Hip Guide to USA > Reviews > Destinations
Write A New Review | Comment on this Review | Printer Friendly Page Print Review

Tuscaloosa, Alabama

We have a "smoking" hippie culture here. The music seen is about to explode with a phenonmenal acoustic player Adam Jason, a good friend and touring partner of Edwin Mc Cain's. Also there is Soulpatch, a " psychedelic hippie-funk rock-n-roll green grass with a southren fried twist" band that features former members of Dragon Lotion, Head East, The Mighty Pranksters, and Ko Ko Taylors Blues Machine. Both bands have Major label intrest and Soulpatch has secluded themselves for the winter to write an album. Adam has just released a new C.D. There is some kind food places if you like soulfood and plenty of kind for dessert!! the Rainbow Family has a strong presence with the Chalet Ridge Tribe in the area.


More Info:

Address:
City:
Postcode:
Phone:
Fax:
Added: December 8th 2001

Hits: 2776
Language:

  


Posted by Oashi on 2006-02-11 06:54:10
My Score:
Hello everyone just dropping my first line on these threads. I am wondering if there are any festivals coming up in this year. Me and some of my friends out of Moody Al, would like to come to one of these to maybe play some drums and guitar with everyone and have a good time. Send me an email at Pgramer3@aol.com if anyone knows of any Thanks Tyler C.

Posted by on 2005-11-06 17:38:56
My Score:
UFC is the shit and so is weed

Posted by sparrow on 2005-09-16 17:36:07
My Score:
it's possible to find kind souls in tuscaloosa, however, if you wish to go out, the only place there that is maybe worth your while is Egan's, and then, if you're female, once you walk out the door, everyone there will call you a whore.

Posted by sandhurst on 2005-08-07 04:35:54
My Score:
leave this town. you are being watched. keep your eyes open watch out for the crazy people. run run away.

Posted by trueblue on 2005-08-07 04:31:09
My Score:
this town sucks ass it is a horrible non friendly place to visit or live. i agree with the frist comment. the laws are totally fucked. whatever you do don't get busted there. if you plan to go there good luck.

Posted by on 2004-11-18 23:32:52
My Score:
seeing tuscaloosa as a hippy haven totally discredits every place this list has named. this place is FILLED with racist white republicans, and is not hippy friendly at all. for a college town is very conservative. i have been to t-town and in no way is it a hippy haven.

Posted by mollymolly on 2004-07-29 06:18:27
My Score:
dont waste your time there...not only is it swarming with pigs but the people are mostly focused on what you look like or what greek org. you belong to rather than who you really are. the music is dying too

Posted by tiffany on 2003-11-22 23:21:55
My Score:
i went there and it was really fun

Posted by manny on 2003-11-22 23:20:41
My Score:
you are so not right

Text searchbox
Search For Hotels
Destination
Check-in date
Check-out date
     Categories Menu
· All Categories
· Destinations
· Entertainment
· Hotels
· Restaurants
· Shopping

     Recent Articles
· Los Angeles Top 10 Attractions
· San Diego Attractions
· The Layover San Francisco
· Map of the United States of America
· How I got a USA tax receipt for the importation of marijuana
· An Alternative Guide to New York City
· Charleston, South Carolina, Where America’s Civil War Began
· Castro District, San Francisco
· San Francisco Cable Cars
· Alcatraz Island, San Francisco

     Recent Reviews
· Harbour View Inn
· 82 Queen - Authentic Lowcountry Cuisine
· Great American Music Hall
· Slim's
· The Cliff House
· Bimbo's 365 Club
· Annie's Social Club
· Amoeba Music
· Gatip Classic Thai Cuisine
· Parducci Winery





Page Generation: 0.05 Seconds