Hip Guide to Spain > Reviews > Barcelona Restaurants
Write A New Review | Comment on this Review | Printer Friendly Page Print Review

Jean-Luc Figueras

Named for the chef, housed in a former palace, this is one of the most highly recommended places to dine in Barcelona. Save room for dessert!


More Info: Metro stop: Diagonal

Open Monday thru Friday for Lunch, from 1:30 to 3:30 PM. Dinner served Monday thru Saturday from 8:30 pm until 11:30 pm.

Address: Calle Santa Teresa 10
City: Barcelona
Postcode:
Phone: 934 15 28 77
Fax:
Added: December 18th 2002

Hits: 4669
Language:

  
Visitor Ratings
11 entries.
Food:
9.5
Service:
9.6
Ambiance:
9.4
Value:
9.1
Overall:
9.4
Rate This Restaurant


Posted by whitedoghunch on 2006-04-01 18:21:02
My Score:
The food was too tight and whilst technically competent offered very little else. Service and the atmosphere was staid and refused to bend to meet the needs of the individual customer. Grossley overpriced for Barcelona and if michelin stars are a guide then this place is not deserving

Posted by lmm on 2004-09-19 00:02:45
My Score:
Absolutely fabulous! The food was amazing and creative. The staff treated me like I was a queen. Highly recommended.

Posted by Anonymous on 2004-09-07 16:09:02
My Score:
Tres bon

Posted by Anonymous on 2004-07-14 17:20:09
My Score:
Wow! Was there around the end of June 2004. Unbelieveable experience. The tasting menu blew us away.

Posted by Anonymous on 2004-04-11 15:17:27
My Score:
Perfection!

Posted by Anonymous on 2004-03-10 04:05:21
My Score:
We had lunch here in Feb, 2004. The food was marvelous and the service was impeccable. My only suggestion is that they have a separate fixed price menu for lunch as for dinner and priced accordingly. Perhaps this may entice diners to dine here for lunch AND dinner. Further, a non-smoking section would be nice addition to the lovely dinner area.

Posted by scree on 2004-03-04 01:08:56
My Score:
We had the traditional tasting menu, the presentation and quality and taste was as good as any fine restaurant in New York. Service was impecable.

Posted by C.T.LIVE on 2004-01-05 13:23:45
My Score:
Great service, atento a todo momento y un menú esquisito que despierta realmente sensaciones en cada plato.

Posted by wendy on 2003-10-22 11:07:51
My Score:
gastronomic perfection, excellent service, creative cuisine....a wonderful evening

Posted by Anonymous on 2003-09-18 17:16:40
My Score:
Absolutely perfect. A continuous surprise in the shape of imaginative dishes that help you learn how to discover any conceivable taste and texture in every piece of food. Add an excellent, friendly and always ready service and you'll have one of the best restaurants in Catalonia and, therefore, in Spain... Others may have three stars, but offer much less for more money!

Posted by buzet on 2003-09-11 08:40:36
My Score:

Text searchbox
Search For Hotels
Destination
Check-in date
Check-out date
     Categories Menu
· All Categories
· Art Galleries
· Cafes
· Cuisine
· Destinations
· Entertainment
· Museums
· Restaurants
· Shopping

     Recent Articles
· Map of Spain
· Spain Hotels
· Hip Guide to Spain
· La Sagrada Familia Barcelona
· Street Entertainers Las Ramblas Barcelona
· Barcelona's Sagrada Familia Dedication by Pope
· Underground Living on Lanzarote
· Spain Public Holidays
· Gandia Winery
· Paella con Pollo y Verduras

     Recent Reviews
· San Pedro, Almeria, Spain
· Alpujarra, Granada, Spain
· La Semilla, Tarifa, Spain
· Tenerife, Canary Islands, Spain
· Galicia, Spain
· Ibiza, Spain
· Spain
· la gauche divine
· La Marina Restauarant
· Gandia Wines





Page Generation: 0.06 Seconds