Hip Guide to France > Reviews > Paris Restaurants
Write A New Review | Comment on this Review | Printer Friendly Page Print Review

Jules Verne Restaurant

Located in the Eiffel Tower itself, and used for many a movie setting, reservations are certainly required here!!! This classic Parisian restaurant is noted for "haute cuisine a la Francais" from Chef Alain Reix.

Please comment on your experience, and rate this restaurant by clicking on the link below.

The Hip Guide to Paris is a great place to let others know what YOU think about anything in Paris!


More Info: In the Eiffel Tower.

Address: Eiffel Tower
City: Paris
Postcode: 75007
Phone: 01 45 55 61 44
Fax:
Added: October 19th 2002

Related Link: Jules Verne Website
Hits: 46747
Language:

  
Visitor Ratings
67 entries.
Food:
9.3
Service:
9.3
Ambiance:
9.5
Value:
8.6
Overall:
9.4
Rate This Restaurant


Posted by betty on 2006-06-20 06:48:47
My Score:
i was recommended here in New York to go to your restaurant by www.NYCMOVE.com and they said it was a MUST do while in Paris if I had the extra cash, I am so glad we went, it was the MOST memorable forever...

Posted by Anonymous on 2006-05-16 22:07:01
My Score:

Posted by Anonymous on 2006-01-27 17:05:30
My Score:
This restaurant is TERRIBLE. The wait and the reservations never work the way they are suppose to be. The wait is forever, the staff is rude, and it is very expensive. When I mean EXPENSIVE, I mean it too. If you think this would be a great place to visit (the restaurant), don't go there.

Posted by Anonymous on 2005-12-28 21:34:34
My Score:

Posted by Becca Boo on 2005-10-13 01:36:59
My Score:
My husband I went for our honeymoon. I had booked a reservation 3 months prior and could only get a lunch date - dinner was booked. It was cool going up the private elevator and even cooler to meet the chef. We are skateboarders and the formal dress code required us to check our skateboards at the coat check - the staff got a laugh out of that. The food was overpriced, but the portion sizes were good. The quality of the meal and, of course, the view could not be beat. I had fish, he had steak, we ate every bite. This was definately the most romantic (and expensive) lunch I've ever had. I would go back in a second, given the chance.

Posted by Anonymous on 2005-10-12 22:10:11
My Score:
WE DID NOT HAVE A GOOD SEAT AT THE RESTAURANT, AND THE WAIT STAFF SEEMED TO BE RUDE INITIALLY, HOWEVER, VERY CONSIDERATE TOWARD THE END OF OUR MEAL. I HAD THE STEAK DINNER W/ MUSHROOM SAUCE. IT WAS THE BEST STEAK I'VE EVER HAD!

Posted by Anonymous on 2005-10-05 18:15:55
My Score:
Overpriced for the quality of food

Posted by Anonymous on 2005-08-21 13:32:15
My Score:
Stunning restaurant, amazing food and lots of it, unbelievable view. A very special night.

Posted by Anonymous on 2005-08-08 19:58:39
My Score:
This is a 'must do' before you die. There is nothing else in the world remotely similiar. Do lunch here so that the lights at night are not a distraction; do a boat dinner cruise at night (reserve a table in the best section) so that the lights are an attraction.

Posted by legourmet on 2005-06-15 14:03:05
My Score:
A unique place, excellent food and so are the prices. Consider 30 € upwards for the starters and up to 60€ for the main course. But for a special occasion the best place to go.

Posted by Anonymous on 2005-06-08 15:03:09
My Score:
great

Posted by Anonymous on 2005-05-16 15:47:24
My Score:
the food was delicious

Posted by Anonymous on 2005-05-14 21:16:05
My Score:

Posted by Anonymous on 2005-05-08 05:30:07
My Score:
oh and leave info on prices aswell - please.

Posted by Anonymous on 2005-05-05 01:27:45
My Score:
i feel like this restaurant wasn't very good at all in my opinoin. There was a person perposing every 5 minutes and always flashes going off. The food was exellent, same with the service. I personally thought that the price was way too high! With all this said, i will certainly not go there ever again.( the bad over comes the good)

Posted by Anonymous on 2005-04-26 04:59:35
My Score:
My husband & I have had lunch at the Jules Verne twice & both times it was excellent. My husband reluctantly agreed to have lunch at the Jules Verne thinking it was over rated, it wasn't. Now he's the one who wants to go back again. It was great, the view was spectacular, service very good, (although not extremely friendly), however, we weren't there to make friends with the waiter, so it was fine. So many interesting selections on the menu, I found it hard to choose. Everything was beautifully presented & tasted as good as it looked. We are planning a trip to Paris in September for our 40th wedding anniversary & have a reservation at the Jules Verne for dinner. We can't wait to see our favorite city all lit up from the Eiffel Tower. Although I made a reservation in early April for our September visit, a window seat was not available, we're very disappointed. When I called, I was told there was not a window seat available until October. I am going to try again before we leave. We're still looking forward to the Jules Verne but a window seat really is great, we had a window seat on our 1st visit. Lunch is quite expensive & I understand dinner is even more so, but I think it's an experience that should not be missed, it's unforgettable.

Posted by Anonymous on 2005-04-20 15:54:53
My Score:

Posted by Anonymous on 2005-02-25 16:22:05
My Score:

Posted by Anonymous on 2005-01-26 23:07:43
My Score:
Dee,the souffle was indeed FANTASTIQUE,as was the rest of the dining experience.top marks to Alain Reix and his staff.Regards,Fig.

Posted by Anonymous on 2005-01-25 14:27:55
My Score:
WOW WOW WOW, MY PARTNER TOOK ME HERE ON SUN FOR MY 21ST BIRTHDAY, AND WAS WORTH EVERY PENNY. A COUPLE OF TIPS, GET THERE EARLY FOR A WINDOW SEAT AND GET THE SOUFLE! WOW DEE

Posted by Anonymous on 2005-01-25 02:52:14
My Score:
I love to try different restaurants and have had many great and bad experiences.. but this restaurant is by far, the BEST dining experience I've had my entire life. It was tough to get a reservation and we had to settle for lunch but it was worth every penny.

Posted by Boyd Purser on 2004-11-29 21:07:47
My Score:
This is getting better and better. If you dont go then you have missed the dinning experiance of a lifetime.

Posted by Anonymous on 2004-11-24 00:03:26
My Score:
if your vegetarian girlfriend eats fish,i can tell you my girlfriend had the most wonderful fillet at my birthday lunch on 29/09/04.totally worth the money at 380 euro.alain reix came out at the end to ask if the meal was satisfactory!also,the maitre d' gave us some free drinks in the bar area.absolutely the best meal/experience we've had and all at 125metres above paris!enjoy!

Posted by Anonymous on 2004-11-19 12:43:05
My Score:
the reviews look great for this place. i am taking my girlfriend there for her birthday in february. however, ive read that many french restaurants do not cater amazingly well for vegetarians, so could ne1 tell me if there are many vegetarian options here? also any information on the prices i can expect would be appreciated. Thanx

Posted by Anonymous on 2004-09-24 05:15:48
My Score:
god i fuckin love this place. Order the extra mature cock cheddar, it really is amazing. I met jules - i bukked him in the arse but they did charge me for it.

Posted by Anonymous on 2004-08-20 19:28:38
My Score:
Having been to many restaurants the world over, this is among the most enjoyable experiences I've had. The service was top-notch, much more hands on than the typical French restaurant. Their wine knowledge was wonderful and very helpful. The food was very good. Is it expensive? Yes. But you're not only paying for a very good meal, but maybe the best view you'll ever have while eating. My girlfriend and I were there for her birthday and they made sure we got an window seat overlooking the Seine. (Also, Barbara Bush was there eating at the same time, but it was not the distraction, with security and all, that you would expect. The staff did not let it interfere with any one else's experience.) A very memorable experience. Also, I understand that Lunch is less formal and more relaxed. Be sure to book in advance. And try the butter - WOW. And I don't eat butter.

Posted by Anonymous on 2004-08-07 23:06:36
My Score:

Posted by Anonymous on 2004-08-04 14:19:56
My Score:
I booked some months in advance for my wife's birthday. They remembered and brought her a small present. Excellent meal. Superb wine. Not cheap at all - but you pay your money and take your choice! I'd go again.

Posted by Anonymous on 2004-07-06 07:49:25
My Score:
My wife and I got married in Paris in 1998 and had lunch at the Jules Verne. We got the most fabolous window table (reserved just the day before), and had a meal we'll never will forget, with great champagne and service from a most servile staff. We are most certainly going back for multiple anniversaries. Having dined in all over France on many occasions, I will rate the Jules Verne at the very top of my list.

Posted by Arlette on 2004-07-03 07:06:29
My Score:
My husband and I had dinner at the Jules Verne Restaurant twice, in 1998 and 2001, celebrating special Anniversaries. In 1998, we requested if we could meet Chef Alain Reix and indeed we had that wonderful experience. We were taken near the kitchen and he came to visit with us for a few minutes and signed for me his cook book. We had the best gourmet dinner experience ever! Both times, we had excellent meals and superb service and great tables by the window for fabulous views of Paris. We hope to celebrate our 50th Anniversary at Jules Verne in 2006!

Posted by Anonymous on 2004-06-21 10:50:26
My Score:
Its fabulas servce and the food is etrodenary

Posted by Anonymous on 2004-06-18 21:15:17
My Score:
My partner took me to Paris for my birthday. Although I've been to Paris many times before, the lunch a Jules Verne was excellent. The service was extraordinary and the food was exquisite. It's expensive but well worth it! T. Lanier Los Angeles

Posted by Anonymous on 2004-06-17 01:02:31
My Score:

Posted by sav on 2004-06-17 01:01:37
My Score:
AWESOME! I went with my sisters and we had a great dinner! Loved it!

Posted by Anonymous on 2004-04-27 16:56:05
My Score:

Posted by Anonymous on 2004-04-06 18:44:16
My Score:
Good

Posted by Anonymous on 2004-04-02 14:44:13
My Score:

Posted by joey.k on 2004-03-21 05:52:02
My Score:
chef guy alian dudes cool i met him helikes da accent americant cool dudes love da place cya)))))((()()()()())()()()( )(

Posted by me on 2004-03-21 05:47:50
My Score:
perfecto!!! !! ! !! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! !!!!!!!!!!

Posted by Anonymous on 2004-03-21 05:46:22
My Score:
prices: too high!!!!!!! food:belisimo! service:too french froggy not pleasing! overall: quite nice i would recommend it awonderful experience if u enjoy hieghts.

Posted by Mike on 2004-03-15 12:37:27
My Score:
The reviews look excellent. I am taking my wife to Paris for her 50th (or should that be her 21st - again :-) ?). This looks the ideal spot to celebrate. Could anyone give me an idea as to the menu? It would be appreciated. Thanks Mike

Posted by Anya on 2004-02-23 17:18:01
My Score:
My fiance took me to Paris for my 21st birthday and we had dinner at the Jules Verne Restaurant. It was amazing. Food was delicious, the view was breathtaking from our window seat and the overall service was impeccable.

Posted by Anonymous on 2004-02-23 17:16:49
My Score:
My fiance took me to Paris for my 21st birthday and we had dinner at the Jules Verne Restaurant. It was amazing. Food was delicious, the view was breathtaking from our window seat and the overall service was impeccable.

Posted by Anonymous on 2004-02-10 07:34:01
My Score:
We live in Australia and had a once in a life time experience to spend New Years Eve in a Romantic and unforgettable location. Superb food and service.

Posted by Anonymous on 2004-02-06 16:29:44
My Score:

Posted by Vi on 2004-01-28 11:31:56
My Score:
My first time to Paris with my best friend...13 years old. Taken on a suprise dinner and we were taken to the eiffel tower, totally confused until we realised where we were going to eat. One of the most memorable, amazing nights of my life!

Posted by Anonymous on 2004-01-28 11:28:20
My Score:
Amazing!

Posted by Anonymous on 2004-01-22 23:16:37
My Score:

Posted by Anonymous on 2004-01-22 23:16:01
My Score:
My first time in Paris was in December and the first restaurant I come to was the Jules Verne Restaurant!! C'est genial!! I really loved the look and classical theam to the restaurant!!!

Posted by Anonymous on 2004-01-16 11:52:11
My Score:

Posted by Anonymous on 2004-01-09 20:55:19
My Score:
you restuarant is nice

Posted by Kerry on 2004-01-08 17:28:52
My Score:
There is a brilliant view from the restauarant and the service generally is very good. One of the wine waiters was a little slap dash and splashed my water into my lunch. I didn't like ordering my desert before I had eaten anything. Overall though it ws a fantastic, romatic place, perfect for a special occasion

Posted by Anonymous on 2004-01-08 01:28:50
My Score:
We went there in December. it was truly remarquable, both the food and the overall atmosphere. Alain Reix is a magician that makes you love life and food.

Posted by Mr Ross on 2003-12-14 04:02:35
My Score:
Equisite service and very interesting menu . My selection was intentionsally a little different. Foie Gras with Truffled Dublin Bay Pranws and leeks., followed by veal sweet breads with lobster and then Crepes with orange marmalade. Best course the desert with main a close second. Service second to none.

Posted by Anonymous on 2003-12-03 10:42:26
My Score:
Wait staff has a very cool attitude toward Americans and this made the experience unpleasant. We would not go back there again.

Posted by Anonymous on 2003-11-10 18:04:33
My Score:
fantastic food accompanied by fantastic views. Be careful when asking for rare steak though - it was medium and not as requested.

Posted by Enrique on 2003-11-07 09:34:09
My Score:
Expensive, but expected to be so given site. NB: your ratings are skewed, as plainly you have a dozen or more (awsome) entries all sent by the same hand in Oct.

Posted by Anonymous on 2003-10-09 02:44:21
My Score:

Posted by Anonymous on 2003-09-23 12:47:21
My Score:
Lunch reserved far in advance, we were welcomed and waited upon deftly. Food was great. We sat for 3 hours without any indication from them that we were sitting too long.

Posted by dana on 2003-09-17 22:26:22
My Score:
Wow. Not only was the view spectacular - well, it is the Eiffel Tower - but the food and the service certainly meet the challenge. Book at least three months in advance for a window seat.

Posted by Anonymous on 2003-09-12 17:18:18
My Score:
my partner and i got engaged in the restuarant on the 31 may 2002 and really enjoyed our day and lunch

Posted by Anonymous on 2003-09-05 11:57:53
My Score:
C'est Magnifique!

Posted by Anonymous on 2003-08-18 13:04:38
My Score:

Posted by Anonymous on 2003-07-22 15:43:36
My Score:
Everything was excellent. Experience enhanced by window table overlooking Trocadero fountains.

Posted by Anonymous on 2003-03-25 19:41:26
My Score:
This is the most memorable restaurant experience of my life. The service was excellent and the food was perfect. There is not better view of Paris than the one from our table by the window.

Posted by gambit on 2003-01-22 17:35:45
My Score:

Posted by Anonymous on 2002-10-19 09:24:19
My Score:

Text searchbox
Search For Hotels
Destination
Check-in date
Check-out date
     Categories Menu
· All Categories
· Art Galleries
· Cafes
· Entertainment
· Hotels
· Museums
· Restaurants

     Recent Articles
· Visit the Market in Beaune
· France Map
· France Public Holidays
· Lille, France Walking Tour
· Paris' Moulin Rouge Show
· Ten Things You Need to Know About Paris
· Sole Dieppoise
· Baguettes or French Bread
· Quiche Lorraine
· Blue Cheese Onion Pie

     Recent Reviews
· Maison Zen
· La Castafiore
· Conciergerie and Sainte-Chapelle
· La Zabelle in Ebreuil
· La Grande Rue
· Le Timbre
· Hotel Tim Montmartre
· Parson's Paris School of Design
· Tour d'Argent
· L'Acces'soir Cafe





Page Generation: 0.08 Seconds