Hip Guide to USA > Reviews > Destinations
Write A New Review | Comment on this Review | Printer Friendly Page Print Review

Starks, Maine

"Home of the annual HEMPSTOCK. More than 30 bands will play through-out the weekend of August 14th...many local bands.......There were no reported arrests last year !!!! And everyone is Hippie like up there in Maine anyway..."


More Info:

Address:
City:
Postcode:
Phone:
Fax:
Added: December 8th 2001

Hits: 6733
Language:

  


Posted by brooke on 2006-08-31 00:54:46
My Score:
does any one know when harvest fest is in october like the exsact datews and stuff

Posted by magicman on 2005-12-15 17:20:26
My Score:
i went to harvest fest 05 and it was fukin awesome everyone was friendly and chill the band resin passed out joints to the audience sayin " lightem up and passem to people u dont know" the rain pushed some people out but many people just through on ponchos and chilled around fires allday and night tippin balls and rollin on through the nite. i plan on going to every one of harry browns festivals from now on just waiting for them to post the dates on mainevocals.org

Posted by Joe on 2005-12-15 03:10:47
My Score:
I went to harvest fest 05 and it was the greatest , friday was so chill , perfect weather , everyone was chill , then the night rolled along and the bands started playing and everyone got together and danced , i think around midnight it started pouring and in the morning everything was so muddy and it was pouring and all my dry clothes got wet so we left , im deffenetly in for hempstock 06 and harvest 06

Posted by on 2005-11-07 19:19:10
My Score:
no way i know that guy that called himself a local he cool shit deff. watch the people walking around town like the kids and stuff they know everything about everything dont hesitate to ask the older ones. but be generous and hook themm up with a couple bucks or sumthin better .people ask them lots of stuff mostley trying to find out where harry's hill is.

Posted by a local on 2005-11-07 19:14:41
My Score:
hey i live in starks and love it i go to every fest. its gott to be that greatest events of all time. harry lisa hans you guys are the best.you guys make the magic happen

Posted by Krista on 2005-10-24 21:22:27
My Score:
Hey, when are those other festivals going on???

Posted by nhorml on 2005-10-17 21:50:43
My Score:
rhythm ship with Katie Mae was awseome theres also webejamin fest and freedom fest and a couple others thedont anounce on main vocals website

Posted by N-Durgan on 2005-10-17 19:06:15
My Score:
Went to starks on harry brown's amazing farm. I must say it was the most crazy fun ive ever had. Despite the rain all weekend it was a great festival. Keep up the excellent work-- GoodTimes :)

Posted by Krista on 2005-10-13 22:24:35
My Score:
Hey-does anyone know of any other festivals in the new englad area? Harvest Fest was fuckin kick ass.....sooooooooooo much fun wicked kick ass pple....keep coming for the good times man!! :)

Posted by nhgirl on 2005-10-11 04:46:08
My Score:
Went to Harvestfest '05....poured like a mother fucker the whole time, but Friday night was a blast, and I can't wait 'til the next fest. Great times, great music, great cause, great people (and all friggen kinds, too, from hippies to gangsta' wanna-bes, etc., And everyone's so chill) Harry Brown is an amazing man, and what he's doing is just that, amazing. Ever in Starks during Hempstock or Harvestfest, stop in..you will NOT be sorry.

Posted by bostonites on 2005-10-07 20:23:55
My Score:
Just wondering if anyone from the boston area plans on driving with an extra spot in the car....

Posted by just me on 2005-10-03 18:57:41
My Score:
They do NOT mail out tickets. If you used Paypal your name will be at the gate. me

Posted by mechick on 2005-10-02 23:33:40
My Score:
What is the location of starks harvest fest?

Posted by on 2005-09-30 21:50:56
My Score:
$50 for the weekend at the door i think like $20 for the day gonna be a blast!

Posted by frommexicotomaine on 2005-09-30 02:31:24
My Score:
how much is the cost?

Posted by on 2005-09-20 01:04:33
My Score:
dates this year are oct. 7 - 9

Posted by tasha on 2005-09-19 19:55:13
My Score:
what are the dates this year?

Posted by The NH kid on 2005-09-13 02:56:51
My Score:
Hey I keep hearin' about a harvest fest and could really use some information on it, we had a flier and it even had a map, but we lost it, and could use some help anyone have a clue?

Posted by katienicole on 2005-09-08 21:39:44
My Score:
i need to know the dates for hempfest 2005 so a bunch of us can go but i cant find dates anywhere on any website does anyone know???????????

Posted by pjhunz28 on 2005-08-19 21:42:03
My Score:
ya all pay to go to this?

Posted by laurie on 2005-08-17 02:35:45
My Score:
Our band Roots Nation is scheduled to perform Sat nite from 6:15-7:15. Check us out at www.rootsnation.com. We'll have affordable irie t-shirts and cd's for sale at a booth with our name up top in bright irie colors. Come by and say hi. Our music speaks to the cause of hempstock with a powerful roots reggae vibration guaranteed to get all hempsters up and dancin'. See ya'll there. Blessings.

Posted by Matt on 2005-08-08 05:20:15
My Score:
I also purchased tickets through the online paypal option over a month ago and have not received mine yet either. :(

Posted by Moriah on 2005-08-02 16:47:55
My Score:
Is Hempstock on the weekend of the 13th and 14th of August or the 20th and the 21st?

Posted by G,B,U,C&T on 2005-08-01 15:50:39
My Score:
We bought tickets (7-7-05) through Wizard Productions off the internet for Hempstock 2005, received confirmation and all. Tickets were expected in the mail and have not arrived as of today 8-1-05. Tried to contact via email and it was returned as undeliverable. Did anyone else buy tickets via email through PayPal and have issues too? What should we do? How can we get our tickets without paying again? PLEASE HELP AND ADVISE. Thanks!!! G,B,U,C&T contact either email addresses...this one, and 14central@earthlink.net

Posted by puff tuff on 2005-07-24 17:48:02
My Score:
what are the dates for hempstock 2005??

Posted by nuggetharvester on 2005-07-12 16:48:45
My Score:
harvest fest and hempstock are held every year in starks maine Hempstock (held on the 3rd weekend of August) & Harvest Fest (held on the 1st weekend of October) i went to 2003-2004 and i'm saving my pennies for 2005.. don't sleep these weekends away or go to some keg party go to starks and see the sights

Posted by foggyone on 2005-04-27 03:45:35
My Score:
I don't believe that I look forward to anything as much as I do Harvest Fest. Despite the plethra of eye opening experiences the people there are fantastic, the music is on point, and the cause is one I am glad to take part in. I encourage anyone to make the time for an amazing weekend of totally good memories and a few hazy ones too!

Posted by Echo on 2005-04-22 17:34:28
My Score:
I live in Maine (old town area)-and feel very lonley! There are not any hippies here from what i can see. The most of this counter-culture i've seen around here is out by the coast at College of the atlantic. Who ever said that mainers are hippie-like werent very exact. yeah, most people out here are woodsy, but theres definately a big difference. Lots of 'red-necks' especially the further north ya go, but no hippies man, not in my area. its a real bummer and makes me wish i lived in a big city. But at least theres always things like hempstock and bumstock! hippies need to come to maine and help us "party it down"!

Posted by olleipunkgurl on 2004-10-05 01:43:12
My Score:
i totally support everythign mainevocals is doing for maine and the legalization issue. I went to Harvest Fest 2004 saturday night and it was more then an awesome time! SO many chill people were there from so many different locations and really good music. Deffinitally worth it, more people need to help encourage this.

Posted by Ghetto Lust on 2004-07-19 19:31:32
My Score:
My band Ghetto Lust (From Orange County, CA) is playing Hempstock in Maine Aug. 19th, 20th 2004.... Will be good times and vibes! Check us out http://www.ghettolust.com

Posted by Jess on 2004-07-14 00:34:55
My Score:
Not a review...I need help!!! I can't find any info on if and when they're having hempstock this year!!! Some say it's not going to happen, what's up with that?? Let me know...post time and dates on this site and i'll be back. Thanks and I hope to see everyone there!!!

Posted by faroutchick420 on 2004-01-26 18:46:17
My Score:
Yes I went to Hempstock and harvestfest 03 in starks Maine. I love what Maine Vocals is doing! I enjoied both weekends in Starks. I had the time of my life. I thought that it was "Far Out" Hempstock was my first event that I had gone to. But, I plan to go to the following events for many years. Harry Brown Is the "Shiznit". For anyone that is thinking about joining us at one of the events should be there this year. I know that Hempstock and harvestfest 04 will be bigger and better then before..... Hope to see ya there!!!! thanks~*~BUGG

Text searchbox
Search For Hotels
Destination
Check-in date
Check-out date
     Categories Menu
· All Categories
· Destinations
· Entertainment
· Hotels
· Restaurants
· Shopping

     Recent Articles
· Los Angeles Top 10 Attractions
· San Diego Attractions
· The Layover San Francisco
· Map of the United States of America
· How I got a USA tax receipt for the importation of marijuana
· An Alternative Guide to New York City
· Charleston, South Carolina, Where America’s Civil War Began
· Castro District, San Francisco
· San Francisco Cable Cars
· Alcatraz Island, San Francisco

     Recent Reviews
· Harbour View Inn
· 82 Queen - Authentic Lowcountry Cuisine
· Great American Music Hall
· Slim's
· The Cliff House
· Bimbo's 365 Club
· Annie's Social Club
· Amoeba Music
· Gatip Classic Thai Cuisine
· Parducci Winery





Page Generation: 0.09 Seconds