Hip Guide to France > Reviews > Paris Restaurants
Write A New Review | Comment on this Review | Printer Friendly Page Print Review

Restaurant Le Grand Vefour

Reservations required at this Paris classic restaurant noted for "haute cuisine a la francais" from Chef Guy Martin.

Please comment on your experience, and rate this restaurant! The Hip Guide to Paris is a great place to let others know what YOU think about anything in Paris!


More Info: Rue du Beaujolais is one of the bordering streets to the fabulous Jardins du Palais-Royale, located on the north side.

Address: 17 Rue du Beaujolais
City: Paris
Postcode: 75001
Phone: 01 42 96 56 27
Fax:
Added: October 19th 2002

Hits: 9546
Language:

  
Visitor Ratings
12 entries.
Food:
10.0
Service:
10.0
Ambiance:
10.0
Value:
10.0
Overall:
10.0
Rate This Restaurant


Posted by Anonymous on 2005-05-21 15:43:24
My Score:
This is one restaurant that should be a 12 and it cost me 700 for two and we didn't drink wine!

Posted by Anonymous on 2005-01-06 05:21:27
My Score:
I went there with my lady friend who shares with me the same birthday. I told the Maitre'd of this, and at the end of our very fine dinner, the staff lowered the lights to the entire restaurant, and then brought out a small cake for two with two candles lit, all to a patter of soft applause by the other customers. Simply the gold standard of restaurants worldwide.

Posted by Anonymous on 2004-07-05 16:21:49
My Score:
It is the most exquisite dining experiences one could ever have--the room defies description, the service couldn't be more raffine and as for the food, Guy Martin is a genius! (And he's incredibly charming and handsome! ) Mortgage your house if you must, but absolutely make the effort---it's sensational.

Posted by Anonymous on 2004-04-27 12:05:21
My Score:

Posted by Goldie on 2004-03-15 03:17:50
My Score:
To go to Paris and not enjoy one of the great restaurants is not to enjoy one of the pleasures Paris has to offer. For the best value go at lunch time and chose from the set menu. The staff and service are impecable, I travel on my own, and have never felt uncomfortable either by my single status, nor my inability to speak French. The ambiance is outstanding, If you cant eat there peep through the window at the ceiling, it is the most beautiful in Paris. And as for the food, it is to die for

Posted by Anonymous on 2004-01-05 23:40:55
My Score:
This was the best dining experience we've ever had during my life experience.

Posted by Anonymous on 2004-01-04 04:12:07
My Score:
One of the most romantic and beautiful restaurants and steps from the Louvre. Enjoy the Palais Royal before sitting down to a truly memorable experience.

Posted by Anonymous on 2003-10-18 20:02:05
My Score:

Posted by Anonymous on 2003-10-01 22:51:46
My Score:
The best experience of any restaurant where I have eaten in any place I have been in the world in over 30 years of travel.

Posted by Anonymous on 2003-09-12 14:25:56
My Score:
they don't have any e-mail address. you have to call them -one month in advance for dinner.

Posted by Anonymous on 2003-08-18 21:17:18
My Score:
we want to make reservations for a party of four, dinner on the eve of December 11th. Do you know their e-mail address?

Posted by Anonymous on 2003-08-08 15:28:24
My Score:

Text searchbox
Search For Hotels
Destination
Check-in date
Check-out date
     Categories Menu
· All Categories
· Art Galleries
· Cafes
· Entertainment
· Hotels
· Museums
· Restaurants

     Recent Articles
· Visit the Market in Beaune
· France Map
· France Public Holidays
· Lille, France Walking Tour
· Paris' Moulin Rouge Show
· Ten Things You Need to Know About Paris
· Sole Dieppoise
· Baguettes or French Bread
· Quiche Lorraine
· Blue Cheese Onion Pie

     Recent Reviews
· Maison Zen
· La Castafiore
· Conciergerie and Sainte-Chapelle
· La Zabelle in Ebreuil
· La Grande Rue
· Le Timbre
· Hotel Tim Montmartre
· Parson's Paris School of Design
· Tour d'Argent
· L'Acces'soir Cafe





Page Generation: 0.05 Seconds