Hip Guide to France > Reviews > Paris Restaurants
Write A New Review | Comment on this Review | Printer Friendly Page Print Review

Piccolo Teatro

Piccolo Teatro is one of Paris' nice little secrets, a vegetarian restaurant that can't be beat...

Located in the fashionably gay Marais district, and next door to hot bar Les Scandaleuses, this place is all the rage with the younger, hip crowd.

Delightfully casual interior, resaonable prices and good food are quite welcome to this vegetarian reviewer.


More Info: Metro: St. Paul - Closed Mondays.

Address: 6 rue des Ecouffes
City: Paris
Postcode:
Phone: 01 42 72 17 79
Fax:
Added: October 20th 2002

Hits: 3888
Language:

  
Visitor Ratings
6 entries.
Food:
8.0
Service:
8.3
Ambiance:
7.8
Value:
7.8
Overall:
8.0
Rate This Restaurant


Posted by Anonymous on 2007-06-02 23:49:37
My Score:
Visited in May 2007.  Used to be a great, romantic restaurant with great vegetarian food but experiences included:

1. Loud commercial radio with a song played now and then with the balance being loud commercials.   Lights turned on bright, no candle light.

2. Server was more concerned with her private cell phone calls than anything else.

3. Food was awful:  bland, just warmed up leftoevers from days past we think.

4. Non-bio wine that was poor quality and way overpriced.

After this experience we asked our server if there had been an ownership change.   She stated about a year ago it changed ownership and asked "....was it good?.....".    We simply paid the bill and left, getting dinner elsewhere.   When in this area of Paris I highly recommend Le Potager du Marais or Le Grenier de Notre Dame, both simply awesome.     A sad day to see Piccolo Teatro go downhill totally, sorry to say.

Posted by Anonymous on 2004-09-21 12:25:29
My Score:
I live in London - this is my second favourite restaurant in the world. You may have to share a table but all the clientele are fun and we've met interesting people that way. You need to get there within half an hour of opening for dinner as there won't be a seat after that.

Posted by Anonymous on 2004-07-11 01:25:48
My Score:

Posted by Anonymous on 2004-04-30 17:03:30
My Score:
We loved Piccolo Teatro and considered it a highlight of our trip. Would love to have their recipe for Charlotte framboise!

Posted by Anonymous on 2004-03-15 02:30:16
My Score:
I would love to have some of the recipes: They serve the most wonderful, simple dessert. It is fresh, white cheese and cinnamon with a bit of sugar I suppose. I can't seem to find any cheese that can replicate it here in the states. How about some hints? Beth Forrester

Posted by Kate on 2003-08-26 13:09:16
My Score:
Lovely space, charming staff, the food was good but not superb. Much better than some of the other places we tried though, and it has a lovely atmosphere.

Text searchbox
Search For Hotels
Destination
Check-in date
Check-out date
     Categories Menu
· All Categories
· Art Galleries
· Cafes
· Entertainment
· Hotels
· Museums
· Restaurants

     Recent Articles
· Visit the Market in Beaune
· France Map
· France Public Holidays
· Lille, France Walking Tour
· Paris' Moulin Rouge Show
· Ten Things You Need to Know About Paris
· Sole Dieppoise
· Baguettes or French Bread
· Quiche Lorraine
· Blue Cheese Onion Pie

     Recent Reviews
· Maison Zen
· La Castafiore
· Conciergerie and Sainte-Chapelle
· La Zabelle in Ebreuil
· La Grande Rue
· Le Timbre
· Hotel Tim Montmartre
· Parson's Paris School of Design
· Tour d'Argent
· L'Acces'soir Cafe





Page Generation: 0.05 Seconds