Hip Guide to USA > Reviews > Destinations
Write A New Review | Comment on this Review | Printer Friendly Page Print Review

Tonawanda, New York

"There is a lot of hippies in Tonawanda NY. We have protested so many times and when we used to be the Lumber Capital of the world, we made them stop cutting the trees down, and we saved a lot of trees."

Another view: What tonawanda, ny a hippie haven?.... cut the crap... a town build mostly with post era ww2 mentality... closed factories, strip malls, no coffee shops and poor air quality.... just because you may have smoked a little here doesn't make it nirvana...


More Info:

Address:
City:
Postcode:
Phone:
Fax:
Added: December 8th 2001

Hits: 2899
Language:

  


Posted by Michael on 2007-01-19 23:16:59
My Score:
It's been years since i last met the cutiest red head, and i have to say one of the nicest young ladies i have evr met on this planet. It was Boston, there was snow on the ground and a bit chilly. You were visiting family and i was a friend of that family. You and i spent a little time together. I just never ever forgot. I think it was your smile and your beautiful red hair. No im sure it was more than that. Well you have never exited my mind. I do hope all is well with you. Annmarie i believe and it was aprox. Jan. or Feb. 65 GOOD LUCK 2 ALL THAT READ THIS 2007 aka. Redfox

Posted by hippie-mama on 2005-05-24 05:52:08
My Score:
Tonawanda is nothing but a bunch a hip-hop, rap lovin kids. If there is a place in the Buffalo area that is accepting (or tolerant) of hippies- its is the Allentown Art district area, or Elmwood strip. Needless to say, the West side is far from Tonawanda, but deffinately the place to be. Granted it is a little crouded as it is near the city, as opposed to a run down, shitty suburb, but thats the fun in it. Tons of shops along the Strip and cheap rent, many studio/ flats for rent, great night life--- sound preferable? You bet!!

Posted by Aaron on 2005-05-12 09:18:51
My Score:
The only place in Western Ny that could ever be considered a "hippie haven" would be the Allentown or Elmwood sections in Buffalo. Tonawanda is just an old Suburb home to Baby Joe Mesi and Wolf Blitzer.

Posted by lostsoul123456@yahoo.com on 2003-12-02 07:06:56
My Score:
i used to live like a half hour from tonowanda, i do not believe it could be considered as a hippy haven. i would not recommend this stop unless you like high crime , ridiculous politics, and pollution.

Posted by lostsoul123456@yahoo.com on 2003-12-02 07:05:46
My Score:
i used to live like a half hour from tonowanda, i do not believe it could be considered as a hippy haven. i would not recommend this stop unless you like high crime , ridiculous politics, and pollution.

Posted by Brother_Kind_Bud on 2002-11-14 18:39:06
My Score:
Tonnawanda is definately not a chill place. Vrey very very few chill people there, and high crime. I don't know where anyone got the idea that Tonnawanda is a haven, if anything, hippies are outcast and persecuted there.

Posted by lostsoul123456 on 2002-08-30 13:04:14
My Score:
are you kiddin, tonawanda is not a so called "hippy" haven, its just like every other american town,shitty, just cause you smoke a little with your buddies...

Text searchbox
Search For Hotels
Destination
Check-in date
Check-out date
     Categories Menu
· All Categories
· Destinations
· Entertainment
· Hotels
· Restaurants
· Shopping

     Recent Articles
· Los Angeles Top 10 Attractions
· San Diego Attractions
· The Layover San Francisco
· Map of the United States of America
· How I got a USA tax receipt for the importation of marijuana
· An Alternative Guide to New York City
· Charleston, South Carolina, Where America’s Civil War Began
· Castro District, San Francisco
· San Francisco Cable Cars
· Alcatraz Island, San Francisco

     Recent Reviews
· Harbour View Inn
· 82 Queen - Authentic Lowcountry Cuisine
· Great American Music Hall
· Slim's
· The Cliff House
· Bimbo's 365 Club
· Annie's Social Club
· Amoeba Music
· Gatip Classic Thai Cuisine
· Parducci Winery





Page Generation: 0.05 Seconds