Hip Guide to Amsterdam > Reviews > Amsterdam Headshops
Write A New Review | Comment on this Review | Printer Friendly Page Print Review

The Old Indian

This is THE PLACE to look for a pipe. The Old Indian specializes in pipes and the place seems to have the largest selection in Holland, with every kind of pipe you can think of. I've spent hours trying to decide and the helpful staff will make your search easier.

They also carry a selection of cannabis books, seeds, clothes and the usual paraphernalia.

There are two shops, with the larger one located on the Kloveniersburgwal right near the Oude Hoogstraat.


More Info:

Address: Oude Hoogstraat 19 and Kloveniersburgwal 32
City: Amsterdam
Postcode: 1012 CW
Phone: 020-330-0220
Fax:
Added: July 1st 2001
Reviewer: Skip
Score:
Related Link: Old Indian Website
Hits: 18329
Language:

  


Posted by bear on 2008-03-23 11:37:06
My Score:
Super shop bigggggg selection bongs , seeds, good prices compared to others.

Posted by Tommy on 2006-01-06 03:24:28
My Score:
This is the best bong shop I have ever seen. Tops

Posted by jackie USA on 2005-06-10 19:57:11
My Score:
can i order by mail?

Posted by tom on 2004-06-26 21:08:36
My Score:
very good shop, i can recommend, Tom ,Sweden

Posted by Anonymous on 2003-06-01 06:36:36
My Score:
It's not expensive here ( I saved lots compared to my local store for same items), though you would be advised to take lots of money for all those gifts you are going to want to buy. We went there looked around, went to other shops to compare the prices, then headed straight back here to make our purchases.

Posted by Anonymous on 2003-03-03 14:56:02
My Score:
never seen such a collection of pipes and bongs. A must see! White Widow seeds they sell are really best i've ever grown,super! Tony

Posted by Anonymous on 2002-12-22 13:38:53
My Score:
best selections, best deals in town.

Posted by Anonymous on 2002-05-29 12:45:27
My Score:
Amsterdam's biggest collection of headsupplies , they represent a dozen or so seedbanks, friendly and helpfull staff , the shops are close to the Nieuwmarkt and at the end of the Damstreet(near Kloveniersburgwal) Sure a place to visit!

Text searchbox
Search For Hotels
Destination
Check-in date
Check-out date
     Categories Menu
· All Categories
· Antiques
· Bookstores
· Clubs
· Coffeeshops
· Electronics
· Fast Food
· Galleries
· Gay
· Grow Shops
· Headshops
· Hotels
· Internet Cafes
· Markets
· Museums
· Music Stores
· Pubs
· Restaurants
· Sex
· Smart Shops
· Specialty Shops
· Tours
· Travel Agencies
· Venues

     Recent Articles
· Five great reasons to visit Amsterdam this season
· First Trip to Amsterdam (1969)
· Map of Amsterdam's East Side
· Map of the Jordaan District
· Map of Amsterdam's Red Light District
· Map of Amsterdam Center
· Map of Amsterdam
· Canal Boat Tour of Amsterdam
· Van Gogh Museum Amsterdam
· Amsterdam's Westerkerk

     Recent Reviews
· Cafe Stof
· Randy Roy's Redlight Tours
· Wild Under Ground Tours (Amsterdam)
· Crystal Escort
· JetLounge
· The Green Place
· Amsterdam, Holland
· Akhnaton
· Sugar Factory
· Art and Culture in the Jordaan





Page Generation: 0.03 Seconds