Hip Guide to Amsterdam > Reviews > Amsterdam Galleries
Write A New Review | Comment on this Review | Printer Friendly Page Print Review

Cannabis College


Perhaps one of the most Hip Spots in Amsterdam! All Americans visiting here to just get high and party need to visit for an amazing reality check. Visiting the Cannabis College will remind you to go home and become an activist for decriminalization of drugs. This place raises your consciousness in more ways than one, by also showing off the wonderful world of hemp products - ranging from clothing to beauty aids. The garden in the basement is a fabulous classroom for you to visit and examine some choice indoor buds, growing on beautiful organic plants. The gardener is always on hand to answer your questions, whether they are simply "how-to" or more advanced questions as proper lighting, venting and fertilization. Lorna, the cheerful manager or others on her staff will make your visit an educational and philosophical highpoint of your visit to Amsterdam.


More Info: Open from 11 am 'til 7 pm every day. A donation (suggested) of 2.50 euros will get you a tour of the garden and a vaporizer demonstration.

Address: Oudezijdes Achterburgwal 124
City: Amsterdam
Postcode:
Phone: 020-423-4420
Fax:
Added: July 6th 2001
Reviewer: Martin
Score:
Hits: 10293
Language:

  


Posted by Johny Potsmoker on 2006-02-09 23:27:23
My Score:
I love this place it was one of my highlights of my trip and you get treated so well if you are an american

Posted by Mooseninja on 2004-08-20 12:54:32
My Score:
Keep on smokin' dude!

Posted by sam tucker on 2004-07-26 13:58:55
My Score:
thank you for opening my eyes to another good place to visit. i'm going to amsterdam for the first time the week after next and will definately visit the cannabis college. thanks.

Posted by dave wooder on 2004-02-04 11:35:32
My Score:
just like to say thank you to the guy who showed me and my mate danny around the collage in august of 2003 ,gave us some good tips on growin the weed,and showed us the plants down the stairs of the collage(which is a must see if anyone reading this takes a trip to the dam)he did upset us a bit though when he told us the plant that we were already growin in u.k. was no good and had turned in to an aphrodite (totally gutted the two of us but at least we known were we went wrong and his advise we stand us in good stead for are next plant) anyway this place is a must see for all ,even those of you who think cannabis should be outlawed ,just go and educate yourselfs ,it may even change the way you feel especially when you see just some of the medical benifits of it

Posted by Becky Boo on 2003-11-21 15:23:04
My Score:
Much better than the cannabis museum two doors down and is free! Donate the £2.50 and visit the gardens - funky staff and they do it for free! Good coffee shop opposite as well

Posted by Daniel Armendariz on 2003-11-14 11:10:31
My Score:
To whom this may concern, Hi, my name is Daniel Armendariz and I ckecked out your web site and I really enjoyed it. I was wondering if you can send me a brochure along with a sample of your most potent type of cannabis please. I'm sure I would really enjoy it if you can reaaly please do me this favor. This summer I might go to Amsterdam and try out what you send me if you desire Thank you once again and I here from you all in the mail.

Posted by Anonymous on 2003-06-27 10:11:41
My Score:
Very educational, a place where anyone visiting Amsterdam needs to spend time.

Posted by Anonymous on 2003-05-12 05:11:17
My Score:

Posted by Anonymous on 2003-02-01 02:14:47
My Score:
nuf said

Posted by Anonymous on 2002-01-23 08:59:02
My Score:
Hi/ IN ENGLAND IN A JOBCENTRE?!! SEE U IN FUTURE - LORNA? ITS (JA,AJ) REAL NAME - LATHAM TOM - DONT WORRY IM A BUDDAH? ANYWAY HOPING TO GET A JOB AT COLLEGE MAKING PINEAPPLE SKUNK ETC?????????? HAVE A THINK . GLAD THERE FREEDOM FOR US BRO + AND SIS'Z, LUV ATOM

Text searchbox
Search For Hotels
Destination
Check-in date
Check-out date
     Categories Menu
· All Categories
· Antiques
· Bookstores
· Clubs
· Coffeeshops
· Electronics
· Fast Food
· Galleries
· Gay
· Grow Shops
· Headshops
· Hotels
· Internet Cafes
· Markets
· Museums
· Music Stores
· Pubs
· Restaurants
· Sex
· Smart Shops
· Specialty Shops
· Tours
· Travel Agencies
· Venues

     Recent Articles
· Five great reasons to visit Amsterdam this season
· First Trip to Amsterdam (1969)
· Map of Amsterdam's East Side
· Map of the Jordaan District
· Map of Amsterdam's Red Light District
· Map of Amsterdam Center
· Map of Amsterdam
· Canal Boat Tour of Amsterdam
· Van Gogh Museum Amsterdam
· Amsterdam's Westerkerk

     Recent Reviews
· Cafe Stof
· Randy Roy's Redlight Tours
· Wild Under Ground Tours (Amsterdam)
· Crystal Escort
· JetLounge
· The Green Place
· Amsterdam, Holland
· Akhnaton
· Sugar Factory
· Art and Culture in the Jordaan





Page Generation: 0.02 Seconds