Hip Guide to Amsterdam > Reviews > Amsterdam Tours
Write A New Review | Comment on this Review | Printer Friendly Page Print Review

Randy Roy's Redlight Tour

This tour was highly recommended in BOOM magazine. Randy is a pretty cool guy! This tour focused on the humorous and contemporary stories of the red light district. He kept us entertained by showing us where Quentin Tarantino wrote Pulp Fiction. Eminem's and Mike Tyson's favorite coffeshop. We even saw the club with the darkroom floor that Jean Paul Gaultier passed out on (and woke up stuck to)! We saw a lot of window prostitutes and learned about X-rated bookshops, live sex shows, magic mushrooms and smart shops.Warning: there was also some Amsterdam history on the tour.We had a lot of laughs and came away with a better understanding of not only the red light district but also the Dutch culture.Highly recommended!


More Info: The meeting point is in front of the Victoria Hotel across from Central Station at 8pm, and 10pm on Fridays & Saturdays.(Damrak and Prins Hendrik-kade). It lasts 90 minutes and E12.50 includes one free drink!

Resevations are recommended!

Address:
City: Amsterdam
Postcode:
Phone: 06 41 85 3288
Fax:
Added: January 10th 2005
Reviewer: Kimberley Lewis

Related Link: Randy Roy's Red Light Tours
Hits: 13800
Language:

  


Posted by Jeff39 on 2009-01-07 11:45:50
My Score:
Really great tour! An expat who has lived in the red light district for many years showed us around the hard to find places. We laughed a lot and loved it! Take this tour!!!!!

Posted by Paula on 2006-03-17 15:06:25
My Score:
The tour was a fun and we saw a lot of gourgeous girls in the windows.Now we know all the back alleys and hot spots. We'll be back!

Posted by Paul on 2006-03-15 17:31:06
My Score:
Oh-la-la! FUN way to see Amsterdam's red light district!

Posted by nicola - watford on 2005-08-22 20:55:15
My Score:
gr8 tour for me and my 2 friends cos we were not sure where to go and where was safe. randy roy turned out to be a woman and there were just us 3 on the tour. it was interesting, fun and imformative and we had a welcome beer at the end. well recommend it

Posted by Marcel Duchamps on 2005-07-21 12:10:01
My Score:
The tour was funny extremely. I can recommend it!

Posted by Nick Kolenda on 2005-06-18 13:33:25
My Score:
Two thumbs up for Randy Roy's Tour! We took the Friday 10 pm tour and I couldn't believe all of the hot beauties we saw in the windows!!! The tour really put my wife in the mood! Thanks Randy!

Posted by Karla on 2005-02-25 22:54:18
My Score:
I took a tour back in early June, and I had a GREAT time. The tour guide was wonderful, we had a lot of fun. The tour includes a drink at a bar, that was a nice touch. Highly recomended tour and tour guides!

Text searchbox
Search For Hotels
Destination
Check-in date
Check-out date
     Categories Menu
· All Categories
· Antiques
· Bookstores
· Clubs
· Coffeeshops
· Electronics
· Fast Food
· Galleries
· Gay
· Grow Shops
· Headshops
· Hotels
· Internet Cafes
· Markets
· Museums
· Music Stores
· Pubs
· Restaurants
· Sex
· Smart Shops
· Specialty Shops
· Tours
· Travel Agencies
· Venues

     Recent Articles
· Five great reasons to visit Amsterdam this season
· First Trip to Amsterdam (1969)
· Map of Amsterdam's East Side
· Map of the Jordaan District
· Map of Amsterdam's Red Light District
· Map of Amsterdam Center
· Map of Amsterdam
· Canal Boat Tour of Amsterdam
· Van Gogh Museum Amsterdam
· Amsterdam's Westerkerk

     Recent Reviews
· Cafe Stof
· Randy Roy's Redlight Tours
· Wild Under Ground Tours (Amsterdam)
· Crystal Escort
· JetLounge
· The Green Place
· Amsterdam, Holland
· Akhnaton
· Sugar Factory
· Art and Culture in the Jordaan





Page Generation: 0.06 Seconds