Hip Guide to USA > Reviews > Destinations
Write A New Review | Comment on this Review | Printer Friendly Page Print Review

Lincoln, Nebraska

Lincoln is so full of hippies, hippie families, and hippie hangouts that you cannot roam the steets without running into one of us! Highly recommended to any relocating hippies.


More Info:

Address:
City:
Postcode:
Phone:
Fax:
Added: December 8th 2001

Hits: 3393
Language:

  


Posted by FlowerPower on 2006-03-02 22:30:19
My Score:
I live in Lincoln. Some places to go are The Mill, The Coffee House (coffee houses), Knickerbockers (Bar), Duffys (Bar), A Novel Idea (books), and The Tubbery (Hot Tubs), Euphoria (gear), Gomez Art Supply (artist materials), Tugboat (art gallery), various vintage clothing stores. Some events are First Fridays. The first friday of the month all of the art galleries have their openings. Free food! Friends! Medowlark Music Festival in the summer.

Posted by Lindsay on 2005-11-25 19:11:12
My Score:
I'm not a hippie at all, but I'm very liberal. There are a lot of conservatives, but it's not a hardcore Bush-loving group in Lincoln. It's a fairly tolerant atmosphere...but at the University it's definitly more left politically. You have to know where to go to find the hippie crowd, but I would maybe start in the Haymarket which is more of the artsy district. A good bar to go to is PO Pears as well. The crowd there is mixed, but it's all cool.

Posted by Emily on 2005-10-19 17:38:20
My Score:
Hey guys. I live in a little town called Lodegpole, 6 hours from Lincoln. Its a total drag here man. Considering theres only 368 people. And im the only hippie-stoner there is around here. Well, ill check you guys later. Take it easy. Love, peace and happiness

Posted by hippy on 2005-10-15 02:25:21
My Score:
hey kids any college town is gonna be cool and i don't go to college. i just hang out in college towns

Posted by dalek2004 on 2005-09-21 03:36:29
My Score:
Hey buds, check out this website! http://lincolnjournalfarce.blogspot.com/ It's a total trip! Blaze on! Dale!

Posted by sunshinedaydreams on 2005-05-06 05:36:01
My Score:
Hey, could you tell me where these so called "hippie hangout" places are in Lincoln? That would be great. I just moved here, and I need a place to meet some people with similar interests as myself. (Just a little deadhead...)

Posted by Cox-hendrix on 2005-02-21 06:26:58
My Score:
hey dude, jake, i live here to dude,its me your hippy freind.yea north platte is like the hick center of nebraska. we have the worlds biggest trian yard, the cowboys love it. but anyway. theres some cool people here but were are always dry. its hard to find anything at all but some pain killers.

Posted by Jake on 2005-02-10 05:53:24
My Score:
I live in North Platte, and it's terrible here. Other than my hip friends there's no other people we can connect to. and the greens, YUCK!!!

Posted by KatieBell on 2004-07-06 06:05:35
My Score:
I live in Hastings, there is no place here to hangout. Where are some of the places to hang out in Lincoln?

Posted by sciphan on 2002-07-09 03:27:45
My Score:
Lincoln is a cool little town! you have to know where to hang (The Spigot is a cool little bar), but very easy to find chill people, and believe it or not some of the best green i have seen and i live in boulder!! A lot of the people are laid back and worry about there own business, fun and NICE town!

Posted by crystalship on 2002-03-09 19:48:30
My Score:
I live in Lincoln. There are some hippy hangouts here, but you have to know where to look. It's a nice small town, but I have found that a majority of people here are conservative thinkers. It would be nice to see more hip people here. SO COME HERE! I need some hippy friends! :)

Text searchbox
Search For Hotels
Destination
Check-in date
Check-out date
     Categories Menu
· All Categories
· Destinations
· Entertainment
· Hotels
· Restaurants
· Shopping

     Recent Articles
· Los Angeles Top 10 Attractions
· San Diego Attractions
· The Layover San Francisco
· Map of the United States of America
· How I got a USA tax receipt for the importation of marijuana
· An Alternative Guide to New York City
· Charleston, South Carolina, Where America’s Civil War Began
· Castro District, San Francisco
· San Francisco Cable Cars
· Alcatraz Island, San Francisco

     Recent Reviews
· Harbour View Inn
· 82 Queen - Authentic Lowcountry Cuisine
· Great American Music Hall
· Slim's
· The Cliff House
· Bimbo's 365 Club
· Annie's Social Club
· Amoeba Music
· Gatip Classic Thai Cuisine
· Parducci Winery





Page Generation: 0.06 Seconds