Hip Guide to Prague > Reviews > Prague Restaurants
Write A New Review | Comment on this Review | Printer Friendly Page Print Review

U Fleku Brewery and Restaurant

One of the oldest breweries in existence, U Fleků is a must see for any beer afficionado. Since 1499, they've been making beer at this location, and still use the original methods and ingredients. Czech beer is world famous for quality and taste, and a trip here will show you why.

In addition they have a huge restaurant that seats 1200 people, including a big outdoor garden and a number of halls. Here you can sample their famous dark beer as well as other Czech beers, to go along with a typical Czech meal.

Visit their website for a complete menu and description of the brewery, restaurant and museum.


More Info:

Address: Křemencova 11
City: Prague
Postcode:
Phone: 224 934 019
Fax: 224 934 805
Added: September 5th 2003
Score:
Related Link: U Fleků Website
Hits: 8442
Language:

  
Visitor Ratings
12 entries.
Food:
7.5
Service:
7.6
Ambiance:
8.8
Value:
8.2
Overall:
8.1
Rate This Restaurant


Posted by Anonymous on 2006-01-09 15:31:52
My Score:

Posted by Anonymous on 2005-03-31 21:27:24
My Score:

Posted by Anonymous on 2005-03-31 21:26:44
My Score:
No me gusto nada. Dedicado a alemanes en busca de cerveza.

Posted by Anonymous on 2005-03-26 06:00:28
My Score:

Posted by Del on 2005-01-07 15:30:21
My Score:
I don't know what the Austrian is complaining about, has he drank the mega expensive beer they sell in Vienna. I think also you have had problems with the rating system my uninformed Austrian friend!! Oh yes, u fleki is a fantastic place with excellent ale and food.

Posted by Anonymous on 2005-01-07 15:26:55
My Score:
The beer is quite simply the best I have ever had the pleasure to sample, well worth the price (about a third of the cost that we pay for watered down fizzy chemicals in England) The mix of locals and tourists make for the carnival atmosphere.

Posted by Austrian on 2004-12-29 17:25:30
My Score:
A smoke-filled poisonous tourist trap,serving weak sweet beer, packed to the rafters with innocent tourits who do not know where else to go in Prague.Check your bill well before you pay!

Posted by flapane[ITA] on 2004-09-27 11:42:22
My Score:
amazing place to go for a tourist! the prices are very low, and the food's exquisite

Posted by Anonymous on 2004-05-27 11:15:19
My Score:
A true tourist trap if there ever was one

Posted by Anonymous on 2004-02-24 21:05:05
My Score:
Concerned that we were overcharged compared to the published price list. A Prague taxi driver suggested that this may not be unusual. My advice is don't miss it, but do check the bill!

Posted by Anonymous on 2004-01-03 07:58:13
My Score:
The greatest....any American has to go...awesome

Posted by Anonymous on 2003-12-01 13:21:35
My Score:
The number one tourist pub (small beer hall) in Prague. Beer is one of most expensive for Prague (47 for 400ml vs tourist average of 28 for 500ml) but the atmosphere and beer are great. Worth a stop for the festive mood and music.

Text searchbox
Search For Hotels
Destination
Check-in date
Check-out date
     Categories Menu
· All Categories
· Cafes
· Destinations
· Entertainment
· Museums
· Restaurants

     Recent Articles
· Prague Travel Guide
· Czech Republic Holidays
· Map of Prague
· Classical Music in Prague
· Holidays in the Czech Republic
· Eat, Drink and Be Merry in Prague
· Karlovy Vary
· Franz Kafka Exhibition
· National Museum
· Toy Museum

     Recent Reviews
· Prague, Czech Republic
· Franz Kafka Museum
· 
· Rudolfinum Prague
· 
· 
· Estates Theater Prague
· Govinda Vegetarian Club
· Kavarna Velryba
· Flambee





Page Generation: 0.02 Seconds