Hip Guide to France > Reviews > Paris Restaurants
Write A New Review | Comment on this Review | Printer Friendly Page Print Review

Chez Paul

Grilled fish plate with a goat cheese salad anyone? Well this is THE place in Paris for that authentic experience you've been craving. The ancient interior sports small tables filled with happy diners, walls stained with the patina of years of fine cooking, and a menu that looks as if it's been in use since the war, pick a war, any war... Low prices and ambiance are the attraction here, don't expect speedy fast-food service, but you can expect a fine meal made to linger over, in the Parisian manner.


More Info: Metro: Bastille

Address: 13 Rue de Charonne
City: Paris
Postcode:
Phone:
Fax:
Added: December 1st 2002
Reviewer: Martin Trip

Hits: 13474
Language: english

  
Visitor Ratings
13 entries.
Food:
9.6
Service:
9.3
Ambiance:
9.6
Value:
9.5
Overall:
9.6
Rate This Restaurant


Posted by Alex on 2006-04-25 19:05:42
My Score:
This was the best little restaurant I found while living in Paris, the atmosphere and the food make for a superb dinner and unforgettable experience. It still manages to feel like it's your own secret discovery when you go. Unbeatable!

Posted by Anonymous on 2005-05-26 16:39:39
My Score:

Posted by d. bellfort on 2005-01-27 21:57:12
My Score:
my parents have been going there for some 15 years and are always fondly remembered by the owner Daniel. A great value at a great price in a great location.Wholeheartedly recommend with no reservations.

Posted by Anonymous on 2004-12-08 17:54:19
My Score:

Posted by gallo on 2004-07-12 19:08:57
My Score:
veramente un bel locale e una buona cucina

Posted by Claus_Hensing_DenmarkClau on 2004-05-21 22:04:36
My Score:
My favorite restaurant in Paris. Be prepared to experience traditional, french kitchen in busy surroundings - but they are professionals! Reservation highly recommanded (unless you want to wait ½-1 hour after 8.p.m). Also super for lunch, where the place is a bit more busy.

Posted by Anonymous on 2004-05-10 07:42:47
My Score:
Very good

Posted by Anonymous on 2004-04-07 05:17:12
My Score:
an unforgetable ambiance!!!

Posted by serge on 2004-03-19 13:09:52
My Score:
confirmed simple and good

Posted by Anonymous on 2003-12-31 13:32:10
My Score:

Posted by Anonymous on 2003-12-12 15:46:01
My Score:
Been to Paris more times than I care to remember (!) every trip - I always go to Chez Paul, simply one of the best restaurants in central Paris.

Posted by Anonymous on 2003-05-11 19:57:48
My Score:

Posted by Laura on 2003-02-25 12:28:30
My Score:
An amazing place - make sure you book as there were queues ALL night. A taste of traditional France with a lovely ambiance and the food was delicious..... the best steak I have eaten in years !!!

Text searchbox
Search For Hotels
Destination
Check-in date
Check-out date
     Categories Menu
· All Categories
· Art Galleries
· Cafes
· Entertainment
· Hotels
· Museums
· Restaurants

     Recent Articles
· Visit the Market in Beaune
· France Map
· France Public Holidays
· Lille, France Walking Tour
· Paris' Moulin Rouge Show
· Ten Things You Need to Know About Paris
· Sole Dieppoise
· Baguettes or French Bread
· Quiche Lorraine
· Blue Cheese Onion Pie

     Recent Reviews
· Maison Zen
· La Castafiore
· Conciergerie and Sainte-Chapelle
· La Zabelle in Ebreuil
· La Grande Rue
· Le Timbre
· Hotel Tim Montmartre
· Parson's Paris School of Design
· Tour d'Argent
· L'Acces'soir Cafe





Page Generation: 0.05 Seconds