Hip Guide to USA > Reviews > Destinations
Write A New Review | Comment on this Review | Printer Friendly Page Print Review

New Paltz, New York

Home to State University of NY at New Paltz, this small town has a sizable hippy community as well as students. The young feeling is a refreshing change from upstate NY's older crowd. "There are just as many real hippies there as there are in Woodstock, N.Y. I know this because I am a long hair dreded hippy that lives near by both of these locations. The good thing about New Paltz is that it isn't nearly as hyped up as Woodstock. This provides for a nice relaxing atmosphere."


More Info:

Address:
City:
Postcode:
Phone:
Fax:
Added: December 8th 2001

Hits: 3859
Language:

  


Posted by girlscandrum on 2006-09-18 19:24:30
My Score:
ok so im like a junior in hs right now and im totally planning on ny for college...not sure where yet but ill be going for massage therapy anyways i wanna know if there will be any good hippie stores--aka whole food coop, hippie clothes, real incense...i cnat live with outit...i also saw u guys talking about a college there?? i guess fill me in peace

Posted by Compton on 2005-12-11 20:00:49
My Score:
Go to art in soul and ask for reu. hes the man. got the forearm tat there whilst in the carnival. cost a bunch but unsurpassable in professionalism.

Posted by Jeffrey Smythe on 2005-10-18 03:25:23
My Score:
I remember how it was back in the early 70's. People were as cool as they could be man. It was like a part of California was cut and pasted there. I haven't been there in years, but will definately check it out the next time I pass through there! PEACE and LOVE!

Posted by Funkin Beatz on 2004-02-11 07:45:26
My Score:
New Paltz is great, I love all the hippies. You all are great, I love to see so many real hippies turn out to our Hip-Hop shows here in L.I., It really balances out our crowd, and keeps it peaceful. One of my good friends lives in New Paltz, and we are looking to do a concert up there for you all. Love All. Remember to vote 2004. You know who gotta' go. Peace.

Posted by Funkin Beatz on 2003-12-20 09:57:50
My Score:
Thank you all for keeping my quote landmarked on the sight, peace and one love. . . . .

Posted by BEATIN FUNK on 2003-12-05 22:45:40
My Score:
Comment[ FUNKIN BEATS ]: "Any yone who is prejudice, has no need to be posting on a Hippy sight. . . To the person who wrote about new paltz and the "WIGGERS" in the summer time. . . . Racism, get an education. . . Ignoramous"
hey Harry, get a fuckin job!

Posted by Trails Freedom on 2003-09-15 01:22:08
My Score:
Ive lived and visiter New Paltz for 24 yrs now and it still remains one of the greatest places ive ever been...The mountains and hiking trails are the best....

Posted by Funkin Beatz on 2003-08-18 02:44:57
My Score:
Any yone who is prejudice, has no need to be posting on a Hippy sight. . . To the person who wrote about new paltz and the "WIGGERS" in the summer time. . . . Racism, get an education. . . Ignoramous

Posted by miOpik on 2002-05-27 07:53:25
My Score:
I just moved to charlotte from newpaltz, ny. let me tell you all this right now, and pay close attention! newpaltz is full of dead beat dirt bags that claim to be hippies. they will rob you, they will assult you, they will lie to you. all with a smile. You have been warned. also, there is absolutly NO good drugs anymore. maybe sometimes in the summer when people are touring. newpaltz is now full of wiggers. w i g g e r s. yes.

Text searchbox
Search For Hotels
Destination
Check-in date
Check-out date
     Categories Menu
· All Categories
· Destinations
· Entertainment
· Hotels
· Restaurants
· Shopping

     Recent Articles
· Los Angeles Top 10 Attractions
· San Diego Attractions
· The Layover San Francisco
· Map of the United States of America
· How I got a USA tax receipt for the importation of marijuana
· An Alternative Guide to New York City
· Charleston, South Carolina, Where America’s Civil War Began
· Castro District, San Francisco
· San Francisco Cable Cars
· Alcatraz Island, San Francisco

     Recent Reviews
· Harbour View Inn
· 82 Queen - Authentic Lowcountry Cuisine
· Great American Music Hall
· Slim's
· The Cliff House
· Bimbo's 365 Club
· Annie's Social Club
· Amoeba Music
· Gatip Classic Thai Cuisine
· Parducci Winery





Page Generation: 0.05 Seconds