Hip Guide to France > Reviews > Paris Restaurants
Write A New Review | Comment on this Review | Printer Friendly Page Print Review

Altitude 95 Eiffel Tower

The Altitude 95 restaurant is the other place to eat in the Eiffel Tower, the Jules Verne being accessible only by private elevator for the upscale dining crowd. Here you can enjoy the ambience of a typical Parisian brasserie, decorated as if it were the interior of an ancient dirigible. This 95-meters-in-the-air fantasy is yours complete with a seafood menu and a view of the Trocadero across the River Seine. Reservations are probably a good idea, if you wish to dine at sunset. Later on it's even more romantic with the city of lights spread out beneath you.


More Info: On the first floor of the Eiffel Tower, in the Champs du Mars on the River Seine across from the Trocadero... but you can PROBABLY find it easily...

Address: Eiffel Tower
City: Paris
Postcode:
Phone: 33 (0)1 45 55 20 04
Fax: 33 (0)1 47 05 94 40
Added: October 20th 2002

Hits: 34395
Language:

  
Visitor Ratings
32 entries.
Food:
8.4
Service:
7.6
Ambiance:
8.6
Value:
8.1
Overall:
8.4
Rate This Restaurant


Posted by Anonymous on 2006-03-06 01:32:33
My Score:
amazing

Posted by Anonymous on 2006-02-28 18:50:51
My Score:
it was hotttt!!!! il est chuette!!

Posted by Anonymous on 2006-02-27 16:27:14
My Score:
IT was the best place in the world they gave me free food!!

Posted by babs on 2006-02-21 23:50:19
My Score:
i think that the food was not that good, and i would not recomend it to anyboby else.

Posted by Anonymous on 2006-02-13 00:38:29
My Score:
...

Posted by geoff bull on 2006-01-10 10:38:58
My Score:
My Wife and I visited this resturant August 2005 and it was up with all the highlights of our stay in Paris, it was brilliant. The seperate entrance to the elevator to save waiting was just the right start for a great evening, drinks before dinner in the bar with the barman making us feel very welcome even though we are "roast beefs" (English/French joke).The waiting staff were extremly helpful with meal and wine selection and the food could not have been any better. The whole experience with the style and layout of the eating area combined with the views over Paris was breathtaking, don't worry if you can't get a window table the views are still fantastic and the whole experience unforgettable, a great night out comparable price with other resturants at ground floor level

Posted by Anonymous on 2005-09-19 03:52:57
My Score:
I loved it yummy yummy

Posted by Max on 2005-09-05 20:10:20
My Score:
Very nice place

Posted by joanne squire on 2005-08-13 11:22:59
My Score:

Posted by Bubba on 2005-07-20 20:21:01
My Score:
Went up after Bastille Day with family. Got a window seat to the Trocadero, but the window was filthy with nose and hand prints. Waiter came, took our order, and disappeared for the rest of the day leaving a buslady bringing our food out. Thanksfully the food was pretty good though. We spent 100 Euros but I guess that wasn't enough for the waiter. Parisians still stick their nose in the air when the Americans come around, don't they?

Posted by Anonymous on 2005-06-19 17:54:25
My Score:

Posted by Anonymous on 2005-06-15 10:33:21
My Score:
it was nice

Posted by Anonymous on 2005-06-04 09:52:35
My Score:

Posted by stephen ashling on 2005-05-13 10:58:22
My Score:
the food smelt nice but i have no mouth to taste with

Posted by Anonymous on 2005-05-08 05:29:24
My Score:
anyone put some info on here as to what sort of food they serve in here and prices?? i am looking at going here soon! please!

Posted by Anonymous on 2005-04-03 09:03:07
My Score:
the food was ok the service was the worst i have ever had to deal with they were rude and treated me and my family with no egard

Posted by Anonymous on 2005-03-31 16:29:23
My Score:

Posted by Anonymous on 2005-03-05 21:51:49
My Score:
Excellent food, service was good and professional although not completly accomodating - the restaurant was empty and they would not seat us by the window. Otherwise the experience was enjoyable and I would strongly recommend - be sure you can afford it!!

Posted by Ladyhawke59 on 2005-01-23 15:20:28
My Score:
We were well served!!! Mr. Ali (sp.?) went above and beyond anything we could have expected!!! We will DEFINITELY make plans to dine here when we visit Paris again...

Posted by Anonymous on 2005-01-07 02:49:13
My Score:
This is a last resort choice if you failed to get reservations for the Jules Verne and you simply must have dinner at the Eiffel Tower. The cost is not all that much different so if you are planning ahead... don't go here... go to the Jules Verne. The food, ambiance and service were all so ordinary and formula that it still makes me a little sick to my stomach to think that we spent so much money at this tourist trap of a resturant.

Posted by Anonymous on 2005-01-03 01:32:02
My Score:

Posted by Anonymous on 2004-11-03 04:21:33
My Score:
It was really cool! Especially at night when the lights would go off and we were sitting right next to the window, so we could see it. I would definitly go again.

Posted by Me! on 2004-10-13 15:51:54
My Score:
This place was wonderful! Great food! Ok service.costly! My favorite!

Posted by Anonymous on 2004-08-12 09:16:22
My Score:

Posted by Anonymous on 2004-08-12 09:15:51
My Score:
very nice

Posted by Anonymous on 2004-06-08 04:19:34
My Score:
Horrible, rude service!!!

Posted by Mel on 2004-02-20 09:04:47
My Score:
I thought the reasturant was beautiful and the food was dilicious

Posted by Anonymous on 2004-02-19 02:43:33
My Score:
Hey, its the Eiffel Tower and the food isn't bad - you can't go wrong for one night's dinner. You get to say you ate dinner in the Eiffel Tower. Combine with one of the tours for a good value.

Posted by Anonymous on 2004-02-17 23:27:47
My Score:
I took a group of American high school students here and was brilliantly surprised! The tour company, Prometour, arranged it, so it had to fit into our tight budget. Food, Ambiance, Service was tops!

Posted by Robo on 2004-01-11 00:14:42
My Score:
Service very slow. Food indifferent.

Posted by Anonymous on 2003-10-24 09:38:48
My Score:
What you'd expect, really

Posted by Anonymous on 2003-10-17 07:09:25
My Score:

Text searchbox
Search For Hotels
Destination
Check-in date
Check-out date
     Categories Menu
· All Categories
· Art Galleries
· Cafes
· Entertainment
· Hotels
· Museums
· Restaurants

     Recent Articles
· Visit the Market in Beaune
· France Map
· France Public Holidays
· Lille, France Walking Tour
· Paris' Moulin Rouge Show
· Ten Things You Need to Know About Paris
· Sole Dieppoise
· Baguettes or French Bread
· Quiche Lorraine
· Blue Cheese Onion Pie

     Recent Reviews
· Maison Zen
· La Castafiore
· Conciergerie and Sainte-Chapelle
· La Zabelle in Ebreuil
· La Grande Rue
· Le Timbre
· Hotel Tim Montmartre
· Parson's Paris School of Design
· Tour d'Argent
· L'Acces'soir Cafe





Page Generation: 0.06 Seconds