Hip Guide to Amsterdam > Reviews > Amsterdam Coffeeshops
Write A New Review | Comment on this Review | Printer Friendly Page Print Review

Hunter's Bar

A 'unique' Coffeeshop with newly redone dealer's bar and full beverage bar makes this a great hideaway in the Red Light District.

The latest addition to their menu was Sour-Bubble, and it's much better than something more famous from a more famous shop down the road...

Always convenient for me to stop in on the way to the office, the Hunter's Bar had a really funky dealler's bar in the back, dingy to say the least; but now it has been nicely redone with a more welcoming feel. The menu here has always offered some favorites like Buddha's Sister and Kali Mist, but my new favorite as I said is the Sour-Bubble.


More Info: On the Warmoesstraat about halfway from the Baba to the end of the street closest to Central Station.

Address:
City: Amsterdam
Postcode:
Phone:
Fax:
Added: April 7th 2005
Reviewer: Martin Trip

Hits: 10258
Language:

  
Visitor Ratings
34 entries
Smoke:
8.0
Service:
8.0
Ambiance:
6.8
Value:
7.8
Overall:
8.4
Rate This Coffeeshop


Posted by TheHappyToker on 2011-05-27 00:06:35
My Score:

Posted by Anonymous on 2009-01-18 00:18:14
My Score:
absolutley awsome

Posted by zman on 2008-09-24 08:43:50
My Score:

Posted by stunter on 2008-08-27 13:38:01
My Score:
Just excellent

Posted by Anonymous on 2008-04-08 10:39:34
My Score:

Posted by Anonymous on 2007-01-11 19:13:23
My Score:
orange bud is the best! unfortunately it was sold out after new years eve!

Posted by Anonymous on 2007-01-09 03:09:58
My Score:
You won't find the huge array of mind blowing smokes here like you will in Grey Area, Dampring etc, but the menu is pretty decent and the atmosphere and staff are very friendly. The mango madness comes highly recommended.

Posted by elly&taylor on 2006-11-28 22:53:13
My Score:
Loved the place, we made it our standby hangout.

Posted by Anonymous on 2006-02-03 19:57:40
My Score:
great place very nice people good weed

Posted by Mezcal Head on 2006-01-23 20:12:41
My Score:
a great place. great music. great weed, nice, cool and relaxed ambiance. I stayed there for hours. Great!

Posted by Anonymous on 2006-01-20 13:32:22
My Score:
france luv your bartender

Posted by Anonymous on 2006-01-04 12:43:14
My Score:
Nice staff, good music... They were even open 24 hours the week between christmas and new year's eve. Can't find a better place to hang out and have a good smoke in Amsterdam.

Posted by amsterdam chuck on 2005-10-25 01:37:06
My Score:
get ready bitches, me and my boys will be back there come January 5th 2006!!!!! o man, i cant wait to smoke smoke smoke, and get drink drank drunk!!!! yay! too bad, no yay for sale except from crackheads that go "cocaine, extasy, charlie?" fuck that, i'd rather smoke hash till i die!

Posted by Anonymous on 2005-10-21 11:45:58
My Score:
Loved Hunters!

Posted by GAY BAR on 2005-10-20 19:49:36
My Score:
ALL IN THIS COFFE SHOP ARE GAY SO MIND HOW YOU GO

Posted by all mugs on 2005-10-14 17:07:59
My Score:
all i did was win all the time at pool and this cunt said i had to go well i be back in 3 weeks with my gang and see if the greeneyd monsters say a word ??mugs can not wait cunters bar

Posted by Anonymous on 2005-09-30 19:47:25
My Score:
I have visited The Dam, regularly since 1993 (next time in 8wks!!), And I was lucky enough to find hunters on my first visit. Exept I wasnt expecting the best so quick, and wasted (pardon pun) many hours fruitlessly looking for better!!!

Posted by Anonymous on 2005-09-26 22:53:02
My Score:
One of the best coffeshops by far. Always go straight there when arriving in Dam. Good weed and Great Atmosphere.

Posted by diesel yumyum on 2005-09-25 00:37:29
My Score:
been in nearly every coffee shop in the dam and we always come back to hunters again and again, the best and biggest menu in the area.. try the nyc diesel...its the best!!!!

Posted by nobby on 2005-09-24 08:43:04
My Score:
class

Posted by Anonymous on 2005-09-23 20:27:35
My Score:
ajax this coffe shop lets you down littel cunt in thear

Posted by digdog on 2005-09-18 21:54:39
My Score:
great music from one of the few lady dj.s in amsterdam a must for those who drink with music.A winning combination.

Posted by Anonymous on 2005-09-10 21:19:50
My Score:
it s very very very beautiful

Posted by Anonymous on 2005-08-31 14:26:27
My Score:
Wow! Just try their Orange Bud and see if you can take a little walk shortly after the bud! Their Neville's Haze is so fresh & sweet. My favorite coffee shop!

Posted by Anonymous on 2005-08-28 19:43:11
My Score:
Fucking A

Posted by Anonymous on 2005-08-10 23:26:46
My Score:
Nice place. Was crowded this month. Well, you can take your stuff to Hunter's Vodka Bar on the other curb side, order your juice over there and relax.

Posted by Anonymous on 2005-07-29 07:06:32
My Score:
Awesome dude behind the counter, great place. Spaceous, air conditioned, nice decoration, some arcade card games, good "coffee", good drinks! This place is usually quiet -crowd wise- with some nice music. Good place to relax, it's down the Old Quarter Hotel in the RLD.

Posted by Anonymous on 2005-07-28 12:16:14
My Score:
i think hunters is a great place to meet people and thanks for the free shot of whisky

Posted by Anonymous on 2005-07-24 18:04:01
My Score:
awesome

Posted by Anonymous on 2005-07-16 15:17:29
My Score:
i been going to amsterdam for five years now & this (the coin)is one of my best hang out places.the staff are more than willing to help you make your choice.the ozzy bloke behind the counter is a top man always helpfull & willing to chat

Posted by madcap on 2005-07-03 03:37:01
My Score:
Hunters was the first place I ever visited and I now make it my first port of call every visit

Posted by Anonymous on 2005-06-27 04:16:34
My Score:
a very nice relaxing place to cool out listen to music, go online, smoke some pot, hash, drink some beer, theres actually room to spread your arms, fucken A!

Posted by Anonymous on 2005-06-11 15:48:10
My Score:
From a smokers point of view, this coffee bar is very relaxing and chilled. A wide range of 'smoke' available and the music compliments the atmosphere. The only thing i would change is the seating. I would add to the bar a toastie menu and more munchies!! The 2 times I have visited Amsterdam this has been my most used cafe.

Posted by matt green on 2005-05-13 14:30:43
My Score:
hunters used to be cool.not many tourists and quality smoke...i prefer to go to "the coin" across the road..it`s owned by hunters..same smoke more room to smoke better music....

Text searchbox
Search For Hotels
Destination
Check-in date
Check-out date
     Categories Menu
· All Categories
· Antiques
· Bookstores
· Clubs
· Coffeeshops
· Electronics
· Fast Food
· Galleries
· Gay
· Grow Shops
· Headshops
· Hotels
· Internet Cafes
· Markets
· Museums
· Music Stores
· Pubs
· Restaurants
· Sex
· Smart Shops
· Specialty Shops
· Tours
· Travel Agencies
· Venues

     Recent Articles
· Five great reasons to visit Amsterdam this season
· First Trip to Amsterdam (1969)
· Map of Amsterdam's East Side
· Map of the Jordaan District
· Map of Amsterdam's Red Light District
· Map of Amsterdam Center
· Map of Amsterdam
· Canal Boat Tour of Amsterdam
· Van Gogh Museum Amsterdam
· Amsterdam's Westerkerk

     Recent Reviews
· Cafe Stof
· Randy Roy's Redlight Tours
· Wild Under Ground Tours (Amsterdam)
· Crystal Escort
· JetLounge
· The Green Place
· Amsterdam, Holland
· Akhnaton
· Sugar Factory
· Art and Culture in the Jordaan





Page Generation: 0.07 Seconds