded tight aisles jammed packed with merchandise and shoppers.

There's a big three story Blokker on the Nieuwendyke, but most are smaller neighborhood stores like the photo above.


More Info:

Address:
City: Amsterdam
Postcode:
Phone:
Fax:
Added: February 14th 2002
Score:
Hits: 9847
Language:

  


Posted by lisa dollie on 2008-08-11 12:58:03
My Score:
it is good value and my daughter bought half the shop when in holland last year well worth a look

Posted by betty on 2005-09-21 22:20:58
My Score:
I recently bought in you shop on Damrak silicon cover but on returning home I find the instructions are not in English Can you help?

Posted by Jack Docters on 2005-05-28 12:18:26
My Score:
Hallo Mijnheer Blokker, In een winkel van u in Belgie zag ik een tuinmeubelset van het merk "Venice" hiervan waren de stoelen a 14,95 los te koop . Hier in Nederland zijn deze tuinstoelen niet los te verkrijgen, hoe komt dat ? Waar kan ik die los kopen in Nederland, ik woon in Eindhoven. jackdocters@msn.com Jack Docters

Posted by A.J. Kastelein on 2003-10-31 09:32:26
My Score:
De heer Blokker mag dan veel kritiek hebben op allochtonen en illegalen, grappig is dat hij ze zo te zien wel de gebruiksaanwijzing van het calorie-horloge laat schrijven. Kijk voor de aardigheid even op WWW.koelman.com Hilarisch!!!!

Posted by Anonymous on 2003-05-29 19:04:42
My Score:
i live in england,and bought a parosol,from blokker at delft,on 17 -5 -03 on inspecting it in england ,i found a crack in the spool housing,I cant find an e/mail address,so am hoping this letter will reach some help. yours gary cutts e/mail garyc10@onetel.co.uk

Posted by Anonymous on 2002-07-21 19:18:48
My Score:
Hi Blokker, ben een vriendin van Michelle, from Miami, ik heb een oud Aap, Noot, Mies, lees blokje en die kopjes zouden er leuk bij staan. Laat mij weten of ik ze kan bestellen? Everdina Harmsen/Bloem mokummer1@aol.com

Posted by Anonymous on 2002-07-21 19:16:33
My Score:
Hi Blokker, ben een vriendin van Michelle, from Miami, ik heb een oud Aap, Noot, Mies, lees blokje en die kopjes zouden er leuk bij staan. Laat mij weten of ik ze kan bestellen? Everdina Harmsen/Bloem

Posted by Anonymous on 2002-07-21 12:39:47
My Score:
Hallo Blokker, Was gisteren op de koffie van de Holl. Club hier in Miami, en de hostess had eenige koppen en bordjes van "Aap, Noot, Mies". Zij vertelde, dat zij die een jaar of drie geleden gekocht had. Hebben jullie die nog in Amsterdam b.v??? Alvast bedankt, Michelle Marx, Miami, Florida. Michfilm97@aol.com

Text searchbox
Search For Hotels
Destination
Check-in date
Check-out date
     Categories Menu
· All Categories
· Antiques
· Bookstores
· Clubs
· Coffeeshops
· Electronics
· Fast Food
· Galleries
· Gay
· Grow Shops
· Headshops
· Hotels
· Internet Cafes
· Markets
· Museums
· Music Stores
· Pubs
· Restaurants
· Sex
· Smart Shops
· Specialty Shops
· Tours
· Travel Agencies
· Venues

     Recent Articles
· Five great reasons to visit Amsterdam this season
· First Trip to Amsterdam (1969)
· Map of Amsterdam's East Side
· Map of the Jordaan District
· Map of Amsterdam's Red Light District
· Map of Amsterdam Center
· Map of Amsterdam
· Canal Boat Tour of Amsterdam
· Van Gogh Museum Amsterdam
· Amsterdam's Westerkerk

     Recent Reviews
· Cafe Stof
· Randy Roy's Redlight Tours
· Wild Under Ground Tours (Amsterdam)
· Crystal Escort
· JetLounge
· The Green Place
· Amsterdam, Holland
· Akhnaton
· Sugar Factory
· Art and Culture in the Jordaan





Page Generation: 0.06 Seconds